We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trenython Manor

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely comfortable well appointed premium lodge Well equipped for a weeks stay Warm heating Two good bathrooms Serviced once during the week Nimce freindly staff Pool sauna etc very nice Quite remote but not a problem Grounds well maintained Mentioned problem with toaster and under floor heating to reception - disappointedly these issues were not dealt with Note to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMLBRS
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely building in a quiet location, close to some good sites to visit. The rooms are well decorated and clean.We were on the top floor where there are small windows, but as we only sleep there it didn't really matter. I understand the best rooms are saved for members, which they should be. We ate in the beautifully panelled dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanieGoTravel
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a new years break. Main accommodation in the pubic areas is very nice - lovely old panelled dining room and a good space for the new years dancing. Meal was fine although menu options would have been nice - not everyone loves venison and lamb, do they?? However, this didn't compensate for the bedroom, which was in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucymcgee2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on promotional stay offer over Christmas and had a lovely time. The timeshare offer was very good and if you like to holiday abroad this is a very good offer indeed. We were very tempted but we don't work Monday to Friday which makes it hard and husband prefers UK. The restaurant is alright but they put pepper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jetsetter d
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jetsetter D, Thank you very much for your warm comments. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience. All the best Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were offered a four night stay in exchange for attending a CLC World presentation. Stayed in a lodge as hotel does not have a lift which was a problem for my husband. The lodge was lovely with views towards the Fowey estuary. There was a welcome basket containing bread, milk, eggs, biscuits, butter and jams and a well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mary E, Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience. All the best and I hope to see you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC...

Lecemy, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Unfriendly staff at bar and reception.Stayed in a lodge but kitchen poorly equipped with bare minimal cooking pans & utensils and crockery. Furnishings tastefully decorated and clean.location was great,peaceful in gorgeous grounds. Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. Wish all the staff were like this. If I was intrigued to CLC here I would not have bought into the concept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FFO1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We’re disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. All the best and we wish you well on your future travels.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We visit this hotel for a weekend break.Great location and lovely surroundings The staff were very efficient and helpful. The food was excellent and well priced. Bar prices are the same as most country pubs.The room was fantastic. We would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jawaman
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jawaman, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your stay was everything you hoped it would be. Your compliments have been shared with the staff. All the best and see you soon. Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

As CLC members we always find it hard to get in here as it is also open to the public Which has never seemed very fair to us! However the area is great and the whole place is quiet and we love it when we can get jn

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sue S, With regard to your comment regarding availability, the public are only offered accommodation at the last minute for space not requested by Members. I shall pass your comments on to Member Services as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of Member satisfaction and your comments are very useful to us. All the best, Resort Manager,...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

From first arriving to the very last minute everything was excellent. All the staff were very friendly & accommodating. The evening meal was good & served in a beautiful panelled dining room. Breakfast - although a buffet was of a VERY HIGH standard. Eggs were nicely cooked with soft yolk and scrambled eggs fresh. Good choice with other menu options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy O
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guy O, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m delighted that it exceeded your expectations. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Maidstone
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Our group of friends has just returned from a week's stay in three of the lodges at Trenython Manor and it was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The lodges were very well equipped, as well as being clean and well cared for. Our lodge was not overlooked and had lovely views. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraNeill
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear BarbaraNeill, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your holiday was everything you hoped it would be. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best and see you soon. Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Lodge (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Lodge (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (Bridal Suite) (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
9.4 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
5.3 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,413 reviews
5.3 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,217 reviews
7.7 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
6.7 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trenython Manor

Address: Tywardreath | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England (Formerly Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range: $127 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trenython Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trenython Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
Trenython Manor Par, Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trenython Manor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Trenython Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium lodge if available”
 of 5 bubbles LMLBRS, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fist floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles JanieGoTravel, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a lodge and don't go as a non-member!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucymcgee2017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose luxury lodge”
 of 5 bubbles FFO1, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if not a lodge - make sure you get a room with a view not a pokey cupboard room like we as CLC Members got once!!”
 of 5 bubbles suesV7167IR, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay