We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leycroft Valley Holidays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leycroft Valley Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Leycroft Valley Holidays
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a very disappointing trip to Leycroft valley. We arrived to find the previous people staying there towel's left in the cupboard, both the double bed and two singles beds were extremely uncomfortable, the extractor fan in the kitchen did not work which did not help the fact the smoke alarm is extremely sensitive. The tap in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Ali We are so very sorry that your visit to Leycroft didn't live up to your expectations. We know you have been several times before and we are saddened that you didn't bring these issues to our attention during your stay...allowing us the chance to rectify them. As we mentioned to you when you checked out we had brand...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed in Linden Lodge, for four nights. Was a beautiful setting, the lodge looked over the duck pond. The hot tub was great after a long day out! Was really clean and tidy. Lovely and quiet, just what we needed for a mini break away. Will definitely be coming back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily88uk
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Lily Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner lead very busy stressful lives..and we come to leycroft to totally relax and unwind.This was our 3rd visit to leycroft and we absolutely love it..its our valentines present to each other :-) we stay in carne cabin and always find it very clean and comfortable..and not forgetting the added bonus of the hot tub..we always wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooke77
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Mill Lodge (M2) and we had the most wonderful time. Thought the lodge itself was very clean and was a really lovely setting to spend a few relaxing days in Cornwall. Yes the roads are very narrow, yes our lodge was at the top of several flights of steps, but surely that's just the charm of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Thanks for posting such a good review. The narrow Cornish roads are always an issue...but perfectly fine if people drive slowly and safely! If you consider booking with us again, don't forget to use your loyalty card for some discount... your family and friends can use it too...just quote your booking reference number to us or Hoseasons. Best...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this place is great, although the roads are very narrow around it the location is in a short drive or walk to the beach and a short drive away from surrounding beaches etc you may want to visit. eg Newquay or St Ives. The lodges are pet friendly which is brilliant if you're thinking of taking your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lala621
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Approximately half of our lodges are pet friendly, these lodges all have laminate floors. Some of our lodges have carpets in the bedrooms... there is a lot of variation between each lodge. We are sorry that your boiler kept going out, please be assured that each boiler gets a full...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here at the end of November with family. We were walking and surfing so the hot tub was a real bonus to come back to as the weekend we were there was very cold. The lodge was lovely and very comfortable, the bed in the master bedroom was huge!! All the staff were really friendly and helpful. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazsurf
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your great comments. We do hope you will consider visiting Leycroft Valley again. Best wishes and have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year Bec and Shaun

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from another brilliant stay at Leycroft Valley. Lodge (Callen Lodge A9) was excellent. Very clean and had everything we wanted. Staff, as always, were very friendly and extremely helpful. Hot tub, a delight to return home to after a day walking on the beaches of Cornwall. Will be returning again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinmac642016
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Robin Thanks for posting your great comments. A9 is a new lodge lay out and is working very well. We are turning two more lodges into this layout for next season, both will be pet friendly. Have a lovely Christmas and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in a linden lodge. The lodge itself was really nice and clean and the hot tub was great to relax in. The whole place was really tranquil and relaxing in a fantastic secluded location for peace and quiet. We can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Andy Thanks for posting your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Leycroft Valley. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Took my other half here for her birthday. The lodge was very clean and compact and the surrounding gardens were well kept and constantly maintained. It didn't bother us but the lodge we stayed in would be a problem for those with mobility problems as there were over 50 steps to the lodge. What a lovely place to stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soren H
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Soren We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Leycroft Valley. You are right to point out that some of our lodges are set quite high in the valley and therefore have many steps. Future guests should be aware of this when booking, and can call us on 01872 573044 to ask any questions they may have about...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent 4 days here and loved it. Lovely and clean log cabin, bedding and towels smelt so fresh! The hot tub was very relaxing and we spent most nights in there! It's just like a home from home, cosy and relaxing! Will definitely return and recommend to friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurenash2910
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Lauren We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Leycroft Valley. Don't forget that if your friends and family would like to visit they can also use your loyalty card for a bit of discount. Just remember to mention it when they book, either with us or Hoseasons. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
10.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
11.8 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,256 reviews
4.2 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
16.2 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind as you follow the narrow Cornish road that leads to our secluded wooded valley near Perranporth in North Cornwall.Once here you can unwind and relax in one of our outstanding woodland lodges, where every care has been taken to provide stylish self catering accommodation offering everything you will need for a truly memorable holiday in Cornwall.Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a base from which to explore the miles of coastal footpath and sandy beaches in Cornwall, Leycroft Valley has holiday accommodation to suit everyone.We feel it is the little touches that can make your stay so memorable: tasteful décor, TVs with freeview and dvd, fully equipped kitchens, outdoor hot tubs and above all, friendly but unobtrusive staff who are on hand to help make your stay everything it should be.So as you begin to enjoy the slower pace of life here in the valley be assured that we are constantly striving to make your holiday everything you hoped it would be... if you need something just ask! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leycroft Valley Holidays

Address: Perrancombe, Perranporth TR6 0JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Price Range: $76 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leycroft Valley Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leycroft Valley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leycroft Valley Holidays Hotel Perranporth
Leycroft Valley Holidays Perranporth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leycroft Valley Holidays staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leycroft Valley Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tree houses are lovely and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the plan to see C1 lodge that side does not get the sun in October.”
 of 5 bubbles CeceliaH_13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you do not like steps book the lidden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles penny40, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room by the duck pond!”
 of 5 bubbles cubalibre84, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hot tubs are more secluded with some lodges than others so choose carefully if this is a consideration.”
 of 5 bubbles DeLaLe123, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5