We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leycroft Valley Holidays

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Leycroft Valley Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Leycroft Valley Holidays
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We'll set out lodges with peace and quiet high on the list of priorities. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The website photos showed a 'typical' lodge, but the actual lodge we got didn't match up to the photos; although it was comfortable. The hot tub was a nice touch, although after a long drive down to Cornwall we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antellaz
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. As we have mentioned in previous reviews the health and safety of our guests is of paramount importance to us. All our hot tubs are drained and refilled for each new guest. It can take time for the tub to get up to temperature (different tubs vary in their heating and filling speeds)...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the croft lodges over Easter weekend and had a lovely relaxing weekend. The site is beautiful, well managed gardens, stream running past the cabin, so quiet and peaceful. The cabin was clean, well decorated, comfortable and well equipped. The shower was to die for and the hot tub stole the show. Perfect way to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomroumana
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love to get such positive feedback and it is a great help to know we are doing things well. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just got home from a wonderful Easter break at Leycroft Valley where we called Mill Lodge home for 4 days. Loved it... Loved the accommodation, loved the hot tub and love everything that makes Leycroft the wonderful tranquil place that it is. In fact just to summarise how much we love this place we've booked again to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB24
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Emma Thanks for posting your comments. We are thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay so much. We will pass your comments on the team; they will be pleased too. We know you have rebooked, so we look forward to seeing you in the summer Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we had a 4 people lodge on site over Easter and overall it was nice.. the hot tub was hot and nice.. Hot tub.. big enough for all of us to get in, hot on arrival and we were a little early. Safe steps up and down and all the jets worked. Nothin fancy though I have been in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim25Pugh
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Kim Thanks for posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In reference to the temperature of the hot tub...whilst we can turn them up or down, the actually bathing temperature takes quite a while to adjust and the chemicals work best within specific parameters. Having said that we can always try to drop the temperature...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very beautiful place to stay but a little difficult to get there on the roads but this is normal in Cornwall. Lodge was well equipped but a little small, was nice to have a sky package but did not utilise as was out all the time. We had a lodge right at the far end of the park which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your comments and would like to quickly address them. Parking is normally outside most lodges. There are however a couple of lodges were the parking is further down the site. (although this distance isn't far!) You are able to drive to the bottom of the steps of the Mill Lodges to load and unload but we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great weekend getaway staying at Leycroft Valley. Stayed in one of the two bedroom treehouse cabin. Found the cabin to be really well equipped, clean and with a homely feel. Great bonus was the full Sky package so I was able to watch the F1 this morning. Both rooms had double beds and were ensuite. There was plenty of storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you so much for taking the time to post some helpful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Trying to find luxury accommodation that will allow us to take our two Greyhounds with us is not an easy task. But i believe we have found our home from home with Leycroft Valley. My wife and i stayed here for 7 nights in March 2017 in Croft Lodge C9. The accomodation had everything we could ask for and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWalders
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Walder Thank you so much for taking the time to post such great comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay (and the birthday surprise) A quick note...many of our tubs do have a cover over them so the next time you book, just ask and we can recommend a lodge with a glass roof...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

My girlfriend and I have just returned from the most beautiful weekend at Leycroft Valley! We stayed in one of the treehouse lodges which was stunning! We were so impressed at the cleanliness! The facilities were absolutely amazing, everything we could have needed was easily accessible. The entire landscape was breath taking and truly beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thanks for taking the time to post such lovely comments. We do appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope you will visit us again and recommend us to your family and friends. Best wishes Bec and Shaun

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Just returned from a very disappointing trip to Leycroft valley. We arrived to find the previous people staying there towel's left in the cupboard, both the double bed and two singles beds were extremely uncomfortable, the extractor fan in the kitchen did not work which did not help the fact the smoke alarm is extremely sensitive. The tap in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Ali We are so very sorry that your visit to Leycroft didn't live up to your expectations. We know you have been several times before and we are saddened that you didn't bring these issues to our attention during your stay...allowing us the chance to rectify them. As we mentioned to you when you checked out we had brand...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in Linden Lodge, for four nights. Was a beautiful setting, the lodge looked over the duck pond. The hot tub was great after a long day out! Was really clean and tidy. Lovely and quiet, just what we needed for a mini break away. Will definitely be coming back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily88uk
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Lily Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes Bec and Shaun

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
11.9 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
10.8 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
803 reviews
2.6 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
10.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.3 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind as you follow the narrow Cornish road that leads to our secluded wooded valley near Perranporth in North Cornwall.Once here you can unwind and relax in one of our outstanding woodland lodges, where every care has been taken to provide stylish self catering accommodation offering everything you will need for a truly memorable holiday in Cornwall.Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a base from which to explore the miles of coastal footpath and sandy beaches in Cornwall, Leycroft Valley has holiday accommodation to suit everyone.We feel it is the little touches that can make your stay so memorable: tasteful décor, TVs with freeview and dvd, fully equipped kitchens, outdoor hot tubs and above all, friendly but unobtrusive staff who are on hand to help make your stay everything it should be.So as you begin to enjoy the slower pace of life here in the valley be assured that we are constantly striving to make your holiday everything you hoped it would be... if you need something just ask! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leycroft Valley Holidays

Address: Perrancombe, Perranporth TR6 0JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Price Range: $111 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leycroft Valley Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leycroft Valley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leycroft Valley Holidays Hotel Perranporth
Leycroft Valley Holidays Perranporth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leycroft Valley Holidays staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leycroft Valley Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a croft lodge. They all looked lovely from the outside.”
tomroumana, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The tree houses are lovely and spacious.”
, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the plan to see C1 lodge that side does not get the sun in October.”
CeceliaH_13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you do not like steps book the lidden lodges”
penny40, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room by the duck pond!”
cubalibre84, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates