We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penarth Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
23 Jul 2012
“Loved it!”
21 Apr 2009
“Excellent value”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have just got home from staying in Perranporth (lovely place) and stayed in the Penarth Guest House with my boyfriend and I and we absolutely loved it. The location of the guest house was perfect, a 30 second walk to the beach and to...More

2  Thank JodieBuck
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Last week I stayed in a hotel in Lancashire charging £80 a night room only: The Penarth guest house was better. It doesn't have a swimming pool, conference facities etc.,but Diana is friendly and helpful, and the hot water was hot hot hot. Wonderful setting...More

2  Thank LondonTote
Reviewed September 16, 2008

This place is fab. I stayed with my husband and children for three nights and will definately be back early next year. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic (no need for lunch) and the staff were really friendly. I couldn't beleive...More

2  Thank lizziedoolittle
Reviewed September 3, 2008

I booked this b&b because of their website which looked ok and I did read the other reviews. The bad ones did not put me off but I kept in mind what they had said and unfortunately found it all to be true, and after...More

1  Thank chylowen
Response from DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest HouseResponded October 16, 2008

This guest booked a `shared facilities` room, in fact she shared the bathroom with 1 other person for most of the stay (5 days NOT a week) The guest knew she had to pay for the room on arrival, however, she was shown to her...More

Reviewed November 9, 2007

This is a superbly located, very friendly family run guest house where you are made very welcome throughout the year. Being so close to the beach is excellent for the surfer or family and the hospitality, breakfast and atmosphere is wonderful. The house has a...More

2  Thank swimessa
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perranporth
See allSee all
About
Details
Hotel class
Number of rooms
2
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Also Known As
Penarth Guest House Perranporth, Cornwall
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Penarth Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing