We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Perran View Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Perran View Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Perran View Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have wrote twice to JF (they said they never received our first e-mail?) and are currently awaiting our 28 day response. This was our second visit after staying in a private unit in 2011. We knew the park was tired and dated and really could benefit from a lick of paint, we didn't realise this time round there would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona J
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and your remarks are being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my family stayed here from the 15th July 13 till the 19 July stayed in unit 45 which is a disabled unit with parking next to it .. As we arrived on the site it looked like a Concentration camp the grounds looked kept but the buildings looked very date and need a lick of paint ... In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjul S
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and your remarks are being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. More 

Travellers are raving about these St Agnes hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I love St Agnes and have not been for26 years. My hubby and I took our 3 children and after all I'd said, expectations were high! The park was great, even out of the main season the staff pushed the boat out, friendly, helpful etc. The entertainment was fab, facilities fab and we're not a family to go for cheesy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HughesX
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yet another 5 star review for The Perran View Holiday Park, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon. More 

worcestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great base, suited us so much better than B&B or caravan. We had a fab time, lots of room and v clean. Looked after well staff friendly, great base for visiting our family. Booked via newspaper and great value, ideal situation for visiting perranporth, st Agnes and really could not complain. Kids loved it, had a pool, played crazy golf... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ruttej
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon. More 

Irby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

booked this holiday paying £351 for my husband also our dog I wish I had read tripadvisor first and saved my money.We did not expect five star but did expect clean well maintained accomodation as described what we got was a dark dingy terrace house with furniture circa 1970.The settee and bed setee were old worn with food spills the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank annetaylor2010
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park. There were a number of serious items in your review that needed to be investigated. This necessitated a park visit and is the reason for the delay, but I am given to understand that a reply and full explanation has been sent to you... More 

Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at Perran View during May, 6 adults and 5 children! Reception were friendly and was easy to check in. The accommodation was old in décor but roomy. We didn't have a freezer nor other appliances needed. Rooms were clean and tidy though. Not much on site for children and the entertainment for children lacked slightly as there wasn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie P
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such an honest review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. It is comforting to learn that we have been able to restore your confidence in John Fowler Holidays. We are a family business, having been in existence for 60 years and have always prided ourselves in our... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This review may feel a little mixed in view mainly because i have mixed feelings about our stay. Firstly I would like to clarify that we were on a Sun Holiday so only paid the grand total of £130 for what is basically a weeks holiday. Based on this price we were very pleased with the accommodation provided to us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. . We welcome all reviews because sometimes constructive criticism can be useful for making improvements for the benefit of future guests We really hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I went to Perran View Holiday Park today prior to booking a holiday as I wanted to check out the site as I was concerned about the reviews posted here.. I arrived on a busy changeover day. I went to the reception where previous customers were checking out and thanking the Manager for a lovely time. I stood and listened... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmp336
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. The park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Before I begin, I have to point out (from looking at other pictures of the chalets at Perran View) that all the chalets are different to one another, depending on who owns them. We arrived at Perran View Holiday Park after a long drive and, at first, I wondered if we had arrived at the right place. I am quite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beca W
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park, considering your holiday was August 2012. There are a number of serious items in your review that need to be investigated. It is always so difficult to deal with the issues after such a long time, however, I will be contacting through the Tripadvisor... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Perran View May '13. The villa we were given was superb, everything you could need was supplied. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff and management were extremely helpful and friendly. An overall excellent holiday and fantastic location.

Helpful?
1 Thank JillT23
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We really hope to see you again in the near future. More 

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
1.6 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
189 reviews
1.2 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
1.5 km away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.3 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
5.2 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Perran View Holiday Park St Agnes, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The accommodation does vary here with different grades”
 of 5 bubbles LizKettering, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely very quiet site at this time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles crafty252, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be quite loud during the evening entertainment if your staying close to to the clubhouse”
 of 5 bubbles dredbrook123, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to gold”
 of 5 bubbles Magicrosie, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The little houses vary in size.”
 of 5 bubbles YoungBat, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5