We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge St Austell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Great stay. Four families went togther to visit Eden at Christmas. We were all accomodated next to each other as requested. The staff were extremly friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Located within each reach of Eden 15 min drive max

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazia U
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our St Austell Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has been...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Nice clean room in excellent condition ideal for overnight stay. We also had a evening meal with we both enjoyed, well prepared and presented. We had the full breakfast the following morning - buffet style with cereal and fruit options and very well cooked traditional fare. All in all a pleasant stay at a very reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger h
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed the food provided at the hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here as it's so convenient for Eden. It's exactly as you would expect for Travelodge. Room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. The room temperature was just right as sometimes they feel like an oven! Overall excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208neilt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be...

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Whilst visiting family in St.Austell and deciding not to stay with family for the night, I scoured tripadvisor for a good deal and this hotel came up. After reading some of the reviews I got a gist of what it would be like and reserved a room (pay when you arrive... love this feature!) I knew from previous reviews that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZennaWidger
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature in your room and the issues you encountered in your bathroom. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

good price room in ideal area needed. stayed for surprise birthday party. staff friendly and knew local area so were able to offer good directions, only down side was not enough seating in room, only one chair, maybe a small table and 2 chairs woulld have made room better

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliejohn7
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our St Austell Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

was greeted well, but if you are disabled and have an assistance dog watch out in the morning as could be shoved into a corner as female member of staff said that dogs were not allowed into breakfast area, so how are you supposed to get your breakfast if you cant get to it cause you have an assistance dog

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1639AUstephenf
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our St Austell Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience regarding our bar/cafe and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel for just one night. I booked a double room for myself and my young son, and what I actually got was two singles. I expected a bath with my room, as I have a young child, and I was given a smelly old, dirty wet room, I should of been given the option of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholaLou
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Staffs
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Lovely stay, staff great, rooms typical of travelodge, comfy bed etc. Weren't staying for breakfast..until we saw it...and changed our minds..it was lovely! Well done, staff and service couldn't be faulted! Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenStaffs
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A better than expected Travelodge. Very comfortable well equipped rooms, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant. Easy free parking. Eating places within walking distance if you don't eat at the hotel. The only downside was the breakfast which was poor for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve p
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your dinner in our bar cafe, however we are really sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel is located in a retail park area with B&Q close by and McDonalds and KFC almost adjacent. Parking was limited. Our room was fine for a night, though St Austell town on a Saturday night in the summer left a lot to be desired. We walked through deserted streets in the early evening hoping to find somewhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our St Austell hotel. We will make the most...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
3.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
445 reviews
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
325 reviews
3.2 km away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $63 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell Hotel Cornwall
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rear to be away from car park but looking onto A390, front for main Mevagissey road. Not much in it.”
 of 5 bubbles dg430924, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“chose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NicholaLou, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not got on the top floor as will be hot to sleep ( even in Autumn ) middle lvl or below is best”
 of 5 bubbles GranttheTank, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The car park is coolest !!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarydibb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amyhQ6547QP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5