We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The thought of staying in a caravan for the first time in 40 years filled me with dread and it being a party of four adults and two children added to that feeling, I have to say that within the first two hours of our arrival any misgivings I had evaporated. The environment on entering the park is very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil C
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Spent £579 for 4 days Stay here Ok So we get a txt from our Realative who arrived the day before us Too say they were off to the local tesco to buy cleaning supplies to gut thier chalet after looking at reviews on here were in two minds to cancel ,anyway after a long journey to the site we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Patrick. We're very sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues during your stay, it's definitely not the standard that we would expect our guest to arrive to so I'm really disappointed that you did. The team are always on hand to address any concerns that you may have during your stay and would have welcomed a chat...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had booked the Willow caravan for 8 people for 7 nights...... Positives: caravan clean on arrival, staff friendly, local shop was priced normally and not a rip off and lady is really nice and helpful, WiFi in Manor house/bar. Welcome pack had lots of literature on different local sites of interest. Pool was warm and had generally nice environment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T K
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this holiday park in July 2016, two adults and 3 children aged 10-15 for four nights at a cost of over £700 for a 3 bedroom static caravan. Our holidays are usually in tents or hotels so this was a change for us. Pretty glad we didn't book for longer, but the weather played a factor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us Mandy. Whilst St Minver wasn't for you, we are pleased to hear that you had a relaxed stay with us and you got to explore the local areas. All of your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the on park management team for them...

Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

What can I say. The lodge we stayed in was beautiful. It was privately owned so thank you to the owners for allowing us to stay. We were tucked away and it was perfect. The setting is quiet countryside. So if you are looking for a bit more happening maybe choose another park. The location is good too. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dukani
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We have stayed at St Minver approx 8 times now. First off, its nothing like the larger ones you will find in and around Newquay, so if you are looking for a loud, lively site, this isnt it. However, for us its a tranquil, quiet site that has the best vans we get in comparison to other sites, almost always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank conno86
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We have been to this site now 3 times and there are just a few things about our last stay. We were given a caravan number by the park so we could have our shopping delivered. When we got there we were told we had been upgraded and were really excited the caravan was newer but smaller so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williams212014
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sun Holiday. Was concerned accommodation might not be up to scratch after reading a few reviews on here. We were allocated a Pine caravan. We could not have asked for more. We are a family of four this caravan was perfect. Easy location to swimming pool shops and Manor House for kids party time. Good base...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
Devon
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend in a fantastic Treehawk Lodge. sheer luxury, we had everything we needed and more besides So clean and well equipped. Worth every extra penny you spend Luxury - How can we go back to a caravan again! The staff friendly and welcoming (especially Karl and Luke) and how The entertainment girl Hayley managed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diandrod
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited St Minver on the 10th June 2016 and what a lovely place it is.The caravans are situated in grassed woodland areas which are well groomed.The site is very quiet at this time of year just right for the older couples. I would reccomend this site very highly.It is not close to any beaches so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rock up at Rock Beach...Nothing comes close to feeling the sand between your toes and breathing in the fresh sea air. So it's great to know that our woodland holiday park at St Minver is nearto three beautiful beaches - Polzeath, Rock and Daymer Bay. And if you enjoy visiting villages when you're not busy building sandcastles, you're only a short drive from the quaint fishing posrts of Padstow and Port Isaac.* It's set in the grounds of an old manor house * Woodland walk and path to St Minver village * Close to quaint fishing ports and beaches * Heated indoor pool with toddlers' pool * Fun with Sid & Lizzie's kid's club ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Address: Near Rock | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
St Minver Holiday Park Hotel St Minver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge No. 20”
GoodwinsStoke, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a none pet / smoking caravan.”
D5346LUrichards, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a bigger home than needed for extra space...”
Keith602015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use another Parkdean site, like croyde bay or Bournemouth”
leehoxley, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Steepleview is pet friendly”
330Ts, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5