We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I'm a photographer and the sunset there was fascinating . The hotel room was clean and had essential facilities. It is absolutely reasonable price for the accomodation. The location is just fine and near for city centre and the beach . What else one can want for good weekend?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga6212
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Accommodation is self-contained and comfortable but a bit tired. Reasonably close to the town centre, 30 minute walk to Ballina town centre. Car parking inadequate during peak season. Manager was very helpfull. Overall, thought a little overpriced for its age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodsTripReview
Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I agree it is a bit old and tired, but value for money is great, we had a fully self contained apartment. We had a hire car, so found no problem with the location. A beautiful poinciana tree and eastern water dragons running around the lawn. Bruce cheerful and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyhels
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Although this hotel has great views and is high up on the hill it is tired and old. Did not think it was good value for money although bed and room was comfortable. We had the studio room which was on the top floor up a rickety old staircase outside. Do not attempt this if you have any health issues.Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian w
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our building is 2 stories high and yes, the Studio apartment is on the top floor, which gives a great view toward the ocean. When people phone direct to book, we do ask if a staircase would provide a problem for some. Unfortunately we are unable to relay this same information when booked through some...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I would not recommend anyone to go to this place. Not anyone. Ever. The staff/hosts take their private frustrations out on you. They are also really rude, I don't think they know what customer service is. If you can go anywhere else - I strongly recommend you do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry to read your review, although I do question how you can not recommend us to future customers, when you didn’t stay here? I apologise if you feel we came across as rude. As you called on the day of your booking to cancel your booking, we were trying to convey our cancellation policy. We feel we tried to be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I recently stayed here in the peak period January and cricket carnival time, and made the mistake of thinking that over $2000.00 for a week would give me a washing machine, or a dishwasher or an apartment with a reasonably modern kitchen. Wrong!! Combined with the indignity of charging $4.00 a wash in the communal laundry (think of brown, smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazmaz13
Pauline F, General Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. At Leisure Lee we strive to provide a positive holiday experience and certainly our location and magnificent water views assist us in doing just that. Peak period accommodation at Christmas and Easter is the only time higher rates apply. Throughout the year it is off peak rates. In order for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband and toddler. Reading reviews and seeing it was rated 4 star, and along with Internet photos I booked this apartment, even though it was expensive. When we got there, our apartment was at the top of a very narrow outdoor spiral staircase, very scary with luggage and a toddler. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1tickedoffmother
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Gone are the days when folks ring and make a booking which gives the opportunity to cater for individual needs. With the age of internet bookings, whilst comprehensive information is available on booking agent’s websites, minimal information is given on persons staying. Had we have known that a toddler would be staying we would have realised that the spiral staircase...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Had to sweep bathroom and vacuum unit myself upon arrival as there was hair and dust scattered over bathroom floors and crumbs. Apartment offers a great view but owners could do a better job of presentation to maximize guests experience. Service from Sharon on front desk is also disappointing, not sure they value clientele.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve s
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The Allure apartments lived up to their description, spotlessly clean and modern, great view, and comfortable, very quiet. The hosts Bruce and Sharon very friendly, will definitely use again on our next visit to the beautiful town of Ballina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick R
Gold Coast
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Apartments are a generous size, located in a great spot. Most rooms have fantastic views, clean and tidy with comfortable beds. You can definitely get a restful night as there is no traffic noise. You in sit in the back garden and watch the spectacular sunset over the river. A short stroll to Shaws Bay where you will find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
1.7 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
149 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#10 of 19 in Ballina
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment views are staggering from both the front and back. Situated on a high point in East Ballina catching every summer breeze, yet is warmed by the sea in winter. The water and tidal sand flats, below Leisure Lee are a playground for adults and children, ideal for swimming, yabbying, fishing, wind surfing, water skiing and kite flying. Opposite is North Wall, a wonderful cycle/walkway which takes you to Lighthouse Beach, where you can surf or watch the whales and dolphins at play. How about dining across the road at the Shaws Bay Hotel with waterfront dining. A leisurely 20 min stroll will get you to the centre of Ballina. Ballina has many activities to be enjoyed such as golf, bowls, tennis, ten pin bowling, and sailing. From your apartment at Leisure Lee watch the fishing fleet go out. Cruise the Richmond River, spot a migrating whale or sit back and tantalise your taste buds with local cuisine at the many restaurants and local cafes. Go exploring the mountains, soft green hills, volcanic parks and rainforests around the Ballina and Lismore Hinterland. When day is done, light the barbie, sip on a champagne, relax and absorb the truly magical sunsets from your own apartment at Leisure Lee. You won't regret making Leisure Lee your holiday homebase, whether it's for work or play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments

Address: 6 Easton Pl, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: $114 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the back , to the west.”
 of 5 bubbles Olga6212, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't recommend the studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles R8922DBbrianw, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have views, however not good if you have elderly or very young children.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazmaz13, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Access to Apartment 3 is a death trap - avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 1tickedoffmother, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with uninterrupted views.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneS681, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay