We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 Ruskin St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#6 of 105 Specialty lodging in Byron Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aabis at Byron is a luxurious 4.5 Star guesthouse that's caters exclusively to adults, located in a central & surprisingly quiet part of beautiful Byron Bay
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
221Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 30
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephen S wrote a review Nov. 2022
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Aabis was perfect for our getaway in Byron Bay. Away from the hustle in the centre of town but close enough to be handy for meals at the many food options available in Byron. Secure compound with very comfortable rooms and a great pool area for those sunny days. Give it a go when next in Byron Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa K wrote a review Sep. 2022
15 contributions15 helpful votes
Terrific room and bed, balcony, coffee machine, wonderful pool and onsite facilities. This little diamond is perfectly located within easy walking distance from all the shops and restaurants, yet set far enough away from the hustle and bustle to ensure true peace and quiet. Dee and the staff were fabulous and so helpful from ease of check-in, to luggage storage for a late flight home etc. Clean, modern, quality bathroom products and linen. Only a handful of few rooms so you feel very much at home. A church either side meant it was blissfully quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LP wrote a review Dec. 2021
Victoria, Australia4 contributions
Amazing! Beautiful boutique accommodation, stunning pool area. We stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary, everything was perfect. Great location, close to everything in town but also on a quiet residential street. Staff were lovely and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephanie D wrote a review Apr. 2021
Sydney, Australia32 contributions4 helpful votes
Our ground floor room was clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. Every little detail has been taken care of at Aabi's. We had extra towels, a coffee pod machine (with delicious Byron Bay cookies) and bathroom amenities. Even the bedside powerpoints were so easy to access which was greatly appreciated. There is a shared kitchen/BBQ area and it was lovely to sit overlooking the pool for drinks and a snack. The pool is beautifully landscaped (unfortunately it was a little bit cold when we were there) but the spa was delightfully warm and great to relax in after a long day of travel. It was really great to stay in a place that so clearly cares about their guests' experience. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lee wrote a review Dec. 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Booked to spend Christmas at Aabi's but couldn't get there because of the last minute changes to the government regulations with covid. The QLD border closed and we had to self isolate for 3 days. We were devastated. We gave Aabi's 2 days notice and advertised the room was available, as Byron was sold out! (Hence why it was so expensive and they said they would be able to rent it out.) They had already taken our deposit but then took the rest of the money. We tried to negotiate to have a change of date for later in the year, or at least some money back but they took it ALL, advising that we needed 30 days notice and there was nothing they could do. This obviously doesn't work in this new era of covid. I wouldn't be booking this place unless you can guarantee you won't get sick, have to quarantine or be locked down. Unless ofcourse you can afford to throw away your money! I certainly can't! So disappointed in their responses.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aabis Byron, General Manager at Aabi's at Byron
Responded Feb. 7, 2021
Hi Lee, thanks for your review. We have recently purchased Aabi's at Byron (3 Feb 2021) and our policy for Covid related cancellations is to offer a Full Refund. --- If government restrictions are placed on domestic travel due to the impact of Covid-19, which does not allow you to stay with us, we will provide a voucher for the full value of your booking or a 100% refund. All other cancellations will be subject to our normal cancellation policy. Unfortunately I know this does not help you, however if you are planning to come to Byron again, we'd love to be able to look after you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trevor e wrote a review Jul. 2020
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Very clean,close to everything,reception was a bit preoccupied with everything apart from his guest,holidayer upstairs left tv on way too loud however his snoring drowned out the Tv,apart from that a pleasant stay for a winter holiday
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ukjordan wrote a review Feb. 2020
Nuneaton, United Kingdom198 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
Visited Aabi’s in January for 4 nights. What an amazing place to stay. A piece of tranquility away from the hustle & bustle. Park you car in one of the private secure parking spots as you won’t need it for the entire stay. It’s a 2mins walk to the main Jonsons Road bars restaurants and shops and 10mins walk to the beach etc. Aabis have some great facilities. In room fridge and coffee making items, there’s an indoor and also outdoor kitchen areas. The pool and sun lounge area is a piece of relaxation. We have a great time here and would definitely would be back if we revisit Byron Bay in the future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tanna151990 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Lake Munmorah, Australia8 contributions
+1
We stayed at Aabis for our honeymoon and although we had high expectations after reading reviews they still more than impressed us. We received a warm welcome on arrival. The room and pool area were spotless and nothing we asked for was too much trouble. We could not recommend this place more!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveller7250 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Sydney, Australia33 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed at Aabi's for 3 nights with my sister, very hard to fault this place. When we checked-in it was one of the warmest welcomes we've had, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful, with a view of the pool area, the whole property is spotless. The undercover kitchen area is also super handy with a microwave etc. The pool was quite cold during our stay but there is a great Jacuzzi which we made good use of. Location is also good, we've previously stayed down the other end of the beach but much prefer this location. Also very quiet. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
karin z wrote a review Jul. 2019
The Netherlands28 contributions9 helpful votes
Adults only! The room is lovely and spotless. Kingsize bed is very comfortable, and there is no noise at night. The pool and BBQ are great. There are two kitchens for guest use. Grounds are well maintained. City center and beach on walking distance. Justin is a wonderful manager and host. He and the lady at the reception are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again if we have the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Aabi's at Byron - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Byron Bay, Australia) - Specialty Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aabi's at Byron
Which popular attractions are close to Aabi's at Byron?
Nearby attractions include The Rails (0.4 km), Pinot & Picasso Byron Bay (0.2 km), and Byron Community College (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aabi's at Byron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Aabi's at Byron?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aabi's at Byron?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aabi's at Byron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Bay Leaf Cafe, and Earth 'n' Sea Amazing Pizza and Pasta Byron Bay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aabi's at Byron?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.