We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crest Byron Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crest Byron Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Crest Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

8 nights at THE CREST & it was great, comfy clean rooms, great pool, exceptionally nice husband & wife team that manage it. Helpful & friendly, would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a self contained easy place to stay only 5 minutes from town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antheakp
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Antheakp for such a positive review. It will be very helpful for people searching online and trying to decide where to stay in Byron. We look forward to welcoming you back

Somerset, UK
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had read the positive reviews and maybe our expectations were too high as a result. The apartments were fine although the wifi problems were an issue as we had no wifi for 2 evenings of our 3 night stay. I found the rules everywhere over zealous and off putting and certainly didn't feel welcomed as a result although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMSomerset_UK
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you CMsomerset_uk for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and again we apologise for the issues we were having with our WiFi. The issue has now been resolved although compared to the UK and Europe our internet is slow. The signs/rules are only around the pool area...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Accommodation as described. Clean and well maintained. Pool and BBQ area was excellent for family groups. Would happily return as good value for money. Internet speed very slow so ended up using data on phone but otherwise great accomm and great hosts that go out of there way to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew C for a great review - it will be helpful for people searching online for a great place to stay in Byron Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Once again we were delighted to stay in a very comfortable relaxed atmosphere with wonderful Hosts-who couldn't do enough for us.This year we had a different apartment and it was just as good as the one we stayed in last year.the complex is quiet and has wonderful amenities and is also very close to the main centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john522016
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you John for posting a review - we really appreciate it and we also feel that we must be doing something right if people come back and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stayed at the Crest for 7 nights with my husband and 5yr old son over New Years. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and I was happy with the room, it's a decent size and we were comfortable with the 3 of us. The kitchen is small but sufficient for having your own breakfast and lunch in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie-girls33
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Aussie-girls33 for posting such a comprehensive review that we're sure people searching online will find very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed at Crest Apartments for 6 nights with my wife and toddler. The room was very comfortable and with everything you would need (full kitchen, washer/dryer, internet, balcony). We used the pool on a few occasions and it was nice/clean. Di and Doug were friendly, helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We also really appreciated the access to free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiemontreal1982
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Foodiemontreal1982 for posting such a comprehensive and helpful review. We appreciate it but importantly people searching online will find it helpful when trying to decide on where to stay in Byron bay. We do hope to welcome you back again one day

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

For a couple the one bedroom apartment had everything you needed. We stayed 5 nights & dined out every night (yay), but the kitchenette was well equipped if you wanted to eat in. The quite end of Belongil beach was only a short, pleasant walk away and the pool area was tranquil and great to cool off in during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you LucyH - what a great review! We loved it and so will those people searching online. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay. Great pool area and neat, clean apartment. Easily enough room for us and our toddler. Nice and quiet but within a stones throw from town. Beach access is close by and undercover car parking is convenient. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry W
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Cherry W for posting such a nice review - we really appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Byron Bay is a busy place, but the Crest is charming, and though on the main road into town, it is quiet and peaceful as soon as you enter. The gardens and pool area are beautifully cared for and super clean. The pool is warm and salty and we loved to have an early swim or laze there is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverStephanie
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you VancouverStephanie for such a positive and comprehensive review we really appreciate it and importantly people searching online for where to stay in Byron will find it very helpful as well. Even though you are a long way from Byron we do hope that one day you will come back and visit us again.

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Just returned from 5 night stay at the Crest. Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment at rear of site. Quiet location with fully equipped apartment. 10 minute walk to nearest beach & town centre. Reception staff very helpful & available both on arrival & checkout. Would certainly stay at the Crest again if we visit Byron Bay in the future. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minty847
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Minty847 for your positive review and we do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
234 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
178 reviews
4.3 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 32 in Byron Bay
160 reviews
0.4 km away
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Outrigger Bay Apartments
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
292 reviews
1.3 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 65 in Byron Bay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Crest Byron Bay The Crest Byron Bay Holiday Accommodation offer apartments and villas set in a tranquil environment of sub-tropical gardens and beautiful shade trees. All apartments and villas have easy access to our beautiful heated salt water pool, BBQ and alfresco dining area. The Crest invites you to come and relax and enjoy the beauty of Byron Bay. Discover for yourself that our resort style complex is the perfect destination for your next Byron Bay holiday. Byron Bay Apartments and Villas The Crest is conveniently located within a leisurely stroll to all Byron Bay has to offer. Being only 500 metres from the centre of town it is the perfect spot because we are close to everything but far enough away for peace and quiet as well. You can choose to laze by our heated salt water pool, stroll across the dunes to the beach or walk into town to enjoy the multitude of trendy cafes and restaurants, boutique shops and colourful markets. The Crest Byron Bay Accommodation Options We offer spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balconies and 2 bedroom villas with their own private fenced courtyard and all accommodation is self-contained with a modern kitchen and laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crest Byron Bay

Address: 47 - 49 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly The Crest Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $161 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Crest Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crest Byron Bay staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Tamworth NSW
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Crest Byron Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 114leannen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“villas are more private away from pool ,have two toilets which is great + nicely appointed bathroom with laundry”
 of 5 bubbles BONDI2011, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles antheakp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms open out to the pool which are great but we choose upstairs which has a balcony and we find it a bit more private.”
 of 5 bubbles john522016, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter from morning traffic”
 of 5 bubbles LucyH462, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5