We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloha Villas Byron Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloha Villas Byron Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Aloha Villas Byron Bay
 Click to rate
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived out of hours, a quick phone call and the instructions were clear and accurate for us to gain entry and make ourselves comfortable. Everything we needed, beautiful studio villa arrived late so introductions were at 9am the next morning. What pleasant ladies Vicky & Keeley, nothing was to much trouble suggested the Farmers Market, which was on that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcnbcn
Keelin D, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best for the rest of your (gap year!!!!) and hopefully the children spoil you on Mothers Day! Hopefully we will see you the next time you return to Australia.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our room was spacious enough for 2, was clean and tidily furnished, and the facilities available were very good (laundry room, pool, reception, etc). Staff when needed were friendly and excelled themselves after our stay when we asked if they could send a jacket we'd left hanging in the wardrobe on to us...in the UK. They checked how much it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GiacomoFil
Keelin D, Front Office Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Aloha villas in the near future. Many thanks Keelin

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived Christmas Day was met by Keeling with a gift of chocolates, unexpected but much appreciated, nice room, very clean, spacious, had everything we needed. Had a swim in the pool, nice and warm a short walk into the town, would definitely recommend you try the Byron Bay Brewery excellent food and drinks. We would recommend Aloha Villas to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny613126
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in both the main residence and one of the one bedroom villas. The ammenities are wonderful and the place feels very spacious. Keelan who looks after the property was an absolute delight and looked after us very well. All in all the place is highly recommended to take some time out and get back to the basics.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The Aloha Villas comprise about four small apartments and a four-bedroom house. We stayed in the house with a group of 9 people. Potentially the place is pretty good, but road noise is an issue. It has been well decorated etc, but.... The cleaners had not done a good job and had not been followed up, so there was dust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaduong_wilson
Reviewed 12 October 2016

In a good location, walking distance from the town, but super noisy, busy road. I Paid extra for the "executive" apartment rather than a regular one as I thought it might be nicer and had a private plunge pool. This was a total waste of money, this apartment was right on a busy road so VERY noisy to the point...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen R
Gina M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, our staff work hard to maintain a high standard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, I have followed up on your concerns and was able to identify the white stuff on the vase was candle wax, there are always...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Wow this was fantastic accommodation definitely recommend staying here. We had 8 adults and it was perfect. Two pools and a spa!! Walking distance to town. Great coffee provided and bathroom shampoo conditioner etc. It was Perfect Thank you thankyou so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Eungai Creek, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't have been happier. Our villa was well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and fully equipped kitchen. The views from the deck were beautiful and it was well located - close enough to Byron and Bangalow, but in the beautiful hinterland overlooking the coast. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Such a warm friendly welcome even though we turned up at 11am. Super clean rooms, beautiful touches in decor, amazing pool/spa area with a cute little pool cabana. Me and a friend stayed here for only 1 night but really wish I had spent a week here. Great value for money and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalts2015
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in one of the standard villas. We found it comfy with ample room and adequate facilities for a self contained room. The room was clean and presented nicely. We found the bed nice and comfy. I enjoyed the pool and spa and thought the breakfast options in the pool room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
Gina M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

I had the pleasure of meeting you both and felt disappointed that some issues arose during your stay. But thank you for bringing them to our attention as we are always available to hear any type of guest feed back. The door and washing machine have both been repaired and yes what a great idea for blocking out the early...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Aaron's at Byron Guest House
Aaron's at Byron Guest House
#36 of 39 in Byron Bay
8 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#8 of 39 in Byron Bay
299 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 65 in Byron Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 65 in Byron Bay
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Beaches Apartments - Byron Bay
0.2 km away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 39 in Byron Bay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst tranquil gardens Aloha Villas are the essence of tropical living and are only a short stroll to the heart of Byron bay. Incorporating modern facilities with the relaxed beach life style, these villas are the perfect place to spend your holiday. Each private villa offers open plan living, king size bed and en-suite. With a wall mounted television, air-conditioning and free wifi, you will have all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Villas Byron Bay

Address: 58 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $202 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aloha Villas Byron Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aloha Villas Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Villas Byron Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from Shirley St as possible”
  • bathroom
  • bathroom
  • room
  • storage
  • room
 of 5 bubbles pavlob, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The rear villas avoid noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 2JennyM, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are sweet, the executive villa is closer to the road so may be nicer but also a little more noisy...shouldn't be a problem though, you don't go to Byron bay to sit inside...”
 of 5 bubbles ScottBailey78, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The smaller villas are at the rear of the property. The Executive villa is at the front of the property facing a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lacplesis, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4