We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay

Save
Share
5-37 Broken Head Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#26 of 105 Specialty lodging in Byron Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay gives a friendly, authentically Byron holiday experience for families and travellers. There’s plenty of room for everyone! With 28 acres of parklands, Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay is the most spacious of all the Byron caravan parks and sites for camping. The Park is Byron Bay’s largest accommodation provider with 155 campsites and 70 cabins, with outstanding modern amenities. The Park’s excellent value lodgings suit any budget - classic camping, a comfy studio cabin or an architecturally designed villa. A sanctuary that’s only 5 mins to central Byron, Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay is a tranquil haven for holiday makers, yet it’s only 5 minutes drive from the Byron town centre. Plenty of wildlife to spot - wallabies, echidnas, koalas, native birds, and even whales during migration. Bring the family, your friends and your fur babies as we are pet-friendly too.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
634Reviews4Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 185
  • 86
  • 43
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jessica G wrote a review Jan. 2023
My friends and I travelled from Brisbane to stay at Ingenia Holidays in Byron Bay. I was told earlier in the week, when I called, that I would be able to have a second car in the park grounds (as there were 6 of us and needed 2 cars to travel). When I arrived to check in, the staff member was rude and told me off for suggesting my friend would be able to receive a boom gate code. As well as this, when the same staff member asked if all my companions were “young” and I said yes, they then went on to comment, “will you behave?” I found this rude and insensitive. My friends and I are all in our 20s and are not partiers or troublemakers. It was a presumptuous remark and left me feeling judged from the moment we arrived. Again, as there was 6 of us and 2 cars, I went back to reception to ask if we could have a second key for the door. I was refused and told they only had one key. This meant that if different groups of us went out, one of the groups wouldn’t be able to get inside. Consequently, this meant we had to leave one of the doors unlocked. Obviously this isn’t ideal and left our belongings subsequent to theft. It’s hard to believe that there would be a singular key for a cabin of 6. The staff member made me feel stupid for asking for a key, and I felt she gave her answer because of my age. Additionally, we were supplied a singular roll of toilet paper for 6 guests over 4 nights. We had to go out and purchase toilet rolls the first night as reception was closed. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay. The pool and common areas were always clean and tidy, and the grounds staff were very welcoming. When our gas ran out, one of the groundskeepers changed over our gas even though maintenance had gone home for the day. He was efficient and helpful and we all appreciated what he did. We visited the cafe a few mornings and the staff and service were lovely too. Our cabin was clean and tidy and had plenty of space for all of us to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi X5909PCjessicag, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recognize how precious your holiday is and with this in mind the staff at Ingenia Holidays we strive to provide you with the means to enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apology that this time your stay was not to your standards. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ritchie S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Family friendly, beach access to tallow beach 5 minute drive to Byron bay CBD, large facilities, friendly staff, Pool, basket ball court, community kitchen Various different types of accommodation, from glamping, powered and non power sites along with clean and compact cabins with full kitchenettes, Internet signal is poor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Busy during typical times , Christmas and new years, phone signal poor in the area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Ritchie S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year 😎 Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela S wrote a review Nov. 2022
The staff are rude. I was unable to come stay as I had to rush my daughter to hospital. The staff did not care and showed no compassion and they would not allow me to have a credit for not using my room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Nov. 23, 2022
Hi Q5044NPangelas, We are sorry to hear of your experience and we would like reassure you that our staff do show compassion and make sure our guests are our number one priority. We have tried to search for your details and we cannot seem to locate them, we would love for you to contact our park and we can arrange a credit for you. Phone: (02) 6685 6751 Once again we do apologize for your experience. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mitzi 1957 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Victoria, Australia24 contributions6 helpful votes
All the reviews are for the cabins, which seem to be good, non are for the caravan park, what a dump. Huge potholes everywhere, the van site was very uneven, amenities block was very small, with lots of undesirables walking around. Dont make the mistake & book here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Nov. 6, 2022
Hi Mitzi1957, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Bryon Bay. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark on a few things during your stay with us. Again, thank you for your comments. We have also informed our park manager of your experience. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie O wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
Great holiday! Cabin had everything we needed, comfy bed and private outdoor patio. Tallow Beach is a short walk through magnificent National Park wetlands teeming with birds. Uncrowded beach, with doggy exercise area to one side and national park to the other.Loved the private pool and cafe onsite, and the pizzas to die for! Will Definitely be back. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Oct. 27, 2022
Hi JulieoE7648TY, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. Fantastic to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you loved the park and all that it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa C wrote a review Sep. 2022
South Hedland, Western Australia, Australia9 contributions6 helpful votes
I had the pleasure of meeting the site manager / owner Luanie ( I think her name was ) last night as when we went to have a shower the has to heat the water was out - she couldn’t of been more helpful and assertive - was at my cabin in under 10 minutes to access the problem, and within then immediately jumped into action as it was also late at night to arrange the cylinder to be changed over then and there so my daughter and I could have that fabulous shower - we had had a really rough day with the car not getting us here until late and seeing how helpful and pleasant she is was a huge uplifting part of our night - you can tell how much she cares for the comfort of each traveler - it’s wonderful to see such pride in running the park and look forward to the couple of remaining nights we have left would love to extend a night to make up for the late time we got here last night cabin is really comfortable- clean and in a nice spot , if the site manager has impressed me this much so far i can only say to other people- over writing bad reviews all it takes is a quick call as they do provide a after hours number too and any issues are immediately addressed with such a pleasant manner - nothing seems too big a ask - so guys please just try and sort it out over leaving a bad rating as the most simple things can be fixed knowing your dealing with such great park management- staff and facilities. Only a phone call away if you have a issue this park needs more reconciliation for the good quality’s that make it - like Luanie park site manager ( I apologise if the name is in correct ) Looking forward to showing my daughter around today and her making some friends fingers crossed we can extend for another night just to make up for our car drama delayed day yesterday as this is our first little get away in years and wow can’t wait to explore Thank you again - the little things mean so much to some of us and that assertive attitude deserves to be recognised - great part to stay at all so far day 2 looking forward to it ! Remember think to call the after hours number if needed or in the day - no problem is too big and if not brought to their attention how will they know I till you leave ? Easy fix by great site management Call ask enjoy 😉
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Sep. 28, 2022
Hi 388LisaC, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. Fantastic to hear that you had are having a wonderful stay with us and that we fixed your issue quickly and you were able to go back to enjoying your stay. We also thank you for your kind words and yes it is true if you let us know the issue we will fix it for you straight away. Thank you again for your lovely review. 🙂 Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patsy wrote a review Aug. 2022
Loganholme, Australia374 contributions111 helpful votes
We booked the Delux 2 bedroom cabin with ensuite and they were flawless!!! They provided more cutlery, coffee pods, toilet paper and amenities than many hotels do! There is plenty of room with a patio/deck at the front of the cabin and a lounge room too. The kids love the jumping pad and playground, and there were plenty of amenity blocks around to use. Highly recommend this place even though it is around a 4 kilometre walk to town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Nov. 1, 2022
Hi Patsy1962, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your stay at Byron Bay. Glad to hear you had an awesome stay 😊 We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo P wrote a review Aug. 2022
5 contributions
Stayed in a cabin, very small. Not much room at the side of the bed. Bed on rollers so kept moving. Needed work. Faulty power point and no smoke alarm. Holes in walls, wall coming away from floor. Park it self was not very appealing. Caravan and cabins very close togther
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want cheap,this is your park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Aug. 3, 2022
Hi Jo P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark on a few things during your stay with us. We have also taken your feedback on board regarding the faulty power and smoke alarm and will have our maintenance team investigate these issues further. At Ingenia we pride ourselves on our customer service and therefore find it disappointing that you didn’t come and let us know that you were having this problem when you first noticed so that we could have resolved for you, and let you continue to enjoy your stay. We have also taken your feedback on board and have passed it on to our park manager to review further. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy W wrote a review Jun. 2022
Australia5 contributions
The Villa we stayed in was comfortable and clean. The only real issue, for me, was that the main bedroom smelt of smoke. The park staff were lovely and offered us night two at a discount, and then offered us a further discount for night three!! A lovely surprise! The park itself is located in a perfect spot between Byron Bay and Broken Head, with lots of great bike paths/trails to explore. All in all a nice place to stay at a great price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Villa we were given was able to accomodate parking for our trailer and car which was very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded Jun. 23, 2022
Hi Cathy W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas, where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bneshellby wrote a review May 2022
26 contributions2 helpful votes
Husband and I stayed in a Superior Family Villa (2BR). It's one of the newer cabins in the park and as a bonus had a carport attached to the cabin. (That was great when packing up when it was raining). Cabin was very clean. Bathroom very clean and a nice big walk in shower with a great shower head and lots of hot water. Very comfortable bed. Though the 2nd bedroom didn't have a wardrobe. Wardrobe only in the 1 bedroom. Our cabin had a queen bed in each bedroom. There was a galley style kitchen, and surprisingly a capsule Delonghi coffee machine. Stayed only the one night, and it rained on the day of packup, so didn't have the change to look around the park and other facilities. However, upon entry saw a great big under cover bbq area. Pool onsite but didn't see this. Cafe out the front and on the Saturday night sold wood fired pizzas. Wouldn't hesitate staying again in the same cabin. If you realise you will be running late, call the office ASAP, as they didn't pick up phone after 4pm on a Saturday. However received a text just before 5pm with details of a pin to the lock box to obtain key to cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Responded May 8, 2022
Hi Bneshellby, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Byron Bay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beaches of Byron
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Australia) - Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse Trail (4.3 km), Wategos Beach (4.6 km), and Belongil Beach (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Love Byron Bay Creperie & Chocolate Boutique, and Chihuahua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ingenia Holidays Byron Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.