We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and small with around a 8inch step up to the shower . You could here all the hallway noise . but it is cheap lol. They have coffee making facility in the room with disposable cups and spoons. You can ask at reception for a plate cereal bowl disposable of cause . It is cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny R
Fairfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a present stay and I love the fact that it away from sydney and quite location near train stations ideal for people who love staying away from a busy SYDNEY life. I was well welcomed, is was easy and fast check service the staff were friendly and professional and they show there hospitality skills of looking after me.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you were impressed with our location; it is ideal; not far from the local train station and main highway. I am thrilled to know that my staff welcomed you; that the check-in process was seamless and easy and that... More 

Port Stephens, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Budget is the wrong word , this room, with a faulty door lock, locked in, no phone so couldn't contact reception, it took 5min to smsh our way out, only one small stool, no towels, was so bad we didn't even STAY, 2 NIGHTS WASTED.... went and booked into RIDGES ... bad luck about refund, now I know why when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 351kerry
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear 351Kerry, Upon investigating the matter further, my Front Desk confirmed that you claimed the door to your room was faulty and that you were locked in. They also mentioned that after you checked in you came down to reception and mocked that a caravan was bigger than the room, that you left and when you returned you handed the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Campbelltown hotels

Mangrove Mountain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had everything needed but no extras. No shampoo, bodywash etc, face cloth or hand towel. Had to ask for milk for tea and coffee. One stool to sit on or the bed. No cutlery, paper cups, plastic drink cups. It appeared in our search for accomodation close to a venue but was actually 35 mins drive away which screams... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Brett W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbeltown. Yes, unfortunately, as a 2 Star hotel we do only provide basics. In terms of you mentioning false advertising; you did not state where you saw the information you did so I am unable to confirm if what you claim is correct or not.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights I gave this accommodation 5 stars purely for the hospitality received by the reception staff. The accommodation is very basic With no frills, so don't book them if you are wanting 4 star But what you do receive is a clean tidy room with fresh towels each day and a basic removal of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for giving a review of your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am very delighted to learn that you were very happy with your stay which was indicated by your 5 Star score. You are correct in saying that we are a budget hotel and there are no frills; but we are clean and... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Just to name a few of the issues we uncounted here, rooms extremely small, air con outdated and noisy, draft coming from outside, could hear the noise from the street, hall ways and other rooms, huge (19cm or there about) step to get into toilet/shower and the sink to wash your hands was on the other side of the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Value for money, bathrooms are very small, noise level was quite high with kids running up and down the hallway, otherwise it was okay. Didn't get to eat continental breakfast, the staff were very helpful

Helpful?
Thank StewnFafy K
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear StewnFafy K, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased to know that you thought staying here was value for money. I acknowledge our bathroom cubicles are very small and have their shortcomings; the matter has been reported to the building owners, so hopefully and upgrade will occur sooner rather... More 

Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight en route to Melbourne. The room was compact but clean. Queen size bed was firm and comfortable with crisp white linen. We chose a twin room which had a single bunk over the Queen bed but opted to share the Queen bed rather than climb up to the bunk. The shower and toilet cubicle is quite small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaye V
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Kaye V, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am very pleased it appears that you were satisfied with the accommodation we offered in terms of cleanliness, linen, atmosphere and bathroom. I agree with you in terms of our location, we are in the perfect spot right in the middle of... More 

Merricks North
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

No frills, small bungalow like room with quite a noisy location road wise. However, clean,comfortable bed, television, coffee making facilities and parking handy distance to Sydney. Great eating establishments 1 minute away especially the "Pizza, Pasta,Please" which made the best Pizzas I have ever had. As long as you only want a cheap place to sleep it is perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay W, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. I am thrilled to discover that you were happy with our facilities and that our location gave you quick and convenient access to great eating establishments. I am pleased that you saw the value in staying here and welcome you to return to... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The room was very clean but also very basic you got what you paid for. The bathroom was very small and no room service. Only continental breakfast is serviced at the front area. Only one stool in the room for three people so you had to sit on the bed if you bought food back into the room as there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank suzannekl
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Suzannekd, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent say here at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and that your expectations were largely met in terms of price in comparison to facilities. However, I do acknowledge that the bathroom cubicle is very small. Our building owners are aware... More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
3.3 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
387 reviews
1.5 km away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
134 reviews
28.9 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
8.5 km away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
51 reviews
1.2 km away
Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS! Facilities: Internet (charges apply), air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, ensuite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Address: 3 Rennie Rd | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Campbelltown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Campbelltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no lift so unless you like stairs try for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need to stay in this area go to the Quest hotel next door, its a bit more expensive but way way better.”
 of 5 bubbles LynA515, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 428lindsayw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on the left hand side were quiet and easy access to front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles hazza692016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor room, which was very very easy to access.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndy66, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay