We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Gosford

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Gosford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Gosford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

These places are nothing fancy but they are super cheap. Our room was clean & the shower was better than other Ibis Budget hotels we have stayed at. If there is a complaint it would be that it is not very well sign posted (sign is small) & can be missed if your not used to the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Amy W, Thank you for sending through your great review. I agree with you the signage does some times get missed as the McDonalds sign does grab the attention first. We are looking into additional signage options to help this in the future. Thank you for your comment on our bathrooms in comparison to your other experiences as we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stayed at this hotel on Sunday 14/2/2016,this hotel is a budget hotel but we found it to be very comfortable and clean the rooms are air conditioned and there is free internet there was a small area when you could cook breakfast or buy drunks if you are looking for a place to stay with out all the extr;s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waynearmstrong
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Waynearmstrong, Thank you for your good place to stay review. We get really excited when we get a 5/5 review as we strive to achieve this with everyone staying at the hotel and we are glad that you had this great experience. We can't wait to have you back for a future stay. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stay in Gosford for work on a regular basis and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This one is cheap,clean and very friendly service,from the front desk to the room cleaners. The manager Wayne and staff are very helpful in advising of things to do in the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiTraveller2015
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear ThaiTraveller2015, Thank you for your Clean and Very Friendly review. We think you are also very friendly and we are so happy that we provide you with a consistent hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey, General Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Ibis Gosford may be down there with the cellar-dwellers of budget accommodation but they continue to supply good service clean rooms and reasonable facilities. Noticed this time renovations being carried out in several rooms! The hotel is 57 paces from McDonald's, almost across the road from Gosford RSL and right next door to Gosford race track (horses) and local underweight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for taking the time to send through your budget at best review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with clean rooms and good service which is what we like to achieve with your stay. Thank you for pacing out McDonald's and sharing the distance as I will remember this if anyone...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I suppose when a hotel has 'budget' in its name you expect nothing more than a 'budget' experience but the problem is how budget is your expectation? Mine didn't include the absence of a cheap shower cap and the absence of hand towels in the bathroom. I have been to cheaper hotels with all those basics, so I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleen_s
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Sleen_s, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I understand everyone's budget expectations are different and I am very happy to take your expectations on board. We will look into making a shower cap available from reception as they are generally not requested and we always have fresh towels available from reception for you to request...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Yes the price was budget at 114 per night in peak season but I won't be back. We only booked as there was nothing else available at short notice. It's probably more helpful to list what is not on offer : no fridge no wardrobe no hob for the shower (entire bathroom floor is wet) no phone no bedside tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Cathy p, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. Since your review we have now completed half of the hotel refurbishment with a brand new design to make your stay even more comfortable. We have added free high speed WiFi, small fridge in the room, tea and coffee facilities, bedside tables and a practical bench...

Reviewed 9 December 2015

We didn't have the greatest experience at this IBIS (we've stayed in many before). It's located behind a McDonalds. When we arrived and asked for the Wi-Fi password, the front desk person said it was out of service. The room was small, and the bathroom shower was just an area of the small bathroom, like in a boat, so everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serina D
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Serina D, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Over the last month we have been working hard on our now newly refurbished rooms to improve on all the experiences you had. - We now have high speed wireless internet for all our guests to enjoy (it's really fast). Reason for it being...

Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, whilst driving through the area. As expected it is budget, with very basic rooms and a pretty poor bathroom (no separation between shower and toilet). However, it's cheap! It's noisy, and you can hear everything in the hallway. The location is a bit out of the way. We like to explore on foot so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissKitKat
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear SwissKitKat, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. i am pleased to let you know that we have just completed our first floor refurbishment which really takes our budget room to the next level in comfort, feel and in room technology. If you are asked for a bond on the room due to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I rated this average as that is exactly what it is. It's not excellent for the money or rubbish either. The place has a funny locations behind a McDonald's on the main highway. There is good parking but the rooms are basic and the place not perfect. The rooms have no fridge, the shower is in toilet with no screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneToBondi
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneToBondi, I am pleased to let you know that we have listened and covered off all aspects of your review with our current hotel refurbishment as we care about you and your stay experience. We have new smart TV's, modern room design, brand new ibis sweet beds, bar fridge, free high speed Wi-Fi and tea and coffee facilities plus...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is as they describe it. The room and bathroom were fine. No complaints at all. The continental breakfast was very good. They gave us a family rate for me, my partner and 2 small children. Room was very quiet even though there was a 24 hour McDonalds next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear James R, Thank you for sending through your review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay experience with us and I can't wait to welcome you back to experience our new rooms currently being refurbished.. See you next time. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey General Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
2.5 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
179 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
64 reviews
11.5 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.8 km away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
0.9 km away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the gateway to the Central Coast, the 79 room ibis budget Gosford features modern refurbished rooms - redefining budget and comfort for the Central Coast whilst blending style with practicality. Our smart room design will make you feel welcome when travelling away for business, holidays or sporting events. The best experiences on the Central Coast are only a short distance away. Public transportation leaves from the entrance to the hotel. For your total comfort, ibis budget Gosford provides a range of guest services including 24-hour check-in, free Wi-Fi High speed internet connectivity throughout, refrigerator in each guest room, tea and coffee facilities, smart TV with USB and HDMI access, hairdryer/iron on request, disability connecting rooms and coin-operated guest laundry. The hotel offers complimentary car parking during your stay. ibis budget Gosford is centrally located at the gateway to the Central Coast, adjacent to Gosford Racecourse, McDonalds and opposite Adcock Park sporting facilities. The hotel is within 5 minutes of Gosford Hospital, Central Coast Stadium, Gosford tennis centre, Gosford golf course, Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford Classic Car Museum, local bars, clubs and restaurants as well as close to many other attractions and facilities such as Erina shopping centre, The Coast bar and restaurant, Anytime Fitness and other great tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Gosford

Address: 63 Central Coast Hwy, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Gosford 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Gosford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Gosford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Gosford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book in advance tell them your preferences.”
alshowman, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“As previously mentioned, there is no lift, only stairwell access to rooms on the higher floors.”
kittikati, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“From what I heard from others, all rooms were good”
PeterJC13212, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river out the back of the hotel”
GoldenClub, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Stayed here heaps of times”
darrenmC6799DE, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
ibis BudgetUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates