We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
 Click to rate
St Marys, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Peaceful and very well run caravan park. Amenities were immaculate, the grounds well kept. We used a drive through site, very generous in size. Our first time here was a stopover to visit friends, we will definitely be returning for a longer break. Looks great for families with kids, with a playground, pool and jumping pillow. Large and well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narelle3881
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi narelle3881, thanks for taking the time to share your great feedback from your recent stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you are already planning on returning for a longer period of time next time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our park for many...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great park. Fantastic staff and facilities. Were originally only staying 1 night but were so impressed that we extended it to 3 days. Would definitely recommend this park to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareefordham
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve and Maree, we are delighted to read that you extended your stay with us at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great feedback with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much to all the staff You are all so lovely and friendly and accomodating We had a great stay, clean park, very clean amenities and was fantastic that we could bring our fur babies Close enough to town that we could wonder up there. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell S
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Shell S for the wonderful review from your recent stay with us at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your time at our park with your fur babies. We certainly look forward to having you and your family stay with us again sometime in the near future.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Just passing through on our way north to Byron Bay but found this caravan park very suitable and with excellent amenities. We were travelling in our campervan but this park was equipped with cabins and situated on the beach so excellent for children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Greg for sharing your review from your recent visit to BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your way to Byron Bay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future and maybe even for a longer stay... :)

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We just stayed overnight in a drive through site. Lovely amenities - clean and new. Polite staff - accommodating as we arrived after hours. We loved the fact it was a quiet park accommodating a variety of travellers. Would stay again for longer period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Jonathan for sharing your great feedback with us. We are pleased to read that enjoyed your overnight stay and that you would stay with us for a longer stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed here in early March and unfortunately booked a cabin in this park for a week thinking that it had a great water frontage overlooking Port Stephens with a nice jetty The nearest suitable beaches are at least 30+minutes away at either Hawk's Nest or Soldier Point.The jetty is in poor condition and definitely unsafe for children and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul h
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Paul for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and that you felt your stay was not good value on this occasion. We have a significant investment and commitment to providing quality facilities and additional activities for our guests. We do hope that we get the opportunity to...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The Villa is nice and clean - very happy with it. Pool area was great. The blonde lady at the front desk was absolutely lovely. Unfortunately when our gate code didn't work, we called the after hours number (6.30am) and the man who answered the phone was extremely rude!!! That alone has made me decide to never stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGrisos
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi TheGrisos Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your Villa and you were able to enjoy our great pool. We appreciate your kind words about our receptionist and we will be sure to pass this onto her. We however are very disappointed to read that our usual helpful and friendly...

Glendale, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Just returned from a revisit to Karuha Jetty Big 4,on our previous visit we stayed in one of the cabins,this visit we took our van and boat. Again we found Robyn and staff to be warm and welcoming, our site was large and close to amenities which were clean and well appointed. We spent 5 relaxing days with friends as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank douglas P
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Douglas and thanks for choosing to stay with us again at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax for a 5 day stay with us. Disappointing about the fishing... oh well guess you will just have to come back and try again next time. We look forward...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

While travelling with my young family during the holidays we stopped off at Karuah Big 4 and will never return or recommend to anyone. Apart from being over priced, was totally disgusted to find ducks had been pooing in the pool and nothing being done about it and was even more disgusted when my child contracted an ear infection so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becb950
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi becb950. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you were expecting. We monitor and sanitise our pool twice daily and all chemical checks have been clear. A family of ducks have been roosting of an evening in our pool area and we have been using a particular chemical provided by our pool management contractors to...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Disappointing start with cabin not ready on stated 2pm check in. We had to wait half an hour as it wasn't on the list for the cleaners to do that day. Made it very hard on a hot and windy day with a newborn. Beautiful outlook on the water however jetty is EXTREMELY dangerous for toddlers and prams. The kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFSD09
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, this will be used to further develop the services and facilities in our park. Unfortunately due to extreme heat weather conditions our operations were impacted and to ensure our staff’s wellbeing was at top priority our processes were slowed. Apologies however we do offer access to the park to enjoy the pools and facilities while...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karuah
0.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Karuah Gardens Motel
Karuah Gardens Motel
#3 of 3 in Karuah
13 reviews
11.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens Holiday Park
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens ...
#1 of 1 in Lemon Tree Passage
235 reviews
14.2 km away
Bays Holiday Park
Bays Holiday Park
#6 of 8 in Anna Bay
50 reviews
20.3 km away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 32 in Port Stephens
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park is the ideal location for your camping, caravan and cabin accommodation in the Port Stephens area. Enjoy the combination of a peaceful bushland setting and idyllic waterfront location right at the mouth of the Karuah River where it enters Port Stephens Harbour. The park is just a short 2 hour drive on the highway from Sydney.Karuah Jetty is one of the most tranquil holiday parks in the area. It boasts a 200m long jetty that takes you out for a walk on the bay. Our Jetty is one of the longest in the area and is a great place to fish from or dock your boat after spending a day in the bay. The holiday park facilities include acres of grass with an entertaining playground for the little ones, tennis court, volley ball court and a 20 metre long jumping pillow. We have a wonderful resort style pool with water play area. Within the park, we have spotlessly clean modern amenities along with a camp kitchen and internet cafe. Pedal go karts are available for hire and our games room includes arcade games, foosball table and TV.At BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park you have the best of both worlds; quiet bushland setting right on the water, yet you’re only a short 600 metre stroll to local attractions including local shops, restaurants, RSL club, bowls, tennis, doctor, chemist, post office, bakery, town golf course and churches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Address: 88 Holdom Rd, Karuah, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Karuah
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had powered concrete sites 17,18 and powered grass sites 1 and 19 which we found ideal for our group.”
110douglasp, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
becb950, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great pool area for families. Plenty of room. Amenities excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.”
PeteandHeather, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive on ... to find a better place”
Crusty181, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots to choose from. Ask.”
78berylr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates