We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in early March and unfortunately booked a cabin in this park for a week thinking that it had a great water frontage overlooking Port Stephens with a nice jetty The nearest suitable beaches are at least 30+minutes away at either Hawk's Nest or Soldier Point.The jetty is in poor condition and definitely unsafe for children and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Villa is nice and clean - very happy with it. Pool area was great. The blonde lady at the front desk was absolutely lovely. Unfortunately when our gate code didn't work, we called the after hours number (6.30am) and the man who answered the phone was extremely rude!!! That alone has made me decide to never stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGrisos
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi TheGrisos Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your Villa and you were able to enjoy our great pool. We appreciate your kind words about our receptionist and we will be sure to pass this onto her. We however are very disappointed to read that our usual helpful and friendly...

Glendale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a revisit to Karuha Jetty Big 4,on our previous visit we stayed in one of the cabins,this visit we took our van and boat. Again we found Robyn and staff to be warm and welcoming, our site was large and close to amenities which were clean and well appointed. We spent 5 relaxing days with friends as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglas P
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Douglas and thanks for choosing to stay with us again at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax for a 5 day stay with us. Disappointing about the fishing... oh well guess you will just have to come back and try again next time. We look forward...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

While travelling with my young family during the holidays we stopped off at Karuah Big 4 and will never return or recommend to anyone. Apart from being over priced, was totally disgusted to find ducks had been pooing in the pool and nothing being done about it and was even more disgusted when my child contracted an ear infection so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becb950
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi becb950. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you were expecting. We monitor and sanitise our pool twice daily and all chemical checks have been clear. A family of ducks have been roosting of an evening in our pool area and we have been using a particular chemical provided by our pool management contractors to...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Disappointing start with cabin not ready on stated 2pm check in. We had to wait half an hour as it wasn't on the list for the cleaners to do that day. Made it very hard on a hot and windy day with a newborn. Beautiful outlook on the water however jetty is EXTREMELY dangerous for toddlers and prams. The kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFSD09
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, this will be used to further develop the services and facilities in our park. Unfortunately due to extreme heat weather conditions our operations were impacted and to ensure our staff’s wellbeing was at top priority our processes were slowed. Apologies however we do offer access to the park to enjoy the pools and facilities while...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed for a week on a powered site and were very happy with the park, the facilities and the staff. We were at the top of the park, away from the jumping pillow and pool, having no kids we didn't need them but on the times we walked down they were well utilised. The amenities were well cleaned -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesHawke
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks JulesHawke, for taking the time to share your review with us. We would like to thank you for choosing BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, and are pleased you enjoyed your week long stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the very near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

At best this park is an over night stay. The photos and description are out of date and misleading. The park is basically set up for residents and not a holiday destination for families and travellers. The park needs major maintenance and care to bring it into line with other parks of the same rating. We left with a week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Great family park great customer service and friendly staff perfectly clean amenities and luxurious plenty of fun for the kids with the pool games and movie nights will be returning with family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick G
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Mick G for taking the time to share this great 5/5 review from your recent stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are delighted you were able to able to enjoy some of our family friendly activities and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The reception was excellent our unique circumstances were catered for with a smile and they went out of their way to help on a busy day. The cabin was clean and quiet much better than staying close to the highway. A walk to the jetty ended a long day driving. We were able to negotiate their tracks in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Jeff W for sharing your review with us. We are pleased we were able to cater for your needs during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay on our loop so we could take a drive into Newcastle and surrounds. It was a nice clean park with nice amenities. Reception staff were helpful on checkin. Park is in a small town seemingly in the middle of nowhere but it suited us. It has a long old jetty which kids ride their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouldys
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks gouldys, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park again. We are delighted you were able to stay with us during your trip. What a shame the fish were elusive, you will have to come back and try your luck again next time. We wish you safe and happy travels.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karuah
0.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
160 reviews
10.1 km away
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens Holiday Park
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens ...
#1 of 1 in Lemon Tree Passage
226 reviews
11.6 km away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 33 in Port Stephens
180 reviews
14.5 km away
Bays Holiday Park
Bays Holiday Park
#6 of 8 in Anna Bay
47 reviews
19.3 km away
Halifax Holiday Park
Halifax Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Nelson Bay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park is the ideal location for your camping, caravan and cabin accommodation in the Port Stephens area. Enjoy the combination of a peaceful bushland setting and idyllic waterfront location right at the mouth of the Karuah River where it enters Port Stephens Harbour. The park is just a short 2 hour drive on the highway from Sydney.Karuah Jetty is one of the most tranquil holiday parks in the area. It boasts a 200m long jetty that takes you out for a walk on the bay. Our Jetty is one of the longest in the area and is a great place to fish from or dock your boat after spending a day in the bay. The holiday park facilities include acres of grass with an entertaining playground for the little ones, tennis court, volley ball court and a 20 metre long jumping pillow. We have a wonderful resort style pool with water play area. Within the park, we have spotlessly clean modern amenities along with a camp kitchen and internet cafe. Pedal go karts are available for hire and our games room includes arcade games, foosball table and TV.At BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park you have the best of both worlds; quiet bushland setting right on the water, yet you’re only a short 600 metre stroll to local attractions including local shops, restaurants, RSL club, bowls, tennis, doctor, chemist, post office, bakery, town golf course and churches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Address: 88 Holdom Rd, Karuah, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Karuah
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had powered concrete sites 17,18 and powered grass sites 1 and 19 which we found ideal for our group.”
 of 5 bubbles 110douglasp, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles becb950, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great pool area for families. Plenty of room. Amenities excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles PeteandHeather, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive on ... to find a better place”
 of 5 bubbles Crusty181, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots to choose from. Ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 78berylr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5