We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surf Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Surf Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely place to visit, great patrolled beaches, lots of cafes and coffee shops.Blow hole was great, our accomodation was very good, clean comfortable beds, good size fridge, air-conditioning and fans.The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. nothing was too much truoble. Kiama is very pretty and we will return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mermaid0808
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff very friendly. We're given 7 choices of pitch to choose from. We pitched behind 2 cabins. Had the bushes been cut down we would have had a view of the Pacific Ocean. Facilities were clean. No wifi, tv reception good. Short walk to beach and town. Magnificent views along the cliff top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

While the location was great and staff very pleasant, my experience was dreadful. We let the staff know we had a large van and tow vehicle. Know room to maneuver, nearly wiped the van out on a tree. To many obstacles and narrow roads.Took four different sites before we could fit, then spent all weekend worrying how we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxground77
Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a 3 star caravan park made 4 star by Location, Price and Staff. We spent a week here on a powered site and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The coastal views from this Park are amazing. The cabins have that view 24/7. Our site was grassed, and it took a bit of effort to get us level. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed Friday - Sunday so just the 2 nights Weather was pretty cold but that's the kick off the draw Advantage was spend more time in Cabin than expected so here goes Cabin 5 Had pretty much everything required to survive BBQ oil would be a fine bonus for clients, TV was a touch small, but plenty of channels which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

nsw
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This caravan park has very good cabins with great views looking over kiama and the lighthouse. The beach is 50 meters away. The cabin we stayed in was a two bedroom spa it has it all. Very clean ,BBQ, front veranda with great views. You can also do a bit of fishing off the rocks only 100 meters away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funnytime
Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Fantastic location and price for cabin but the cabin was dirty, toilet seat was a danger (kept moving as it was not attached properly). Soap dish in shower was not attached and kept moving so could not hold the soap..bathroom door needs replacing and shower door did not close..I think that the unit was being 'revamped' but very shoddy workmanship....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh G
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Leigh Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you found faults with our park the bathroom in cabin 10 is less than 12 months old so I will get my builder to have a look at the issues you have pointed out. As for the office hours, we open 8 am till late and there is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. We were immediately upgraded to Seventh Heaven, a more expensive cabin than the one we booked. It had a gas fire, a spa, BBQ on the deck overlooking the ocean. Clean, with everything we needed for a 5 day holiday. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Maureen for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your 5 day stay on our park and hope to see you again in the near future.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Kiama for a car show. We bunked down in a one bedroom spa cabin that overlooked the water. The cabin itself is very well equipped and has everything you could need for a few days away, all you have to bring is the food and a beach towel! We would happily stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiAndMick33511
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Di and Mick We hope you enjoyed the car show over the weekend, we are very glad you enjoyed our 1 bedroom cabin and hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent last weekend at cabin no 2 - only two of us but paid $555 for the weekend. (2 nights). We have come home with sore backs from the very poor condition of the bed. Springs digging into us as we slept & we had to split up the second night & use the tiny bunk beds just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Susanne Thank you for your review, I've looked into the cabin you stayed in and it was actually cabin 3 and I thank you for your comments and have requested a new bed even though the bed was a relatively new one. Thank you once again for your feedback

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.1 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
6.7 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
641 reviews
1.4 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
1.2 km away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 10 in Kiama
202 reviews
1.1 km away
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Kiama Harbour Cabins
#4 of 10 in Kiama
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surf Beach Holiday Park is situated on Chapman Point overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, we are perched on a headland beautiful Surf and kendalls Beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute into the Kiama CBD and all it's amazing speciality shops.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surf Beach Holiday Park

Address: 20 Bourrool St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Price Range: $168 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Surf Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surf Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins seem to have good views. Oceanfront which is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 194leighg, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seaview or Oceanview cabins have uninterrupted sea/ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles CountryLovers777, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request site on the surf beach side to enjoy the afternoon sun and cool breeze”
 of 5 bubbles al_lizben, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“You can choose a cabin overlooking the ocean, or the local beach both have wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles eduardob233, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All cabins have great views. We have our own caravan .”
 of 5 bubbles 220aryv, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay