We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Pines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurieton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Country Pines
 Click to rate
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

What can I say except THANK YOU !! From the big warm smiles that greeted us,to the most relaxed carefree holidays we have had in a long time. Everything was just perfect ! Immaculate clean fresh rooms & amenities. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool & the company of other families, as well as those who just stayed for overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitchell S
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy our little piece of paradise :) It was great that you were able to use our free passes to the Kendal pool. I look forward to seeing you and the children again on your next travels down. Kind Regards, Lyn

Sydney
Reviewed 1 January 2015

It’s always hard to know exactly where you should break your journey en route between the Sunshine Coast Sydney and so we had deliberately not booked accommodation. It wouldn’t be a problem normally as there are literally hundreds of motels to choose from without making a booking. Sadly we were travelling on New Years Day so our choices were limited,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penpad
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

We look forward to this time of year when we meet so many new guests as they travel up and down the highway. So glad that we were able to offer you a room at this very busy time of year, and look forward to seeing you again now that you know where we are. Thankyou for taking the time...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We called Country Pines after being double booked in our hotel in Port Macquarie and asked to leave. Everywhere in Port was booked so we were very grateful when John told us he would hold his last room for us. We arrived to find the "no vacancy" sign up which made me a bit nervous but John had put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahAshleeEmily
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We were very happy to help you out. Glad you were able to relax after a stressful time. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Lyn

sydney
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Needed a place to sleep overnight on a drive from the Gold Coast to Sydney - this was the last motel on the way back to the highway and I had thought I would have to keep driving as all was booked out - until I saw the sign for the Country Pines said there was a vacancy. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulou283
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. So glad we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. The pool you mention is actually a private pool at this stage. Unfortunately we are unable to meet the new guidelines with pools (supplying a life guard and two hourly water tests) but yes our guests do enjoy...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Had to spend 3 days a couple of weeks ago in Laurieton and was fortune to come across Lyn and her wonderful motel. The room was clean and had everything we needed - all the comforts from home. Lyn was an excellent host and provided us with extra assistance and help during a stressful period. Highly recommend the warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155Rocky
Lyn M, Manager at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Glad that we were able to offer you a little bit of comfort at such a stressful and sad time. Kind Regards, Lyn

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Spent four nights at the Country Pines Motel in Laurieton this last month. Found it to be very clean and comfortable with everything we could need in our self contained room. The staff were lovely and accommodating to our needs, nothing was too much trouble and they were happy to go out of their way to assist us. Perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated. It is our desire that our guests feel comfortable and relaxed for the duration of their stay. We hope to see you again one day, hopefully under happy circumstances. Kind regards, Lyn

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Had a couple of nights at the Country Pines Motel just last week and found it to be a very nice place to stop over, or to stay if you were holidaying in the area. Well appointed, clean and comfortable with lovely, helpful staff who were happy to go out of their way to make you welcome. They went so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou Simon for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to cater to each person/groups needs. We aim for all of our guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxed stay with us. Glad to be able to offer a place of rest for you and your group. Kind Regards, Lyn

Skelleftea, Sweden
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Highly recommended motel and lovely people.We had absolutely the best service and very clean and comfortable room.Beutyful breakfast outside the room. We hope to visit you again. Best regards from Sweden

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stig P
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Such a pleasure having you both, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again should you venture out to Australia again. :) Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Lyn

Fairy Meadow, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at this motel twice,(four days all up) and have found it clean and have been very grateful for bowls and utensils and kitchenette as i travel with my elderly aunt.loved the comfy couch and extra blanket to snuggle up.The owners went further to accomadate us and make our stay more comfortable than any so far.such a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri403
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Lovely to have you and your Aunt stay with us again. Very pleased that you enjoyed the little extra comforts we have in our rooms. Looking forward to meeting up again on your next travels. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. And yes!! Thankyou for mentioning about letting us know if you are travelling with someone who...

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Highly recommended motel!!!!!. Immaculately cleaned room and extreamly comfortable spacious room, very comfy bed had a Kitchenette, beautiful & classy furnishing style. very kind and helpful staff, a truelly relaxing enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines, responded to this review

Thankyou Sarah for taking the time to write a review. We do work very hard on maintaining an appealing and comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be travelling up this way again in the future.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurieton
2.7 km away
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
2.7 km away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
56 reviews
3.4 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
#3 of 7 in North Haven
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pelican H2O Apartments
Pelican H2O Apartments
#2 of 7 in North Haven
75 reviews
9.5 km away
No photo provided
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
14 reviews
26.3 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Country Pines

Address: 146-160 Ocean Drive, Laurieton, New South Wales 2443, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > Laurieton
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Pines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell owners if you are travelling with not as mobile loved ones and they will accomadate you with no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Terri403, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
1 of 1