We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorhiti Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorhiti Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lorhiti Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Naples, Italy
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Position and composition of L. Apart. are really nice. Perfect for every type of tourist. Hospitality, by the way, is very far from what you would imagine in such a place, with so little incoming and at these prices! You are completely on your own : we've been through two big emergencies in three days we stayed there... And nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giocondah
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Lorhiti . We take all guests comments very seriously and will always listen and make sure we improve where needed. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and location and thank you for describing it as "perfect for every tourist" but extremely sorry to hear that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a most enjoyable stay at Lorhiti Apts, A self catering apartment, where we stayed for a week on beautiful Lord Howe Island. The garden setting was very picturesque. The apartment was very well equiped and spotlessly clean. Fletch met us at the airport. Very helpful, nothing too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend staying here. The private access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dellwyn C
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Lorhiti . We always do our best to look after our guests and it is so nice for us to hear great feedback like yours . We do hope we can welcome you back to Lorhiti for another holiday . Please contact us direct for the best rates...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Lord Howe was on our wish list for some time and it lived up to all of our expectations. The trip was enhanced by our accommodation at Lorhiti apartments and our host Fletch who was very helpful. Our apartment was very comfortable with everything we needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped, including everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary p
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your fabulous review . We do our best to provide good service and accommodation in a beautiful setting and it is so rewarding for us to hear feedback such as yours and know that everything at Lorhiti lived up to your expectations . It's great to hear that you cant wait to return . We look forward to...

Thurgoona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have just returned from five nights stay at Lorhiti Apartments. We were greeted at the airport by Fletch such a lovely young man who was so warm and friendly and gave us great information during our stay. The apartments were lovely, so clean with everything you could want for your stay. We enjoyed many an afternoon on the roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E H
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking to time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay . Its great to hear you appreciated the help Fletch provided and loved the cleanliness and all that the apartments had to offer . It is important for us to hear the guests feedback and nice to know you would love to return...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious, with a well equipped kitchen, TV and video. The gardens were beautiful and Neds beach was a 2 minute stroll under magnificent Banyan trees. Cycling was great fun and safe and the location of Lorhiti is perfect. Fletch was brilliant! Very welcoming,a mine of information and a great sense of humour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695roger
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Lorhiti with others . Its great to see how much you enjoyed the rooms , grounds and amenities at Lorhiti . We also think we have the most perfect location and love the beautiful walk through the Banyan trees to Ned's beach . Its nice to know Fletch looked after you so...

Stawell, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We have just returned from a delightful week staying at Lorhiti apartments. Even though the weather was a bit on the disappointing side, with rain, wind and a bit on the cold side, we still had a great time walking, snorkelling at beautiful Neds Beach (which is just a stroll from the apartments through beautiful sub-tropical rainforest and Banyan trees)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilda M
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fantastic review . Its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and even though the weather was not as kind as the week before , it's nice to hear you didn't want to leave and you would love to return . Thanks for your comments on Fletch. He is only too happy to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Lorhiti apartments, which are set in lovely sub-tropical gardens. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with just about everything you could wish for. Hostess Jess was very friendly, warm and always helpful, with tips and suggestions for our stay on the Island. The free fresh fruit and transport to restaurants were added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjbl57
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to share your Lorhiti experience with others . It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beautiful gardens & comfortable rooms . Thanks to lots of guest input , we have been able to provide the extra touches available in the apartments . I'm glad you liked the fruit . We...

Cooran
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We just spent 10 wonderful days on Lord Howe. Having a comfortable apartment to come back to after a day of walking and cycling made it so much more enjoyable. We were picked up from the airport by Diane with informative commentary about the island. She kindly stopped at Joyce's shop for some provision shopping. A lift to any restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uli4455
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share with others how much you enjoyed your stay at Lorhiti . It is nice to read how you appreciated the spotless apartments , the extra touches provided , the gardens and our picturesque track to Ned's Beach . It's also great to know you would love to return . We look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Well set up unit with easy access to front or back courtyards. Plenty of room for two people and self-catering was easy. Beach towels were supplied as well as sarongs and light robes and there was a shared laundry on-site. At the end of the day, the small hill up to the apartment was more noticeable but the offset was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne818
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with others . It's great for us to hear how much you enjoyed the facilities and amenities provided at Lorhiti . We are very fortunate to have the beautiful path through the Banyan trees and palms to Ned's Beach. I am glad you enjoyed this quick access to the beach ....

Western Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a small group of friends end of May/early June. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped for self-catering. They are scrupulously clean and well maintained. The surrounding gardens are beautiful with a tropical feel, and it's a lovely walk down to nearby Ned's Beach. Air-conditioning and heating included, extra blankets for cooler weather, TV & DVD's, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassandnige
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review . Its gives a great overview of all that Lorhiti has to offer . We we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay . It was a pleasure having you all with us . I do hope we can look after you for another visit soon .

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lord Howe Island
0.8 km away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
108 reviews
0.0 km away
Paradise Bay Island Resort
Paradise Bay Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Long Island
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
71 reviews
1.4 km away
Pinetrees Lodge
Pinetrees Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
359 reviews
1.6 km away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#3 of 12 in Lord Howe Island
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Price Range: $220 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lorhiti Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorhiti Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lorhiti Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments 1 and 2 had good wifi access, however, this was being rectified at the time of our departure”
swiss1947, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Number 1 unit is closer to laundry, BBQ facilities and path to Ned's Beach”
dgp0well, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 6 units and they are all the same. We had unit 3.”
shazcurr, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room 1 if you want Wi-Fi as it is next to the source.”
trevork4224, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3 and 4 are the best location in my opinion.”
673LouM, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5