We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Luxury Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Luxury Apartments
 Click to rate
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had 3 wonderful nights at the Apollo and would have stayed longer if the apartment was available. The apartment was great and had everything you need. Loved the two balconies. The Managers Sue & John were awesome, so helpful and friendly. Rate them as some of the best we have come across. Top place to stay and would diffidently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers5563
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed in the Apollo apartments just before Easter and as usual it was great with my family of 4, the kids LOVED the free internet wifi ,fantastic resident managers , great clean and comfortable apartments, accomodating my boat in a designated spot, spotless grounds and BBQ area, very quiet with no noise other than the waves crashing on the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My Girlfriend and i stayed here for 2 nights in February and had an amazing time, the rooms are spacious, clean and well set out, with beautiful views of the beach which is only a minute walk from the hotel, and you can even catch the sunrise from your balcony. John and Sue were so welcoming and went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden B
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have just spend a wonderful week at Apollo Apartments, Managers John and Sue, they are fantastic so helpful and friendly, the apartments are in a great location, large balconies,beautiful BBQ area,clean pool and tennis court, everything in the units are first class, very comfortable beds, short walk to Town and Beach, plenty of things to see and do, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fab95106
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My Sister her husband and myself ( The Team ) had to extend our 1 week holiday in beautiful Merimbula due to me breaking my arm. We were able to secure 3 days at the Apollo Luxury Apartments . We could not have been more Happy with our stay, the apartment was well equipped with everything you needed including a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwijl
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The Apollo was a hidden gem in Merimbula at main beach. We have stayed in Merimbula many times and the Apollo is our favourite. Clean spacious units, great location and lovely hosts. Private beach access and walking distance to everything. We will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our Family couldn't have been more happy with our stay at Apollo. John and Sue ,the Managers, made everyone most welcome. They were extremely helpful in pointing out things to do etc. The units were very comfortable ,very clean and well maintained but each had their own individuality in relation to furnishings . They were unique in that they was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterm2172017
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for the great feedback. We try hard to maintain a well presented property. I think all the families in your group enjoyed their time at Apollo. Hope to see you again in the future

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I've been a regular visitor over many years and this year we made it down between Christmas and New Year. We payed the steep Christmas surcharge and expected the usual high standards, sad to say we felt ripped off this time. First time in one of the middle apartments. The toilet in the main bedroom made an awful noise, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike C
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Mike. Thanks for your feedback. Not sure what the problems were 1. We were unable to hear any noises with the fridge and toilet, I have checked with the next 3 guests for their feedback also and they heard no noises. 2. Yes the WiFi went down from Telstra for one morning after resetting the system everyone started working,...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I can not speak more highly of apollo appartments for a family get away. The apartment was perfect, and roomy for the 4 of us. There was so much for a 9 and 12 year old to do- swim, table tennis, tennis, life size draughts/chess. On quiet afternoons we borrowed in house videos, and board games . We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delete65
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Delete65, Thanks for the positive feedback. Glad you family enjoy their stay at Apollo. We try very hard to cater for families and couples as well. Always happy when guests want to come back, means were are doing something right. See you again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very well set up for children my 2 loved the playground and. the pool when it was hot enough. We could always see the kids while we cooked at the BBQ which was set up with everything you needed even all the condiments we needed. The 2 balconies both have great views and are plenty big enough for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mother-marj
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Mother-Marj, Glad to see you had a great time with your children and you found the apartment clean and comfortable. See you again in November.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
113 reviews
0.7 km away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
247 reviews
0.3 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.3 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
102 reviews
1.2 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Dr | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Verry quiet, all rooms are great”
Fab95106, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is fantastic the views are spectular”
mother-marj, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter but you will enjoy sound of waves on east. The top third floor has best view. Close to a great cafe.”
703maureeng, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have a view with great balcony areas”
770sandrav, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have good views but No 12 couldn't get the free Wifi.”
O9624IMroberts, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates