We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerhill Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(18 reviews)
“small sofa”(2 reviews)
“including bbq”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
97
45
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
45
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall sofaincluding bbqwithin walking distancelovely roomone nightcentre of townserviced dailyappointed roomsceiling fangreat stopcentral locationan overnight staytv receptionlate checkmain streetgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Wasn’t sure how long I would be there, maybe just a night. Ended up staying five nights! They were so accommodating with my extensions. Absolutely loved it there. Clean, comfortable and perfect for my stay. Plus awsome view of the water. Staff were super friendly...More

Thank annalouisec2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night whist driving back from Sydney to Melbourne. We arrived at 6pm and greeted by the friendly owners. It was Easter Monday so they told me what was open and where abouts to head for food / drink. The room was...More

Thank redlexus07
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights over Easter and were very impressed by the owners knowledge of the area and willingness to assist. The beds were very comfortable, and the property was clean and well taken care of. There is a kitchenette with microwave, kettle...More

Thank gr0nk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the past, my experience with the motel was terrible. So if I have other choices, I would not choose to stay at the motel. However, this motel did not disappoint me. It is locate in the middle of the town, quite clean and convenient....More

Thank cccindyli
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for one night at the end of February. Having seen it had very good reviews, we went a little more upmarket and booked the spa room at $200/night.Whilst the room was extremely spacious and clean, the staff were warm and friendly, that's...More

Thank kaye w
Response from SummerHill-Merimbula, Owner at Summerhill Motor InnResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Kaye, Thanks for your feedback. We take customer's feedback veryf seriously and always believe those comments are gifts to us, so to push us to improve our facilities and better services to our guests. However, some clarification is needed here; As you made your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merimbula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merimbula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
siobhan d
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry i have no idea.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I haven't got any advice on choosing a room other than going elsewhere to get far better value"
Read review
"Top floors have the best view"
Read review
"Rooms at the top of the property have views over rooftops to Pambula Beach."
Read review
"Very close to the heart of town"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing