We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mollymook Seascape Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mollymook Seascape Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our unit was spacious and comfortable and very clean. We stayed one night and visited Rick Steins restaurant at Bannisters. For us it was the perfect choice. Had a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed and enjoyed the peace (and the amazing water views from out patio). Friendly management appreciated.👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went down to Mollymook to attend a wedding and reception at Mollymook Golf Club.We booked for one night and where happy with the experience.We checked in, , got ready for the wedding and Maree provided a map and the venue was near by .After the function we returned to a good night's sleep in a comfortable queen bed. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jceaj
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great place. Love that it is child-free - wish more hotels, restaurants and cafes were, or at least had child-free sections. Extremely comfortable bed. Spacious and clean room. Very nice bathroom. Lovely, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleeper101
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The rooms was bigger that expected,very modern and clean with every comfort.the bed was comfortable. The reception was very helpful in suggesting the local restaurants . Considering the price it is the place to stay when you go in that part of the Shoalhaven coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prologuebob
Maree W, Manager at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is always nice to hear about guests experiences. We hope the opportunity will arise and you can visit the area and stay again. Don't forget to check on Trip Advisor next time to see if we have any promotions when you are staying.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The room was a standard queen but very spacious and comfortable. The lady on reception was friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. The Internet connection wasn't very good. My partner got it to work but it was very slow. Notwithstanding that, I can recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMichelle
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, the rooms are lovely and spacious, with a great outlook. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hopefully next time the NBN will be available for that better internet speed and connection.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

After we had a booking cancelled without notice, until we walked to check in. We arrived in the reception of Mollymook Seascape Motel flustered, angry and stressed. We were greeted by Maree. Her pleasant manner instantly calmed our stressed state. Although Maree was unable to help us with a room, she proceeded to call around to local motels until she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aims79
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to assist you. We are glad we could find some accommodation for you and look forward to seeing you if you visit Mollymook again.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

we made the mistake of booking through a booking agent & weren't aware of the no child policy. We thought we were booking a "family" room. Yes, it is buyer beware, yes, they had a no refund policy but literally 15 minutes after making the booking we received the confirmation email with their policies and so we rang them immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee l
Maree W, Manager at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Due to your error and not reading the terms and conditions or the title of the property you booked MOLLYMOOK SEASCAPE MOTEL - (ADULTS ONLY) or entering the correct number of guests in your booking search with the Agoda we have become we have become "awful human beings"!!!!! On you booking advice you only listed two adults? (Copy available). The...

LISMORE,NSW
Reviewed 8 September 2016

we were doing a trip of south east coast and Mollymook was a stop over point. Very impressed with room. We were tired so just ordered pizza online and was delivered to our room. Reception staff were so friendly and gave us excellent advice on what to do and what to see -- thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophie41
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room. Hopefully next time you will have more time to explore some of the wonderful sights Mollymook, Ulladulla and Milton have to offer.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Great place for a stop-off. The room was spacious, bathroom modern and big. Lovely strong hot water from the shower. Bed comfortable and room ver clean. I was greeted by motel owner who was very pleasant. My only issue was the trucks going past during the night - I kept waking up but I am a light sleeper! Oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimnLexi
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review

Have to agree strong hot water pressure and a comfortable bed are always great to come across in a motel and we are pleased you have enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Mollymook.

Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The motel is conveniently located along Princes Highway and is a stone's throw away from Ulladulla where there are plenty of food options. The motel also happens to be one of the few that allow bookings for only one night during weekends. We were greeted by the friendly motel owners who were happy to offer us food and travel recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropics15

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
3.0 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
491 reviews
0.8 km away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.7 km away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
57 reviews
0.8 km away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#3 of 8 in Mollymook
45 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mollymook Seascape Motel & Apartments caters for those looking to escape in a quite environment catering to adults only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mollymook Seascape Motel

Address: 22-24 Princes Hwy, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range: $143 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mollymook Seascape Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mollymook Seascape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mollymook Seascape Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs for good views”
 of 5 bubbles 187GaryS187, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would choose one of the top level room for better internet signal”
 of 5 bubbles prologuebob, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seemed to have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkflamingo88, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“corner suite fabulous, very quite and sunny, spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles 939lillyr, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room No 2 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles CanberraAussie101, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay