We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the same park earlier in the year and thoroughly enjoyed our time there then. Unfortunately our stay this time was a total disappointment. We arrived on the Tuesday 10 minutes after the office closed. We were told the password for the gate and told us to set up and book in in the morning. While dealing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi. We stayed on powered caravan sites. 3 x vans together. PROS i think the staff where nice and helpful. The pool was lovely and jumping pillow always a crowd pleaser. The park was clean. Amenities although dated were very clean. On site coffee shop was a bonus. Games room was fun . Nice atmosphere .Close to beach and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyM712
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Billy, and thank you for your review. We're very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, that you enjoyed our great customer service, and that you took full advantage of our great facilities such as the pool, jumping pillow and coffee shop. We also appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our park as it is one of...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have just enjoyed 7 idyllic nights at Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park at Moruya Heads. From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked a winning holiday destination. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was immaculately clean and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The cabin was light and airy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15pac
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much, 15pac, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park and for taking the time to share such great feedback with us. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Deluxe Cabin and that you experienced our usual friendly customer service. Our park sure is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We payed $550 for 5 nights, very expensive but we thought at holiday time it was justified. We were told on our first night at 11pm that we were too loud and we would be thrown out of the park. We were just talking in a group. The man who saw us then told us he would call the cops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy R
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Timothy. As with most holiday parks, we have rules and regulations in place, such as no noise after a certain time, to ensure the comfort of all our guests. We do apologise if these rules weren’t explained to you in a polite manner. Great customer service is one...

Currans Hill, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Big4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach for a family holiday. This was our 3rd time staying here & definitely won't be our last. The staff are great, so friendly & helpful. The cabins are clean, tidy, spacious & comfortable. The grounds are very well looked after. There is so much to do within the holiday park, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nae81
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nae81, and thank you for continuously choosing to stay at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach! We love hearing back from repeat guests such as yourself and are so glad to read that you enjoy the great customer service from our awesome staff, as well as our range of facilities for both small and big kids! We also appreciate...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We went to the big 4 mourya dolphin beach for 4 nights in our jayco swan. Great facilities, good size camp sites, plenty of things for the little ones as well. Right next door to the beach only a minute walk. Amenities were clean and showers hot. Nice to be able to have a relax by the sea. Just no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

It really sounds like you and your family had a wonderful holiday here in Moruya and we're so glad we could accommodate you during your stay, Warren. Moruya is usually an excellent fishing location, perhaps next time ask our awesome team for their favourite secret spots for better fishing luck? We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, thank...

Beechworth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Most expensive park we have stayed in so far. The park is old and amenities are aged with push button showers and tokens from the office for the laundry. No internet unless you pay for it at the office first the pool and spa are good and clean. Lots of facilities for kids and there is a short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cropleyb
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks cropleyb for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. Like most parks we have a development and upgrade program and we will take your comments into consideration. We wish you happy and safe travels.

Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was our first visit to this wonderful holiday park right opposite Dolphin Beach, but it certainly won't be our last! The facilities were excellent, very clean and well maintained. We had the Spa cabin ( Highly recommended) and it was just perfect. What really added to our experience was the excellent Management Team of Lyndal and Tony. Very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Peter S for your wonderful 5/5 review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our Spa Cabin option for your accommodation. Both staff and management look forward to welcoming you back during the warmer months, hopefully for a bit longer. Once again thanks for...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great park, clean, well set out, opposite the beach. Great facilities, and plenty to keep kids happy. Cabins always spotless, modern and in good condition. It is ten minutes out of town and this adds to the peaceful nature. Cabins are warm, even in winter as most arranged to make the most of the winter sun. But it is management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J R
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks J R for posting such a great review! We are so pleased that we met all of your expectations during your stay with us, and certainly are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I have stayed here a number of times over the last six months, indeed I have been coming here for a few years. Its always been a beautiful and well maintained place to stay whether for business or with the family. A recent change in management has definitely been an improvement though, so much nicer to see the staff happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Michael S for your kind words. We always welcome such great feedback and the fact that you choose to stay with us again and again shows us that we are definitely on the right track. We appreciate all the hard work our staff put into our park and of course our park guests so we will be sure to...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moruya
21.5 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
240 reviews
7.1 km away
Ingenia Holidays Broulee
31.8 km away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in South Durras
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Island View Beach Resort
Island View Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Narooma
96 reviews
33.1 km away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
24.0 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sensational resort style holiday, caravan and camping park with waterfront location in beautiful coastal town. Offering a range of accommodation including self contained luxury units, caravan and camping sites plus excellent onsite facilities like Jumping Pillow and resort pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

Address: South Head Road | Moruya Heads, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moruya
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Central Coast, NSW
over a year ago
Tumut, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Condo spa cabins are the best accommodation but all accommodation around the pool area looks nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 15pac, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins around the pool are great in the off season, but can be noisy in school holidays”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelS176, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The cabins close to the pool are great; may be noisy in summer, however very central to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles cba123354, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Camp under the trees!”
 of 5 bubbles jodiek605, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the unpowered sites seem to be way at the back and a fair way from the camp kitchen and recreation room.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsF1373AF, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay