We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Each cabin is individually crafted and the attention to detail is incredible. We spent a weekend in Air and honestly did not want to leave. Every detail is catered for - from the beautiful fresh bread delivered every morning to the delicious dinner served to your door. The peace and serenity envelope you from the second you enter - it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A Retreat in the true sense of the word, Beautiful, Quiet, Luxurious, Private. Wollumbin Palms is AWESOME. Living in society today can cause a system over load !! Being married for 25 years and turning 50 we were looking to reconnect with each other and retreat from a busy modern life. Wollumbin Palms delivered in spades, beautiful surrounds, natural rainforest,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Brisbane, QLD
Reviewed 12 December 2015

WOW! AMAZING retreat indeed! My boyfriend and I have stayed at this luxury resort twice before over the past year, once in the Earth lodge and once in the Water lodge. Last month we finally got to stay in the gorgeous Air lodge: The Yurt in the Forrest.. Air was everything we had hoped it would be and more, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TuiFoulkes
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you Tui, it was lovely reading your kind words about our service and our property. It's always nice to welcome you both back here, and it really lovely knowing such gorgeous people are staying in our lodges. We look forward to seeing you both again next year, and wish you all the very best for the Christmas break. All...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

My husband proposed to me on a romantic weekend surprise 5 years ago when we stayed at the Earth lodge. We loved it there so much we got married at Amazing Wollumbin Palms the following year and stayed in the Water lodge. The following year for our anniversary we stayed at the Air lodge. We absolutely love it there. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve P
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you Eve, we loved reading your gorgeous review. It's always wonderful welcoming you and David back here, knowing you are sitting in your lodge enjoying every moment. We are very proud to be the owners of this stunning piece of paradise, and its always such a pleasure for us to receive returning guests who are just thrilled to drive...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat situated just under Mount Warning in Northern NSW. An early Christmas treat to spoil ourselves. The retreat boats three unique self contained lodges and after our first visit a few years ago we vowed to return and stay in all of them. This time we chose the "Air Lodge" which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words, we are very touched by your review, and love that you have been moved to write not one but two lovely reviews about us and our gorgeous property. We are indeed offering a very unique experience - not every gets it. Not everyone loves the forest, and all its creatures. But we are very...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We had to make a concerted effort to remain here after our initial first impression. We did not see the $ value asked to stay here. I acknowledge that we did not get some of the styling of the cabin and accept that. However, arriving at the AIR lodge we expected to be up in the trees as pictured on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janeene F
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate constructive criticism. We are surprised to hear that your initial impression was not great, as the vast majority of guests comment that it is much better in person that in the photos on the website, which were taken recently depicting the lodge setting. We would like to take this opportunity to address...

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 amazing nights at wollumbin palms in the water lodge and it totally took our breath away! I actually cried when we had to leave to come home! Everything was perfect! From the warm and beautiful greeting and check in with Casey and Phil the lovely owners to the couples massage which included the most relaxing out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jess W
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Oh that is such a lovely read, thank you for your wonderful words of praise, it's so nice to see our guests really loving what we provide for them. This is indeed a truly relaxing accommodation, it is a very common comment in our guest books "we were only here an hour and it felt like we had been here...

Highfields, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We booked into Earth and upgraded to Air, after Casey gave us the choice. Phill cooked us a scrumptious meal and desert. We stayed for two nights and wished we could of stayed for five. The photos on the web page doesn't give this place justice it really is spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BethBishopKinlyside
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gorgeous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to greeting you when you next stay with us, and helping you have another lovely experience at our wonderful rainforest retreat. Merry Christmas to you both!! Kindest regards, Casey and Phil

Gold Coast
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed in the water lodge for 4 nights for our 20th anniversary. Words don't do this place justice. Peace, rest, romance. Go to Mavis' for a long lunch and take up the dinner option as the meals are great. We were lucky to get flooded in for a day as it forced us to stay at the lodge. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our stunning Water lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Water lodge is indeed a very peaceful and exotic lodge, and the setting is so romantic, we are glad you got to rest and rejuvenate there. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Warmest regards,...

Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

In desperate need of a quiet break, we booked here and stayed in the Air lodge. I had looked forward to living out on the verandah on the lounge but unfortunately the mozzies/bugs wouldn't allow us much peace so we retreated inside for most of our stay. Can't help nature, just gotta deal with it. The lodge was quite comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omowizard
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this review

Dear Omowizard, thank you for your review of our rainforest retreat. Yes, unfortunately some summers are worse than others for mosquitos, and because we had late in the season rain we got a spurt of mozzies when it’s not usually like that. As you say, we can’t help nature. Thank goodness you got to enjoy the spa without them!! We...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murwillumbah
0.6 km away
Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast Retreat
0.8 km away
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
#5 of 7 in Murwillumbah
99 reviews
10.1 km away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
173 reviews
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
#1 of 2 in Murwillumbah
102 reviews
0.8 km away
Mavis's Kitchen and Cabins
Mavis's Kitchen and Cabins
#1 of 7 in Murwillumbah
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ultimate In Seclusion - our very unique, secluded & luxurious eco lodges for couples are tucked in the rainforest at the base of magical Mt Warning in northern NSW. This retreat offers something truly different from all other accommodation in the area. Featuring just 3 luxurious eco lodges tucked far away from each other on our 80 acre rainforest property, each one extremely unique & themed in style and outlook and all fully self-contained with everything you could possibly need for your romantic break away or honeymoon - from spas on the verandah to wood-burning fires in winter and a fridge stocked with breakfast goodies at no extra charge! Choose from "Water' - a 300 yr old Balinese Kings Temple with a suspended king size bed in a glass walled bedroom overlooking a waterfall, hand carved teak ceilings & doors, spa in the breezeway overlooking your own lake & koi pond; or"Earth" - a very unique and fun hobbit hole built into a hill. The front and back of the lodge are glass, and the roof and sides are grass! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning

Address: 112 Mount Warning Rd | Mt Warning, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Price Range: $381 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 3 lodges are very different - choose the one that suits your mood. No matter which one you choose, you can't go wrong!”
maryn964, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Water lodge is the biggest, Air is very Spiritual, and Earth provides exceptional views.”
davidbV7426UQ, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the view from air is beautiful, and if its privacy you want this place has it.”
BethBishopKinlyside, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“Just stay in any room”
H8431CDstephenc, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Earth and Water cottages allow you to bring small, well behaved dog. Earth was quirky and fun, heaps of space. Close to Mt Warning (about 6kms I think) if you enjoy a mountain climb, although you can't take dogs into the national park, and you can't leave them in your room - so if you're keen to climb the mountain leave your puppy at home.”
H7313NAchrish, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates