We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Halifax Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Halifax Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Halifax Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Emu Plains, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Great clean set up with plenty of room around the caravan for parking. Short walks to two beaches so no matter where the wind is blowing from, there is a protected beach. All amenities are clean and well maintained. Front office staff are helpful. Overall, highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to this wonderful caravan park for 30 years during January along with family and friends. The park is located on the far end of the beautiful Shoal bay beach. This beach is one of the best beaches you will ever find. The positives of this caravan park are plentiful such as the large amenities blocks (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell D
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. I appreciate all your feedback and will discuss this with our relevant staff. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This was our first time in Shoal Bay and the location of Halifax could not have been better - Shoal Bay beach on one side and little Nelson Bay on the other. We were next to the boom gate and the only issue here was being extra careful when reversing as there were many kids and people moving through this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean b
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodation that you stayed in and the stunning location and beaches that we are surrounded by. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Thornton, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Spending a week at Halifax Park Nelson Bay is a great way to have a fantastic summer holiday.The park has caravan sites and cabins, plenty of very clean showers and toilets, dogs are allowed,situated on little beach,easy walking distance the Diggers Club,about a 20 minute walk or a 5 mins drive into Nelson Bay .Plenty of water activities, whale watching,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Despite how great the location is, one staff member was extremely rude, she didn't let me get my point across to her and she continued yelling at me. and one bed sheet had a blood stain on it. Will never go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ahmed. I am disappointed to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area in Port Stephens and our location is very central to the main centre of Nelson Bay which is perfect for holiday makers during this time of year. I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We only required a powered site for our van whilst travelling through for one night. The park was in a great location close to the beach and had clean bathrooms, laundry facilities and bbq cooking areas. It was summer Holidays and the park was full but didn't seam overcrowded. We were very content to stay here and hopefully, one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsdothat
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Ormeau, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Great spot, clean beaches, wonderful snorkeling right off of the beach, clean and plentiful amenities, the strongest water pressure I've have in a shower. Good grasses and paved camping areas. Would be perfect if it had a pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malturn
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed in the Bay Villa for our Xmast holiday. The location is perfect! Close to all amenities, lighthouse and beautiful beaches with crystal blue water. The villa is good and clean (no oven & dishwasher though!). We also feel safe and secure with the security gates. The down side is, our villa offers no privacy at all! All windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kapinya K
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate your feedback and we will toolbox these suggestions when looking at our future planning. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Nice area. Our family and my friend couple were really enjoy to stay there. Easy walk to beach. And only couple mins drive to town. My bub was loves there too. I haverang earlier request cot and high chair. When we got there. It's all been prepared. Good service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan Y
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

Emu Plains
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We enjoyed the security within this holiday park we felt welcomed, safe and pleased with our trip for how everything was set out, great help with planning days with the front desk as they helped book everything we did

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcus_n_miraglia
GeneralBeachsid... P, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.5 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
82 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
525 reviews
1.3 km away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 32 in Port Stephens
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Fingal Bay
171 reviews
10.1 km away
Bays Holiday Park
Bays Holiday Park
#6 of 8 in Anna Bay
49 reviews
8.5 km away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halifax Holiday Park is located on a peninsula between two beautiful beaches. Little Beach and Shoal Bay boasts crystal clear water, white sandy shores and gentle waves. The park is a favourite for all boating enthusiasts with an easy access boat ramp, calm waters and an excellent marina nearby. Halifax if the largest and most diverse dive site in Port Stephens therefore Fly Point is a must see with the stunning underwater gardens for scuba divers and snorklers.Just minutes away is the triving business and entertainment hub of the blue water paradise, Nelson Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halifax Holiday Park

Address: 5 Beach Rd, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Halifax Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Halifax Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halifax Holiday Park Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halifax Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Halifax Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The microwave works well, no conventional oven.”
RandRHanssen, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CMCA membership get you discount of 10%”
DavidJ248, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a better view of the beach, perhaps some of the other cabins would be better not facing the carpark....”
578ejjones, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had our own camper trailer so no room tip. We would have liked some afternoon shade on our camper but apparently the tree which previously shaded our area had to be removed for safety reasons. Maybe plant a new tree? Also we were a fairly late booking so perhaps if we booked earlier we would have had a shadier spot in the late afternoon sun. We were just happy to be able to get a booking at late notice. ”
Cathi15, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would like to see the price down a little even though it was peak time.”
332seanb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5