We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed with my parents at The Bay Breeze for a catch up, as we live in different states and my family is spread from south of Sydney to north of Port Macquarie, Nelson Bay was the most central place to stay. We rang a few properties and chose The Breeze because it was close to the beach and RSL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill M
Albion Park, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice and had ample space and the loft layout was nice. It also had a washing machine that we used even though we only stayed 2 nights. It is in a good location and only a short stroll to all the restaurants and marina. Has good facilities for young families. Unfortunately there wasn't adequate cooling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krasbro
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was nicely decorated and the loft layout was an interesting change. It is in a good location. Has good facilities for young families. Unfortunately there was no adequate cooling system in the loft area and it was unbearably hot. The fans were so loud when turned on that it was hard to sleep. We ended up dragging mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcuddy1
Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you! Greatest stay i've had on a holiday. The apartment was very clean, so spacious, and air con too! Pool was a great family pool and breakfast was nice :) Definately coming back again. The location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alara20
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Received a voucher to stay here as a Christmas present. The resort was in a convenient location a close walk to the beach and D'Albora Marinas. The rooms were all big and spacious with all the utilities we needed. Kitchen was stocked with all the cutlery and appliances we needed since we cooked dinner one night of our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing, be it in terms of location ( 2 mins walk to the beach), quality of the rooms, service, pool and the cafe. If you plan to visit with your family or friends for a peaceful vacation, that gives you a feel like home away from home, you can't find a better place than this. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek P
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I am glad that you and your family had a great time, we like to see people enjoying their holidays, I will pass on your comments on to Guy in the cafe. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, location fantastic close to all amenities, pool and BBQ area is great and very family orientated. We had our jet ski which we thought we had to park on the street but the manager allowed us to parking in a staff space for security which wouldn't happen in most cases.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelz724
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I am glad that you and your family had a great time, we like to see people enjoying their holidays, we try to accommodate our guest's requests if we can. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks les,Donna & Merv We stayed for the week kids enjoyed. Location was great, facilities were great and staff were helpful. This made our holiday even better. Hope to see you soon Sam hanna and family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam h
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Sam, I am glad that you and your family had a great time, we like to see people enjoying their holidays, I will pass on your thanks to Donna and Merv. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Panania, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

location is fantastic - walking distance to both the beach and the club. rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in Unit 2 and there was more than enough room for the family & friends. Even has a sofa bed and oven. Would highly recommend this unit. the pool is great for the little kids and the restaurant has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmandatis
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Yes I agree our location is fantastic, our rooms are spacious and comfortable in comparison to most holiday apartments. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant about their awesome burgers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The apartment was really well located and had a nice pool. Unfortunately the fridge in our apartment was not working and the air conditioning was not effective in the bedrooms upstairs. The staff were all friendly and it was clean and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesr1
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you thought the apartment was really well located and we have a nice pool. Sorry about the fridge but unfortunately you forgot to mention that we replaced the fridge in your apartment as soon as you told us it was not working, the air conditioning is under review, along with the...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
507 reviews
0.7 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
134 reviews
1.2 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
301 reviews
1.0 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $121 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments Port Stephens
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Comment.”
 of 5 bubbles Krasbro, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room and everything you could hope for plus some.”
 of 5 bubbles 798kylien, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“middle row or back row away from road upstairs and downstairs are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles KayM761, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter apartments at rear of complex away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles kg62, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“apartments were just good value, thanks to Groupon”
 of 5 bubbles richardcN9993TL, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5