We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Lure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Lure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Lure
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great apartment, very spacious and airy with fridge, microwave and all necessities for a short stay. Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful, making you feel at home. Wi-fi is available, first half hour free with a fee payable for additional use. Quite sufficient to check for travelling requirements, although I can understand this would frustrate some guests. Nelson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that the bay has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure Apartments in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Oaks Lure for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially with after hours check in and offering advice on beaches and other attractions in the area. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a view of the bay. The apartment was immaculate with a lovely balcony and the bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana872017
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lure Apartments in the future.

Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one night stay at the Oaks Lure in Nelson Bay. We wished we had of stayed a lot longer. We were upgraded to an apartment which had a little kitchen, full size fridge and a lounge area. The bedroom was separate and huge ensuite was also large. The aircon struggled a bit when we first arrived but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lure again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at this property at least 4-5 times before (which interestingly they never seem to have on record) and always enjoy it. The service is friendly and efficient, the property is decent (yep as a few other reviewers have noted, could do with a bit of TLC), location is great and the room sizes (we had 1 bed apt)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally S
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look in to having some recycle bins delivered to the property and we are also moving towards refurbishment of furniture in rooms and repainting of our rooms. we look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure Apartments in the future and thank you for taking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately our experience at this hotel has been ruined by the false assumption of a "king size bed", instead we were given two, rock hard, singles pushed together with a gap between where my partner and I would sink into. We had to sleep on seperate sides, not your ideal weekend away with your loved one. Understanding that this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear you did not experience the relaxing night you were expecting. We do normally have pillow tops and I apologise that this was missed on this occasion. We will be addressing this with our staff to ensure that the likelihood of recurrence is minimal.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, although one of the hottest weeks ever we had a comfortable stay. Air Conditioning struggled but was OK. Basement carpark with all the a/c's running flatout was extremely hot. Love the location, very close to town and shops. Staff helpful and willing to assist. Dropped my rating because the property is looking very tired, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Italy-Escape
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us I am of course dismayed to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi access. I will forward your comments regarding this on to our exec team for their consideration. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My family recently stayed at the Lure for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with bay views. We were impressed by this property... just a short stroll down the hill to the shops and Marina, there is also a large Woolworths on the same block so handy to stock up the fridge. The apartment has full kitchen facilities if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelveldreaming
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure in the future.

Sydney
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It is an excellent position situated in the northern part of Nelson Bay just before the main shopping centre. We had a two bedroom apartment with expansive views over Port Stephens so we were very fortunate to have such a view. The staff greeted us with a smile and apologised for the fact the room wasn't ready so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dapper_jay66
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to inform that we will be painting our rooms this year as we have identified this as an urgent requirement. We are also hoping to replace our lounges this year as part of this upgrade. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a courtyrd room 319.There is a studio room on the main entry level( view below). The lounge, kitchen and another bedroom is downstairs. Setup isnt ideal if you have younger kids. Plc was clean. Outdoor decked area door leading to pool currently has a large gap on the door. My 18month managed to escape out within secs. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nileshni N
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be painting our rooms this year as well as a few other details in rooms that need attention. Regrettably the gap in courtyard gates is a design issue as gate must clear the deck associated with the courtyard. Our owners corporation is looking...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We have been staying at this venue for 4 to 5 times a year for up to 10 years. The reception desk staff are incredibly effecient and freindly. the one bedroom apartment has a full kitchen of the top of the line appliances, We love cooking there. the unit is very spacious and the balcony overlooks the whole of port...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joandkaupo
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to have you as one of our loyal return guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure apartments on your next visit.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.4 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
515 reviews
0.1 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
241 reviews
0.5 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
306 reviews
3.2 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Lure Apartments, in beautiful Nelson Bay, is just a short walk to the marina, restaurants and boutiques, golf courses and sporting clubs. Nelson Bay is a delightful town blessed with un-spoilt waterways, natural wonders and a captivating history. Oaks Lure Apartments is the ultimate base to explore the region.Guests can relax in style and comfort at Oaks Lure with hotels rooms, one and two bedroom apartments with generous living spaces that boast full kitchen facilities with microwave and dishwasher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lure

Address: 20 Tomaree Street, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $126 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Lure 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lure Hotel Nelson Bay
Oaks Lure Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lure staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles Italy-Escape, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 450 has a great view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles kelveldreaming, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and ask for a room on the top floor with a view over Port Stephens”
 of 5 bubbles dapper_jay66, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 205A & 205B - 2 bedroom apartment / close enough to lift & pool area, external stairs available also for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrY3936GE, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms large and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles DeberahG_13, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5