We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyngan
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good accommodation but expensive for what it is.. has some attractions such as river, animals and quirky bits.. but in reality if you are traveling through its expensive. Extra pots & pans are needed if you are cooking for 2 or more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clan_deNys
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor and for giving us a 4 star rating. I am not sure what cabin you stayed in while you were here, I would like to know so that I could double check it to ensure that it had the full cooking facilities, this is not something...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time at this Park. Last time in 2013. Located out of the town of Nyngan itself and situated, as the name implies, on the nearby river. Cabins are clad with corrugated iron and timber lined, except the roof and ensuite. That, you would think, would make them very hot in summer. However, a very efficient split system air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydfire2015
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the reason why the cabins don't get too hot or too cold with the corrugated iron in because the cabins are double insulated in the walls and ceiling. That along with the reverse...

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a family deluxe cabin and it was brilliant! The cabin had all facilities needed to be fully self contained and was perfect fos us with our 3 children. The river at the doorstep was heaven for the kids. Friendly staff, everything seemed clean and the park is very well presented

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneholmes169
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Anne, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! We hope to see you again next time. Cheers, Emily

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant young lass from Portsmouth England on Reception. Had booked a Double Delux Plus Cabin. Cabin 9 $120 for a one night stay. Studio type cabin. Large fridge freezer, microwave, 2 ring cooktop, air con. Free Wi Fi but only within 20 meters of Reception. Small kitchen table with two chairs but just the one arm chair/comfortable chair. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394jab
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your constrictive feedback on trip advisor. In relation to the crockery and utensils being on an open shelf- we have never had anyone in the past find this an issue and I can assure you that every time the cabins are cleaned, which can be several times a week, everything is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location, wonderful management, big clean rooms with all facilities available. In this side pf the world I can't believe that you may find better place to stay in. I really enjoy staying there It is a place to feel home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemosab
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Masab, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! It is always a pleasure to have you stay here with us! Cheers, Emily

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A perfect spot to relax after a long drive. The willow fringed Bogan river slowly sweeps passed the camper van pitch. All facilities clean and well tended in a beautifully landscaped park. Great for families and solo travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niallgrant
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Niall, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! See you again next time :) Cheers, Emily

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We live in Broken Hill and always plan our trips to stop over here. The staff are always friendly, the park is tidy and the animals make it great fun for the kids. We recently travelled extra distance just to spend a night at this spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerri M
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Jerri, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! We do try to make the park as child friendly as possible. See you...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We have stayed 3 times in a Deluxe Family Cabin and have camped once in tents. The Cabins are well self-contained with BBQs placed conveniently around the cabins. All amenities in the park are A1. We love the access to the boat ramp also. Was great to watch skiers fly by whilst sipping a cool beverage along the river. Always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! See you again next time :) Cheers, Emily

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped for 1 night and stayed in the cabins. They were very good. Clean, cool and had everything we needed to cook inside. The BBQs were free to use and the big bonus was how close it was to the ski grounds. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt L
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us! See you again next time :) Cheers, Emily

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

we have just had an awesome 10 days at this beautiful park on the banks of the bogan river It started with a great Xmas Boxing Day celebration with 70 family members all of us stayed in the park and we used the awesome riverside function hut and had a great time We also got married there on New Year's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troygosper1
Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Troy, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Hopefully we will see you again in the near future- maybe for the wedding anniversary!!! Cheers, Emily

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nyngan Riverside Tourist Park is located on the banks of the beautiful Bogan River. The park is set well back from the highway on 15 spacious acres with a lot of grass and shady trees. The park caters for a variety of travellers and offers a range of accommodation for people of all ages. The cabins at the park are beautifully designed, very unique and are available in various sizes. All powered sites are drive-thru and customers have the opportunity to choose their own sites. The park offers the following services: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

Address: Cnr Barrier Highway and Mitchell Highway, Nyngan, New South Wales 2825, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Nyngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much choice, fairly bog standard cabins”
sydfire2015, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I used the camp site, which was excellent. Shade, view and amenities all great.”
niallgrant, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Large cabins with a seperate QB room, large bathroom, and powerful aircon!”
87sandrao, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any rooms a good room”
  • Cabin
Madmel55_24, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They allowed us to select our own site for the motorhome”
maryhL475JU, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5