We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ski Rider Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ski Rider Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ski Rider Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Had a room that slept 5. Had its own, all be it small bathroom, but more than adequate. So nice to come back to a warm room. Beds are hard and rooms could do with some sound proofing, but after a full day skiing, noise doesn't go on too late. We had several school groups and they were hardly noticeable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kasta2016
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ski Rider and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologise that our breakfast service finished earlier than you would have liked. Perisher open their lifts at 8.30am. In order that our guests receive the best value from their lift ticket, we commence breakfast...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The family room was spacious and comfortable. The free BBQ dinner and break-fast were delicious. On top of all, the accommodation is not only within the national park, it was very close to where the snowy area starts. The free shuttle service by the hotel was very convenient and took only 15 minutes to Perisher. We would consider staying there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpilli
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ski Rider. We love that you utilised our free shuttle service to Perisher & Smiggins and really do hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! Perfect for schools and families! Accommodation was great for students and teachers. Breakfast and dinner for students, and ski hire all in. Teachers get their own restaurant where we get to grill our choice of meat! Each night there is a movie, magician, trivia, or disco. Wonderful for students. Staff are fantastic...special thanks to Lauren for her fabulous smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidinho78
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. It is lovely to hear that Ski Rider was a perfect venue for your school group accommodation. We do work hard to ensure that both teachers & students enjoy their time here. The student free dining area for teachers in Guppies Grill provides you with a bit of 'time out' whilst the students enjoy entertainment...

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed here as a part of a school ski group and it was amazing. The super friendly and knowldgable staff had us all fitted in ski gear and settled in within the first hour. Food was fantastic and it was always great to see all staff have a smile. Rooms were made up daily which made coming back tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt, It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed you school trip to Ski Rider so much that you plan to return again. Our staff work very hard to ensure that equipment collection is easy whilst at the same time, providing skiing/boarding advice to those less confident guests. Great to hear that you also enjoyed your meals and other facilities at...

Wyong, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We purchased a three night package. It was the perfect choice. With a shuttle bus to get you to the snow after a brilliant hot breakfast, Ski Rider made our first visit to the snow a dream. We used their hire gear, which fit me perfectly the first time. (Confident that I could exchange if needed to). Coming back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita S
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay at Ski Rider. We are busy during the off season gearing up for another Winter and are looking forward to welcoming guests back for 2016. If you are thinking of returning in 2016 for 3 nights or more, please make sure you check out our...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

It was very basic. No fridge or Tv in the room. But didn't miss it much. Comfortable beds. Tiny toilet with shower but It suits the needs. Every night there was something on like Magic show which kids enjoyed a lot. There was band on the weekend. Stuff were friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina W
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Lina. It's great to hear that Ski Rider suited all your needs. We hope to see your family again.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Was recommended this place by a friend and have been back for the last four years. Staff are very friendly and helpful, food great and plenty of it, entertainment every night, and this year there was even snow on the last night to end a great stay. Will certainly be back next season!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review after you stayed with us. Lovely to hear that the weather co-operated, and you were able to see snow fall at Ski Rider on the last night of your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again in 2016.

Reviewed 17 October 2015

I stayed in July with my two daughters ages 11 & 14 for the weekend. It was a last minute booking. The accommodation is not super-luxurious but it is good for the price, with excellent location close to the snow. Our room was clean and the meals were good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah166
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Ski Rider for your holiday with your daughters. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rutherford, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Fantastic , great value for money for families. Great entertainment for children, nice option for parents to have the grill for dinner, and great entertainment for adults. Lots of choices of times to get on the shuttle bus..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha808
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all our facilities. Thank you for your review.

Cairns
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Friendly staff but disappointing facilities. There was three of us, grandpa, son and teenage grandson on a pilgrimage back to Alps after 55 years. The rooms was large enough, beds were basic, bedspreads and room had damp smell. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, not room for a pony and very very basic. No tv, Internet apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank explorerCairns
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Ski Rider and feel you did not receive value for money. Each adult in your booking paid a tariff of $111. This was inclusive of your accommodation, cooked breakfast and dinner. This rate would normally be considered to be quite reasonable for accommodation in this area during winter. I am...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perisher Valley
12.3 km away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
66 reviews
12.1 km away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
86 reviews
12.2 km away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#6 of 8 in Perisher Valley
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#5 of 8 in Perisher Valley
69 reviews
11.7 km away
Sponars Chalet
Sponars Chalet
#12 of 22 in Kosciuszko National Park
49 reviews
12.3 km away
Perisher Manor
Perisher Manor
#7 of 8 in Perisher Valley
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 11kms from Perisher. Free parking and Free guest shuttle to lifts. Stay close to the snow without paying on-snow prices. Delicious meals, warm comfortable rooms, Free entertainment & onsite hire. Luggage holding facilities and change rooms with hot showers available for before check in or after check out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ski Rider Hotel

Address: Kosciuszko Road | Wilsons Valley, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Price Range: $264 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ski Rider Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ski Rider Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ski Rider Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ski Rider Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in block 90-99 and had a possum come visit each night, kids loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles samindae, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No room is better than the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 432regv, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pleasant to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles stanjanski, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fridge would be handy”
 of 5 bubbles AusCindy, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“# 74 has of generator in front of room which was noisy. My door got lashed with snow, and carpet was wet.”
 of 5 bubbles joannelee2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5