We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hathaway Bed & Breakfast

    50 Sturgeon St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raymond TerraceSee available hotels in Raymond Terrace
    Traveller (15)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good12%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (28 reviews)
    “old rectory” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Raymond Terrace hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    There are newer reviews for Hathaway Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2015

    We stayed in the b&b and could not wish for a more relaxing place to endorse. The hosts weekend friendly and helpful, we have booked to revisit and would recommend this place to anyone. Friendly, not overlooked, central to town and river.More

    Thank Mike B
    Response from Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 February 2016

    Mike, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you found us, and that you returned to Hathaway at Christmas time for 2 weeks. We are delighted that you have given us such a generous review, and look forward to...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2015

    Hathaway B&B was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend with some girlfriends. It was like stepping back in time with a beautiful old home located within lovely gardens. So quiet and comfortable. Everything we could have needed was provided and breakfast was...More

    Thank LeanneG80
    Response from Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 September 2015

    Further to your comments, I feel this is unjustified. The cottage has had a makeover after sustaining severe damage in the April storms with a total new ceiling, painted throughout. Additional furniture, 2 television sets, and 2 new air conditioning units, plus a convection microwave,...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2015

    I went away with 3 of my good girlfriends, and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hathaway B&B. It was conveniently located half way between Port Stephens and the Hunter Valley. We enjoyed bacon and eggs on Saturday morning, and then enjoyed beautiful corn fritters on...More

    Thank Michaela C
    Response from Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 September 2015

    Thank you M for your comments, glad to hear that you all had a fabulous time, enjoying the wine/cheese and crackers in the courtyard, and a trip to the vineyards. Hope you will come again with the girls.

    Reviewed 14 August 2015

    The self contained cottage is very dirty, dusty and smelly, its needs a good spring clean. Every thing we touched was very dusty, the fire extinguisher had not been checked for some time as is was covered in dust. The photos on the web site,...More

    Thank Binnak56
    Reviewed 5 August 2015

    A tastefully renovated old house to modern standards. The place is clean and well presented. The owners are welcoming. Breakfast (provided in the next door renovated old rectory) is as much or as little as you desire. With no hesitation, we will recommend to our...More

    Thank jg_fletcher
    Response from Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 September 2015

    Thank you both for visiting us at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, hope you will come again.

    Junction Hotel
    392 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
    Merewether Motel
    384 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Maitland
    Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
    774 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Charlestown
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Newcastle >
    • Port Stephens >
    • Raymond Terrace
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Sponsored by:
    Junction Hotel
    392 reviews
    19.40 km away
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    17.51 km away
    Merewether Motel
    384 reviews
    19.30 km away
    Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
    774 reviews
    21.72 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai at 27
    79 reviews
    .41 km away
    Cups' N' Saucers
    48 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Junction Inn Hotel
    178 reviews
    .48 km away
    23 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mortels Sheepskin Factory
    52 reviews
    10.15 km away
    Morpeth Brewery & Beer
    27 reviews
    11.57 km away
    Medowie Macadamias
    29 reviews
    12.21 km away
    Sand Dune Adventures - Tours
    702 reviews
    12.73 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hathaway Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Main house would not be a good option unless there is a big crowd of you. Couples best ask for the..."
    Read review
    "The cottage is great"
    Read review
    "Don't go unless its been cleaned and renovated."
    Read review
    "Pet friendly"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing