We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“camp kitchen”(32 reviews)
“close to town”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
110
72
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
72
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenclose to townlocal swimming poolpowered sitegreat locationherb gardencoffs harbourkey depositclean amenitiesconcrete slabbowling clubsurf beachplay equipmenttoilet blockholiday parkensuite sitebush turkeys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our second stay at the Park. Our first stay was during peak Christmas/New Year holiday period. Going in the off peak time this time around meant we could explore a bit easier with kids (5 & 2). We discovered the bmx track which...More

Thank LElliott80
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. The park definitely has a different feel to that in peak times and glad you were able to relax & explore. It is great to hear you found your villa clean because cleanliness is a top priority of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights on a powered site. Very large site with 2 concrete slabs. Amenities spotless and new. Camp kitchen new and the best we have seen. Even provided a free breakfast on Friday. A lot of work with further improvement to sites being...More

Thank PeterSue2013
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Peter & Sue for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay & found our facilities clean as this is a top priority of ours. The new camp kitchen and updated amenities are a wonderful addition to our park. We are...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Although pricey, the spotless bathroom and kitchen facilities made our stay worthwhile. Lovely herb garden and free access to the local pool (next door) too. Sites are well spread and they don't cram you all in together :)

Thank Jennie D
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday ParkResponded May 11, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback Jennie. We're glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our modern facilities & spacious sites.

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Great place. Awesome caravan park and really nice cabins. Service second to none and extra friendly staff. Condition of facilities really good and grounds/surrounds looked after really well. Thanks heaps. Will definitely stay again only for longer.

Thank Richard R
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday ParkResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback Richard. It's great that you enjoyed our enviable location and clean facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed May 6, 2018

We had a large grassy campsite and the amenities and camp kitchen were of a very high standard. Almost within the park are the local swimming pool, bowling and crochet clubs. Everyone in the caravan park and surrounds were very friendly. Sawtell is a place...More

Thank Leanne H
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday ParkResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Leanne. It's great to hear you finally got to visit us at BIG4 Sawtell Beach Holiday Park and were able to enjoy the unique atmosphere of our park & also the Sawtell Village. We are in a great location and are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sawtell
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
porky54
June 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from Michelle E |
Hi, We do accept pets (Conditions apply). For the night of the 3rd we only have 1 Basic Cabin available. Please contact us on 02 6648 4485 to make a reservation.
0
Votes
Maryjane W
April 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from PlayAtCoffs | Property representative |
Yes, Sawtell Beach Holiday Park is now pet friendly! :-) (Outside of peak school holidays) we have many camping/caravan sites and also several pet friendly cabins
0
Votes
Bec1967
January 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PlayAtCoffs | Property representative |
Yes, Sawtell Beach Holiday Park is now pet friendly! :-) (Outside of peak school holidays) we have many camping/caravan sites and also several pet friendly cabins
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a caravan park - check the map out before booking as the site seemed to vary considerably in size and..."
Read review
"Some Villas have ocean views"
Read review
"Its a caravan park..."
Read review
"Seek a cabin with an estuary view and book well ahead to secure same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing