We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Singleton

Mid City Motor Inn

129 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good58%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(15 reviews)
“the pub”(11 reviews)
“the main street”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mid City Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
34
73
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
73
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe pubthe main streetmama's kitchenroom servicemain roomshort staywe've stayedrooms are largesmall kitchenettestar accommodationroom was very clean and comfortableflower bedsimperial hotelcentral locationsaturday nightcentre of town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

On arrival after a very long drive the reception was extremely poor, with an unfriendly member of staff. Our room was on the ground floor and unfortunately the family above had young children who were totally out of control. They were screaming and yelling until...More

Thank whiskybravo50
Response from Mandy K, Manager at Mid City Motor InnResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your time spent with the Mid City Motor Inn. We have a strict 'No Party Policy' and we encourage all of our guests to abide by this...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

I had 3 nights at this Motel. 2 of the nights a group of about 6 contractors sat outside their room drinking from about 5pm to 9pm. My work colleague advised me they had been there the night before I arrived as well. Although they...More

Thank Flemo72
Response from Mandy K, Manager at Mid City Motor InnResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear you found our location convenient and were able to enjoy meals in a few of our many wonderful eateries we have here in Singleton. Thank you for dining at our...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed at the Mid City Motor Inn for four nights while working in Singleton. It is centrally located and an easy walk to shops, pubs, cafes, bakeries and restaurants. The motel is geared for people travelling on business and has a policy forbidding parties...More

Thank PadreJose
Response from Mandy K, Manager at Mid City Motor InnResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review! We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with the Mid City Motor Inn Singleton. It's great you found our location convenient and were able to explore the CBD during...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

After a long day on a motorbike we arrived in Singleton late on a Sunday afternoon with no accommodation booked. Luckily we rode past the Mid City Motor Inland found they had a vacancy. The girl on reception was cheerful and friendly and we were...More

Thank BMJAK
Response from Mandy K, Manager at Mid City Motor InnResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review! We are so pleased you decided to stay with us and it's great to hear you found our Receptionist friendly when checking in. We are glad you found our Executive Queen...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed here the night and it was a comfortable stay. old school decor but very comfy. the wifi was good and the shower had great pressure. Mamas kitchen downstairs was great and the staff were friendly. I would stay here againMore

Thank AnthonyGrisan
Response from Mandy K, Manager at Mid City Motor InnResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with the Mid City Motor Inn. We are so pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and was able to make use of our complimentary Wi-Fi. It's great to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mid City Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Room towards the back of the motel"
Read review
"Go to another motel"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter due to the road and pub noise."
Read review
"Suite rooms faces the park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite