We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tiarri Terrigal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tiarri Terrigal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Tiarri Terrigal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Tiarri. We loved that it is such a quiet location away from the busyness of the main street of Terrigal which can be quite noisy at peak times. We felt so relaxed looking our at the garden and listening to the birds. Beautifully clean and well equipped. Short walk to club, shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review us, it is highly appreciated! Comments like yours make it all worth while, thank you for choosing Tiarri and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Melinda

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Close enough to Sydney and far enough to be a holiday. Nice restaurants, shops, activities and beautiful beach. Locals very friendly and helpful. Also worth going for a drive and exploring the central coast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks so much for your review! Really glad you had a relaxing stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of rules and regulations here including a no child policy, but despite that it was ok. Reasonable sized room, clean, small ensuite, basic Foxtel, DVD library, coffee machine. Location isn't really near anything, so you'd have to walk 5-10 minutes to the beach or shops. Nice thought with chocolate on the bed on arrival, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyhound77
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking your time to review us. Sorry about the chocolate, we have had a lot of super hot days lately. The reason we have a no child policy is because the motel really isn't set up to be large enough for children, we used to come here to stay before children and haven't been back until...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice small hotel, with lovely German service, clean with cute views to a well kept garden. My room was number 2, spacious, facing a very romantic garden, including the bathroom which has a window facing the garden as well. And so close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca Q
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Hi Blanca, Thank you so much for your review! It makes our day to keep our customers happy. Come back and stay any time! Regards, Melinda

Peakhurst, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Tiarri Terrigal was a great place to stay. We had a king spa room which looked over the garden. Room was spacious, clean and had everything you need. I like the communal kitchenette. ..great for independent travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
RevKev1, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review Vanessa, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

What an excellent opportunity awaits you here to experience peace and calm with a touch of meticulously planned luxury and generous inclusions. This place is clean, well thought out, homely and welcoming. Whether you're alone or a couple, Tiarri will be right for you. Minutes to the centre of Terrigal, but still affords a feeling of seclusion. Effortless service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Wow Peter!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, what an amazing review!!! Best I've ever heard. Many thanks again, it is why we are in this business- to serve people like you.

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

It was one of the nicest place we ever stayed with, quite and short distance to the Terrigal beach! Room was clean and spot less! Sorry we didn't take any photos of the room! Over all very good and we love it. Can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan Lin M
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Aww thanks Yan! It's a pleasure to have you, we aim to please! Thanks so much for your amazing review, it means a lot to us. See you next time! Regards, Melinda

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Outstanding small-scale place to stay! Huge and intimate/romantic rooms, which open out onto a tropical patio environment. Most accommodating and friendliest management on earth, and great house-keeping staff! Paradise in Terrigal! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Thanks Kelly, by far one of the most interesting customers we have had! It was lovely to have met you, we will always have a bed for you! Regards, Melinda

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times for a quiet getaway from Sydney. It's always clean, quiet and friendly. Its in walking distance to Terrigal with its lovely beach, cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelstaj
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It makes what we do worth while. Hope to see you again soon! Anything we can do to please.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a beautifully romantic two night stay in a spa room recently and every aspect of it was fantastic. The room was beautiful and very clean, the candles around the spa were a really intimate touch. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyssalancaster
Melinda H, Owner at Tiarri Terrigal, responded to this review

Hi and thank you so much for your review, we love the spa rooms too. Really appreciate the mention, it means a lot to us.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
925 reviews
1.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.2 km away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Clan Lakeside Lodge
Clan Lakeside Lodge
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
76 reviews
12.6 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,627 reviews
13.3 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TIARRI Terrigal is a small, affordable motel-style accommodation for adult couples ONLY. Rated 4 star by AAA, we have Queen rooms, Spa rooms and a One Bedroom Suite with full kitchen. We are approximately 7 mins walk to Terrigal Beach, shops and restaurants. Set in a peaceful, tropical garden - guests are welcome to sit in the garden, lay on a sun lounge or sit by the log fire in winter while enjoying a cappucino from our coffee machine. We have FREE Wi Fi & FREE movies. Why not spoil yourself with one of our Spa suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiarri Terrigal

Address: 16 Tiarri Crescent, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Price Range: $144 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiarri Terrigal 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tiarri Terrigal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiarri Terrigal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tiarri Terrigal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms may have less noise from A/C”
 of 5 bubbles gfp7, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room further towards the back. We had the first one near the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles mbfdtravel, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in unit 5 which had an oversize spa & own courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles fionaf441, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was great and near the car incase we needed to grab anything”
 of 5 bubbles Pippa1986M, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have poor natural light and shared path outside patio door”
 of 5 bubbles DaveMaw, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5