We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norah Head Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(20 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(13 reviews)
“bowling club”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
26
40
24
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
40
24
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcamp kitchenbowling clubpowered sitewarmer monthsosprey cabinlarge sitesnoisy neighboursshort walkfamily weekendstayed for one nightgreat poolwould stay againsoldierscaravanbbqamentities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From start to finish our experience with Norha Heads was excellent. We were running late due to traffic so they sent through instructions to get our documents from the night safe, staff were helpful and very pleasant when asking about things to do in the...More

Thank Mancmaz
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The cabin served its purpose for a 50th we were attending in the area. Other than that is was very basic, small and old. There were heaps of cockroaches and the interior needs updating. Bit expensive for what we got and they have a 2...More

Thank Drakson90
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Clean relaxed place! Quick phone call back and the doggo loved it! No trailer park weirdos just a fun place to have a holiday! Thanks for the fishing and boating insight! Maybe my partner will finally catch a fish.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is the second time and last time i will stay here. The cabins are expensive for what they are - we stayed in jabaru cabin and its looking run down. Tiny shower with mould. Pool very small, crowded and not patrolled which makes it...More

Thank jaymuz007
Response from Brad C, Operations Support Coordinator. at Norah Head Holiday ParkResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for recent feedback on your stay at Norah Head Holiday Park. we are always trying to improve our parks and with your feedback this allows us to focus on areas that need attention from the guest views. it's really disappointing to hear that...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool and general atmosphere however the toilet blocks were the worst we've ever seen for cleanliness and hygiene. Wet floor, loo paper everywhere, at least 3 loos overflowing by the afternoon. Sanitary wrappers on soap shelf in shower still there days later....More

Thank carolynpo
Response from Brad C, Operation Support Coordinator at Norah Head Holiday ParkResponded 21 January 2018

Hi, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Norah Head Holiday Park. Great to hear the you enjoyed the atmosphere and pool. it was however disappointing to hear that the Park amenities were not up to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deltacommand
22 July 2017|
Answer
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup | Property representative |
Hello, Our Park is pet friendly for powered sites. Please contact the team at Norah Head Holiday Park to discuss the 2 small dogs staying within the park. Kind Regards, Norah Head Holiday Park
0
Votes
Barry A
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wendy Z | Reviewed this property |
My Husband and I shared a 2 bedroom cabin with friends to attend a 60th birthday function at Norah Head Bowls Club, which is located next to the Park. We found the cabin suitable for our 2 night stay.
0
Votes
belcann
7 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Natalia W | Property representative |
Yes, we have. Please do not hesitate to contact the friendly team at the park on 02)43963935 or 1800241342 and they will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t go there until it has been cleaned up and looked after the way it should be."
Read review
"All sites seemed fine"
Read review
"really ask about sites and be claer in waht you want.... lots of permanents around"
Read review
"Cabins down the back were nice and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing