We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Front Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Amazing genuine waterfront views. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Loved the spa on the deck and the glass provided u interrupted views. The female receptionist/ manager was friendly, gave us phone numbers for good restaurants in the area and generally was helpful. She obviously took pride in her hotel and its presentation. Will definitely return in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea K
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards,

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Receptionist very helpful. Ground floor room as requested and s shower chair provided. View good. Small motel that appears value v money and a place to rest. Good restaurant but not on a budget. Close to town but not walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff M
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

HOPELESS - is the best description for this place. The treatment from the female receptionist is the worst I have ever experienced, based on my experience of staying in hundreds of hotels all over the world. When I asked to speak to the manger, she stated she is the manger, but she was not allowed to deal with overcharging my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmad M
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We do not agree with any of your comments. You have posted this review because you were angry you needed to pay a 3% American Express credit card surcharge, which amounted to $4.50 on your booking. This surcharge is payable because AMEX charges the motel a 3% fee on all bookings paid using AMEX cards. You were extremely unreasonable, aggressive...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We chose to stay over the weekend (saturday & sunday night). our room was located on the top floor at the end (room 24) it had the most privacy compared to the other 3 spa rooms as it only meant having one neighbor. The room was great, it had everything we needed. The view was absolutely breathtaking. We had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylee146
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Umm value for money, that is the first thing you will recognise at this beautiful location, just bring you wine and candles and your set!!! HshshshsjdhdvsjabwjzkskwiagwvbaiIwfwveksosouwcejsosifwvskisuwvbskzoshsvsmalOuwgwvwkslahaga

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarloDatsun
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Not a 5 star but very clean and friendly motel. Helpful staff and a recommended stay for a long weekend or a quick getaway. Decent sized room overlooks the ocean and a great for sunrise from bed. The upper level rooms have a hot-tub in the balcony which is very romantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kedar S
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

View was spectacular, but room was very dated, kettle was black on the inside, carpet was stained. Close to the ocean baths though, and absolute waterfront. I would go again, but definitely to a better room. Was quite dissapointed in that aspect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is a modest but quite cozy place. The location is fantastic, right next to the beach, quiet and safe. My room (no. 7) was very spacious and had an ocean view balcony which I enjoyed a lot. With the balcony door closed, there is almost no noise from the ocean so sleep quality was also great. You don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razoooo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband. We booked based on some good reviews and looking at the photos via the website. The view definitely didn't disappoint it was stunning and they are definitely located in a good spot. We were pretty disappointed however as the room we were given was very dated and tired - not what we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jach888
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the view. The Ocean Front has 31 rooms; 10 rooms have been fully refurbished and the remaining 21 will hopefully be done over the next couple of years. Our room types are clearly labelled with corresponding photos on the booking page of our website. Our rates are clearly defined on...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the queen spa room. Room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Favorite part was spa on the veranda with the amazing views. No issues with privacy. Excellent location, walked along beach to entrance 15mins. Lots of parking available. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NelliNarelle
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards,

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.2 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
134 reviews
1.0 km away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
266 reviews
11.8 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
871 reviews
1.3 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
1.5 km away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on a cliff face above the pristine rock pools, ocean baths and beautiful Entrance beach and only an hours drive north of Wahroonga in Sydney or south of Newcastle. We offer 31 3.5 star rooms, most with private balconies with panoramic ocean, beach and rock pool views. Some rooms feature an internal spa bath whilst others contain a spa bath or hot tub located on the rooms private balcony. Centrally located, we are a leisurely 15 minute stroll to the town centre or Toowoon Bay with many local attractions on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 102 Ocean Pde, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: $145 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Front Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Front Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ocean Front Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor may be most convenient, but ground floor has an enclosed grass area”
 of 5 bubbles malnico, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To enjoy the view, don't choose the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleM206, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see rooms before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidViewbank18, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try the room with spa on balcony or indoor spa”
 of 5 bubbles jackies_62, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for the waterfront rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 989beak, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay