We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Lago Waters Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Lago Waters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for El Lago Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

nice clean room staff helpful stayed in 303 great view will stay here again enjoyed our time great access to shops boat hire has great pool and barbeque good for families or someone just needing time away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This property is dirty & tired. The window screen was so dirty that we could not see out it. There was hair in the bathroom, coffee stains down the curtains and garbage stuff down the side of cupboards. The lights didn't work, the bathroom door didn't close and the bed linen was ripped. I asked for additional towels and was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chantelle S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We booked in based on a god Scoop-on deal and a reasonable set of photos on the website. Starting with the rusting sign out front (with signs on it warning you to stay away - presumably in case it fell down), the place reminded me of something out of a bad movie. The room itself was not clean with dust/grime...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank VPBryce
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I stayed in this place for 2 weeks and had a great time! It is very clean and very well located resort. Staff was helpful and always in good mood. I can definitely recommend this place! I am sure I will come back again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feshi
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We have stayed there about 6 times in the past 3 years, and will come back again, actually booked in for August 2015 , if we have ever had a issue with anything it is addressed with professionalism promptly and quick , we have stayed in different rooms each time and have never had any issues with bed springs as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great time during our stay ..clean,simply but absolutely comfortable :) The view from our room was amazing!!! The place is only walking distance to the shopping centre,restaurants ,to the beach...All the staff is very polite and friendly, they helped us finding nice spots other than the most popular places to visit. We will definitely come back here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cuncittina
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were very worried about staying here after the reviews but I have to say they were mostly wrong. The unit we had was very clean and tidy, all the staff we in counted, from the office to the cleaners were friendly and very helpful, it is not a 5 star resort but the new management is slowly renovating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven-Dent
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The reception staff was rude and unfriendly. Being a group of sixteen people staying there for two nights (the only occupants during that time), I think we did not get the service we deserved. The WiFi coverage in the rooms was very poor and the room service was not very efficient. The management allowed us to use their dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basitaz
ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, for your advice the reception staff tried to help your group of 17 people (not 16) even days before your arrival. Your group was very demanding and not well informed about what was agreed during the booking, but still we helped you with all your requests (and anyway you were not the only occupants). About the service, I...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This resort needs overhaul...no lifts so we need to drag suitcases to second floor.Bed is low and we can feel the springs poking out the bed.Staying for two nights is a torture and cant wait to go home due to sleepless night ..No hot water ,waited for 5 minutes to heat it up and ended bathing on cold water.The customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xplorer42
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Great location, close to all. We live in room 212. The toilet seat cannot keep open and always keep falling. I have to use one hand to hold when using, because I am a male user. My wife said the bed is too soft. Others are all good. I hope your motel can fix the toilet so it will provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky Y

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
173 reviews
12.7 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
1.4 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
148 reviews
2.0 km away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about El Lago Waters Resort

Address: 41 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: $97 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Lago Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Lago Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Lago Waters Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Lago Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Lago Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the building is quiet but the front rooms have the views”
amandad687, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No such thing as a good room, although there could be if it were maintained!”
822JennyL, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a pool view.”
gord001, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have no lake view...”
ericamR8669TE, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!! This place is horrendous!”
689jesss, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5