We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow what a park great staff verry freindly nice powered sites cabins look great to the camp kitchen is fantastic.the water park is s mustgreat slides and you also havevthe billabong where you can fish and kyaka swim this is s fantastic family park and I eould recommend this park to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badger1234569
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 star review and wonderful comments on our park. It's always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours in regards to our staff and it's also great to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful facilities we have to offer. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the weekend as a family of 5 - boys aged 5, 11 and 14. The cabin was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and well laid out. Our cabin was towards the back of the park, backing onto the highway but could hardly hear the traffic. We made use of the mini water park, the boys enjoyed running around using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback Rebecca. It was wonderful to read all your comments on the facilities, the cabin and especially your mention of our staff, that really does mean the world to us. It was also great to read that you made use of all our facilities and activities in the short time you were here, hopefully you'll be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large family gathering and it was perfect. Cabins clean and confortable with all facilities required. Note: main bed very comfortable which is not usually the case in holiday parks. Others camped or had campers. All budgets catered for. There is so much for the kids (and adults) to do. 2 pools, canoes, paddle boards, fantastic water slide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsMinsky
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5 star review MsMinsky. It truly is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments like yours from our guests. Hearing that you found our staff helpful and gave excellent customer service really does makes us happy, I'll be sure to pass these comments onto our team. We appreciate your feedback on all the wonderful facilities...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so it’s under the flight path to the Gold Coast airport and the highway is next door..however we had our 4th trip here at Easter over 2016 – 2017 (with Miss 8 and Miss 5) and have booked in for Christmas 2017 and the amenities far out way these couple of issues. The park is a mix of residential...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow, what great feedback Christine M, we were trilled to hear this was your 4th visit with us and you've also booked for Christmas!! We really do appreciate your wonderful, detailed review of our park & facilities, it certainly was a pleasure to read all the "pros" you mentioned. We also love to hear that you can tolerate the couple...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Big4 park and we stayed just after the school holidays had finished so it was pretty quiet. The staff were very friendly. The park had a good feel about it. Our son loved the water slides, pool, jumping pillow and play equipment. We were very impressed with the common area facilities which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa L
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review of our park, it was great to hear your son loved the facilities we have to offer & we do appreciate the mention of our friendly staff. Unfortunately with the amount of rain recently the mozzies have been more annoying than usual, I'm glad that the coils helped keep them at bay. With the beautiful weather...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here for the Easter long weekend and it was less than pleasurable, we were woken every morning to the staff parking their golf cart right up alongside our Caravan and if that wasn't enough we were under a direct flight path from the Coolangatta airport (something they certainly do not advise on their website) planes take off from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelly F
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review Nelly F. We were pleased to read the positive's within your review, our camp kitchen/lounge area certainly is fantastic. Thank-you for also mentioning all the wonderful facilities we have to offer our guests, these certainly keep children and adults alike entertained. It was however very disappointing to read that you had other issues that you were...

Panania, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We're a family of 6 who stayed on a powered site over looking the lagoon. The kids had a fantastic time with lots to keep them occupied. Everything was in tip top shape. Fabulous camp kitchen and decking. The highway traffic and noise from the planes was a bit of an issue to begin with but was soon forgotten. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHillbilly
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our park. It's wonderful to hear that you found everything in tip top shape!! Our beautiful camp kitchen is definately a favourite with our guests, it's an amazing spot to sit & relax while watching the kids have a blast in the billabong. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved Tweed Billabong...can't fault it at all! Have tried other parks since, nothing compares. Great for families, couples and groups of freinds...something for everyone. I will say, the only downfall is the highway traffic noise...but after the first night you won't even notice it because you're so tired from having so much fun you zonk right out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnam11
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the excellent 5 star review!!! It's wonderful to read all the great things you had to say about our park, we agree that there certainly is some-thing for every-one. Thank-you for also mentioning that other parks don't compare... it really is wonderful to read feedback like that from our guests. Once again thank-you for taking the...

Woy Woy, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We love our holiday parks but this is the BEST park ever. Facilities amazing, waterslides, lagoons, camp kitchen, cabins all 100% perfect, clean and fun. Very affordable. Plenty of food and shopping centres close by. Staff wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linh663
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your wonderful review of our park. I was so happy at first to see the heading to your review and then to read the rest of your commments....well, we couldn't ask for any-thing better than that!!! We really do appreciate your feedback & hopefully see you again soon :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was asked to perform a wedding ceremony at Big 4 Tweed Heads, (I'm a Marriage Celebrant) and to my surprise the location set aside for the ceremony and wedding was lovely. Right on the river, nicely furnished and good facilities. The Holiday Park's team were also extremely helpful. A really relaxed and nice location. It looked like a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaP4130
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review of our park. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our facilities and how helpful you found our team. Hopefully next time we will be able to welcome you for a family holiday :)

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
18.4 km away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Hastings Point
317 reviews
32.0 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
39.1 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
1.2 km away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range: $160 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Wollongong, Australia
20 days ago
Umina Beach, Australia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites closer to pools may be quieter for road noise”
189christinem, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wrong place for nightlife”
cannymanaugn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are for oldies. Camp is very clean and tidy.”
johnplumridge2011, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early!”
Chanpion, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Coolabah cabins are close to the freeway but are very comfortable with an enclosed deck and spa bath. Other cabins are closer to the pools.”
  • Coolabah Cabin
lynne932016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates