We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

PricelineUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$126*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Small room with the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen. We arrived after 9pm from a flight and the there was no room service or dining room open, only vending machines. From 4 in morning people started leaving and, as walls were paper thin we heard all coming and goings. Not the sleep we needed would not stay here again! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello Victoria H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, please accept our apologies. Our Standard Rooms are petite although we feel great value for the one night airport stay layover. Your feedback regarding the restaurant closure is duly...

Bermagui, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice before flights, on one occasion I partook of the breakfast, and on the other occasion I had a dinner. Both meals were good. The hotel rooms are quiet, clean and modern. There is a good shuttle service to the airport, and on the second occasion I left my car at the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjw44
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hellow hjw44, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services convenient to your needs. Trust we will see you again when next in Sydney, safe travels. Kind regards, Tony Tantaro General Manager.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times before overseas flights and been more than happy but this was our worst stay yet. Room 619 was the smallest room we have had there and the shower screen quite dangerous. My wife and I both ended up with bruised fingers from a badly designed catch on the shower screen. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baj2300
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello baj2300, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, as a return guest this is disappointing to hear. Our standard rooms are smaller in size and to hear that you had injured yourself on the shower screen door is not...

newcastle
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

every time we stay here it just gets better we stay here before any international flight , and this month we stayed before leaving on our honeymoon. the front desk staff attendee was polite and curious. our room is huge and comfortable and there is now NETFLIX ! awesome ! the best think is the $7 shuttle to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Brooke L, Thank you for your recent stay review. We are delighted in hearing that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel is perfect for the airport layover stay and glad you think so to. Yes all our TVs have smart technology and with free fast unlimited wifi you can take endless advantage of this when here. Hope to see...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Close proximity to airport with shuttle bus ($7 single way). Clean well maintained room with comfy bed. Staff helpful and good buffet style breakfast was included with my booking. Allowed me to get excellent nights sleep before continuing my journey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddiperkins
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello paddiperkins, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable sleep for your ongoing travels. We are delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Hope to have you stay again with us when next travelling through Sydney. Kind regards, Tony...

Erina, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan215
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Brochure in room claiming room had been updated but it still looked outdated to me. The room and bathroom were very small although clean. Location was poor and the building needs some refurbishment. On the positive staff were very helpfull and the breakfast was adequate. Dining room staff went out of their way to please. Overall though spend a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Ron B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are dissapointed in hearing that our recent upgrade has not met your expectations, our Standard Rooms are smaller in size and can appreciate that this may not suit. On a plus note we are delighted in hearing that our staff, in particular our restaurant team exceeded in...

Richards Bay
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was neat and clean. The only problem was that there was a lot of noise early in the morning and in the evenings as the taxis were bringing guests in and out of the hotel. Loud talking and banging of the trailers over the driveway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richlen
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi richlen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologise for the the noise disruption experienced during your stay. Glad to hear our staff did offer to assist you with your bags. We trust your husband is on the mend with his recent back injury. Kind regards, Tony Tantaro General Manager

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is an airport stopover hotel, and we had the misfortune to arrive by taxi just after the shuttle bus. 30 minutes later we were still waiting to be checked in as there was only 1 person on the desk. Not fair on her as she no doubt copped an earful. The room was ok, but I certainly wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevorswaine
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Trevorswaine, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise that your welcome to the hotel was not as swift as we would like it to be, at times we can be inundated unexpectedly. We are indeed an airport stopover hotel and understand we cannot be all things to everyone and...

Alice Springs
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on coomute through sydney. Got a corner room whichvwas huge. Decor largely new but bathroom little dated. Good location close to parks, rowing club and airport. Beds very comfortable, along with brand new snart tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickygas
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Mickygas, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Superior room to your liking. Hope to see you stay with us again when next in Sydney. Kind regards, Tony Tantaro General Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
1.0 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
3.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport is only moments from Sydney Airport. With 121 newly refurbished rooms providing and impressive upgrade across the reception area, restaurant, common areas and all guest rooms. The hotel offers 24 hour reception, on-site restaurant open for breakfast & dinner and on-site parking available all in close proximity to Sydney International & domestic airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Address: 35 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range: $140 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Sydney International Motor Hotel Arncliffe
Airport Sydney International Hotel
Airport Sydney International Arncliffe
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport Australia/Wolli Creek, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 357 which was very nice...:)”
robjan01, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Although a more expensive go for the refurbished rooms”
bretthiltonjones, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at back. ”
CanberraTracy, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Check room size and location to street (early morning rubbish trucks)”
  • Nice shower rose
  • Comfy bed
  • Shower door is small
  • Condensed layout - with air con
  • Room
  • Small but useful wardrobe cabinet
  • It is pretty tight in here
Pipi_10, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not in the same area as a tour group!”
550allisonp, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$92
Hostelworld.comUS$126
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates