We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Hotwire.comUS$140*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$140*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A very relaxing atmosphere in and around this hotel, however if you intend to head into town and you don't have a car, you'll have a fair bit of walking to do! Although very relaxing, it felt quite isolated (some might call this privacy) staying at the hotel all day so you will inevitably feel the need to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SimonIsk
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Simon, I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kooindah Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you...

Lake Macquarie
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A good property and a good stay but could have been great. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with an interconnecting room. - Spacious - Great interconnection - could close the outer door to give us privacy - Lots of good balconies - Washer / Dryer - Beds Comfortable - Good air conditioning - Quiet What would make it great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PicturePostcard
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. I appreciate the effort you have made to point out some small improvements we could make to move from good to great. I will certainly look to address some of your suggestions to ensure we are doing everything possible to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, not with all usual inclusions ie. no free Internet, no frypan, not easy to operate appliances, small & poor quality televisions, not serviced properly, consumables not restocked as required, not even vacuumed, swept or mopped daily even when dirt on floor, in need of repair, poor quality hot breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyM5
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent experience at Mercure Kooindah Waters. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent one night at this hotel, we found the room was fitted with all the necessary facilities and very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and experienced wonderful service from all the staff we encountered. We had little time to enjoy all the beautiful golf course setting, but will certainly return one day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kooindah Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you...

Jervis Bay
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have stayed at this Motel twice now in one Month and each time it has been outstanding. Rooms lovely and clean, modern decor and plenty of room to move around. Large open Bathrooms and on the first Visit I was greeted with a Complimentary Bottle of Wine. The dining was amazing and each meal was of high quality. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FijiIsMyDestination
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. It is always nice to read about such a positive guest experience. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the all the team and in particuliar will thank the kitchen for the good work. Cheers Dan

Sanctuary Point
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inbt40
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

An Accor traveller
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank An Accor traveller
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few weekends ago for one night while we were up visiting friends. Place is nice enough. TV in bedroom didn't work and range hood was broken (thank God we didn't set off the alarm). The fridge also had left over food from the people before us. The place did need a bit of a clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Moose123
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I appreciate your feedback and will look to rectify the issues you mention in your review. We will be undertaking a soft refurbishment to the rooms this calander year to address some of the issues you have mentioned above. Again I appreciate your constructive feedback. Regards Dan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Chain hotel is ok. But it was really a drag and boring. I have been to many of their other ones and none is as draggy as this one. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good here. But It is boring and dull here. I would not want to pay high prices for this kind of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, Thanks for your review. I appreciate the feedback. I will take your constructive critisisms on board. It is always good to recieve feedback both positive and negative. I do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to restore your faith in the Mercure brand. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
18.0 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
960 reviews
17.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
300 reviews
8.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
8.0 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range: $187 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
C,owra

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly rooms and showers for the physically impaired on the ground floor of the first block.”
IngerS577, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“need to ask for special need, like if they can put you to the main building with lift, etc.”
felt0na, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want a view over the car park you could ask for a golf course view room.”
  • A well stocked bathroom with a big bath/shower.
  • There is a small kitchen area.
  • A big spacious room and bed.
TrevorMP, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try an apartment rather than a room”
goldmercedes, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay in the main building Ladies can dress for dinner and not have to go outside the building my wife loves it”
laurieb343, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$140
TripAdvisorUS$140
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates