We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

1.9 km from Yamba centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Yamba Road | On the Clarence River, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Our family was one of five families staying at the resort in a big family holiday catch up. We stayed in a small family cabin for four days. The kids had a fantastic time with all the kids activities and the pools were a definite hit. We had a few maintenance issues that were attended to very quickly. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissyhunnybee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caution really dodgy rundown. Oven - sign above says refer to compendium for instructions. Look in compendium. No instructions Not cooking after all as oven filthy. Bathroom - watch the metal on the door frame sliced a nice cut on my knuckle when I turned the door handle. Bring a first aid kit. Toilet smells of rotten piss. Go karts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A pool to suit everyone, lovely staff and great views and outside tables overlooking the water outside the camp kitchen....love the place. Also included a courtesy bus to the tavern...what more could you ask for? Ps the lovely reception we received made our day ♡

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brock01
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

OMG... Blue Dolphin Resort Yamba.... who says Tathra Beach resort is the best caravan park in Australia.... well despite meeting FJ Holden there the Blue Dolphin tops them all... if you have kids there are COUNTLESS activities... the resort pool WiTH a swim up bar... deck dining, limitless ensute sites which are only $4 more than a powered slab site.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have such a great holiday. I researched a lot before we went on this holiday, and the thing I found disappointing was their website... It did not show how great this park actually is! With a choice of numerous pools, swim up bar, waterslides, kids water park, jumping pillow, tunnels play area, kids park, TV room, games room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bechay82
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is fantastic for a family holiday . Our kids can't wait to go back again. So many activities for them so they never get bored. Two different swimming pool areas, water slides, playgrounds, jumping pillow, games room, BBQ areas, fishing and lots of organised activities. And that is just in the resort. You then have the beautiful town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woza N
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome park. Plenty of activities for kids and fantastic food. The park itself is just great but for what we paid for the cabin it was filthy. Under the bed has obviously never been cleaned and I suffer from sinus. The curtains were manky and when I shook them the amount of dust that come out was atrocious. We try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazon36
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review It is disappointing to here about your cabin. The housekeepers are usually right on to dirty curtains etc. and wash them same day if needed. I hope you called us at reception to have it rectified straight away. We have dropped the ball on this occasion and I apologize for this. Glad you enjoyed the resort...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They say this is dog friendly Haha. That's a joke. we called in to ask if we could have a look before we decided to stay. Had to fill in forms just to look around. We were told had to carry our dogs. and that they were to cost $5. extra per dog per night and only had 1 road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Everybody that is visiting the resort must sign in as a visitor if they are not staying. We have had the pet section in the resort for over 5 years now. Originally we didn't allow pets and we still don't allow them during school holidays. Apart from that section of the resort, pets are allowed down...

Pomona, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a poor stay a few months ago, we were reluctant to return. However, circumstances had us staying again at this resort. Same issues, very unfriendly reception staff, uncollected garbage right next to our camp site, dirty facilities, and sites situated far too close together. Not ever going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glbailue
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Generally we get great comments about the resort and staff. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us another go.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I sent an email requesting a price on a powered site for 3 mths (grey nomads). I gave the exact dates and received a return email with price being $215 weekly for long term. Took a 2 hr drive to view park and was informed because we were going into school holidays in September we would have to pay holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylielouise1973
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Writing a review on TripAdvisor that you have been ripped off is slanderous when you haven't booked, stayed or paid us any money. When a written quote including dates has been given. We honor the quote, like any business, if we had the availability. You should have just asked for a supervisor or manager, presented...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
2.4 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
4.9 km away
BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
2.2 km away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Yamba Waters
0.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
2.2 km away
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort caters from camp sites to 3 bedroom modern apartments. We have something for everyone and facilities that are 2nd to none in Yamba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

Address: Yamba Road | On the Clarence River, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the river view 2 bedroom villa with spa which slept 4 adults & 3 kids comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles WozaN, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont bother with this place if you have a dog. or want friendly staff. We went to Yamba waters park instead much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 730SandyH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles glbailue, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“would 'not recommend it if you are after some quite peaceful time, very noisy with loud crying kids camping beside you.”
 of 5 bubbles 37fabm, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front on the river”
 of 5 bubbles 911lauriew, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5