Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Traveller (67)
Junior King Suite bedroom area
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 hotels in Kennett Square
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

The Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square hotel of Pennsylvania is located in Philadelphia's suburban Chester County. In the heart of the Brandywine Valley, the hotel is conveniently located near: World-famous Longwood Gardens - less than a mile away, Winterthur Museum and Country Estate, Brandywine River Museum and Brandywine Battlefield, Historic Chadds Ford, Wilmington, Delaware and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Lincoln University, University of Delaware.

The Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square hotel of Pennsylvania is just minutes from many businesses including: Exelon, Genesis Health Ventures, Astra-Zeneca, DuPont, State Farm Insurance.

Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square hotel of Pennsylvania features: Great American Grill, 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary on-site fitness center, Wireless Internet service in public areas and guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Two spacious meeting rooms with high-speed Internet access.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Philadelphia Intl Airport
37.9 km
See all flights
Lancaster Airport
59.7 km
See all flights
882Reviews6Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 235
  • 117
  • 52
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helipilottx wrote a review Feb 2023
Bulverde, Texas9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great stay at this hotel. Check in was expedient and friendly and the Hilton Honors snack bag was the greatest that I’ve received at any Hilton hotel. I believe it was Maurice that changed me in and told me about the local treats that were included in the bag. Hilton Diamond and gold members receive a voucher for a free breakfast or $10 credit in the pantry store. Breakfast was delicious and service by Ana was exceptional!! You can see why locals, that are not even staying at the hotel are coming to breakfast to enjoy the hospitality and food. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Feb 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Kip! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our fabulous amenities and Maurice, Ana and our friendly staff, but also our delicious breakfast! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randall wrote a review Dec 2022
Hedgesville, West Virginia6 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I used the digital key service to open a dirty and or occupied room. After my discovery I went to the front desk and a staff member essentially said the room could possibly be occupied or never been cleaned. No apology offered. The facts state that housekeeping management needs training along with the desk staff. When I received a new room key I found a room that included one micro- bar of soap the size of my thumbnail. I returned to the desk and ask for soap. Same man as before said he had one bar and housekeeping would give him more in the morning. The tub was old and clearly repaired with some form of putty. I felt like I was staying at a flop house not a Hilton property. On a positive note the breakfast staff were great. I’m sure someone from this location will offer some cliched response about this review. Save your efforts and get your house in order or just close.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Dec 5, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Sunshine62033020304. Your experience is not up to the quality and standard we usually provide for our guests. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our staff and that the condition of our property failed to exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher caliber of service so we're happy to let you know renovations are scheduled for this January. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The reservation policies need reexamining. The reason for my 3 stars is that even though I reserved a King bed on the Hotels.com app, after the agent ran my card the agent tried telling us that the only rooms left were with 2 double beds and free water, snacks and breakfast. After going back and forth for awhile and expressing our dissatisfaction and asked to speak to a supervisor, she took a short walk into the office and then came back asking if we wanted a first or second floor King room. I felt badly for the young agent bc I am sure she was just following orders and was put in the uncomfortable spot. Guests should not have to be put in the position to have to argue for the room they reserved and paid extra for. The room and hotel were suitable otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TylerM2341, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you for your feedback as I will look into why this happened
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kinnakeeto wrote a review Sep 2022
Manlius, New York98 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I elected to stay here as a stopover on a 600+ mile trip and was delighted to find a clean, quiet indoor swimming pool in which to unwind. There was also a hot tub that I’d call a warm tub as it was not very not, but it and the pool were well-maintained and the water felt great.

The quiet, clean room was a typical straightforward Hilton room, with all the necessary amenities including a refrigerator with a small freezer, a crucial detail when traveling with food in a cooler.

And speaking of food, when I opted for the in-house café offering I chose the “chef’s special” which turned out to be a good strip steak with mashed potatoes and a salad, beautifully plated, which I enjoyed in the spacious and airy lobby. Similarly, breakfast was excellent, with food cooked to order. For this road-weary solo traveler this was a very relaxing dining option.

This hotel is situated convenient to Winterthur, Longwood Gardens and the Brandywine River Museum.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I was on ground floor near pool and exercise area, very pleasant, no complaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, kinnakeeto! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our relaxing pool area and comfortable accommodations, but also our delicious dining options! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geraldb42021 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for four nights and my room was not allowed to be cleaned. We are at the end of the pandemic so cleaning the room sometime during that long a stay should not be a problem. They said you have to stay a week to get the room cleaned and get fresh sheets and towels. A week seems arbitrary and It seems to only be a cost cutting tactic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puglvr26 wrote a review Dec 2021
24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Longwood Gardens from MD for their beautiful Christmas displays and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews and close proximity to the gardens. We wanted a hotel close since we are traveling with our 2 year old who we know will be completely exhausted and wiped out by the end of the day. After a long (but fun) day at the gardens we arrived at the hotel and we’re informed that the elevators are out of service and we’d need to use the stairs at the very end of the hall. Took us 3 trips to haul all our luggage and bags with a tired toddler and pregnant momma in toe. Not offered anything to compensate for the inconvenience. Then we get to our room (junior suite-room 318) and the first thing I see when I open the door is a literal hole in the wall staring me in the face. Lovely. We enter the room and can immediately tell that this place needs serious help-water damage on ceiling, cracks on the wall, no working fan in bathroom, dirty bathroom floors, someone’s hair in the bed ( clearly not mine), damaged furniture, etc. The positive is that my toddler didn’t notice any of this and was happy to be on a fun trip with Mommy & Daddy, but I’m thoroughly disappointed. I can’t wait to return to longwood gardens but we won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Dec 7, 2021
We appreciate the feedback, Puglvr26. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DB wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Waited 45 minutes in the hotel lobby with our belongings on a cart to get into our room while other guests registered and went to their rooms. Room was not ready. They told us we could use the pool while we waited; then said no. Ant hanging on the bathroom tub faucet in room. Temperature was 77 degrees in room. Stayed at 77 for several hours. Office manager said there was a special way to fix it. She fixed it but how were we to know? Neither TV worked. They had to reset both TVs. Also, remote was nearly dead. We replaced the remote batteries with batteries we brought. They gave us new batteries after we asked. Dining room closed. No hot breakfast. Gave us bottled water that split in half while holding the bottle. It spilled onto our carpet at home and stained the carpet--lots of water. We are attempting to get the stain out. Custodial staff was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Check your room out thoroughly as soon as you get there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Aug 20, 2021
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that we couldn't provide you with a perfect experience. We do hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high standard of service we're accustomed to providing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nana2EBJRA wrote a review Oct 2021
Pennsylvania36 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lot's of parking. The front entrance was dirty and unkept. Luggage carts were in good shape. Lobby seemed tired... "Restaurant" was closed. Now, the ELEVATOR is a safety hazard, for real. I can't even believe Hilton is allowing this elevator to be constantly re-set and not properly fixed. We were there 3 nights and I can't even tell you how unsettling it was to fear being stuck in there. We were on the 3rd floor, hallways wide and well lit, but tired and dated. Room was the same, Clean, but tired & dated. Bed was okay, again, tired mattress. Towels were fresh and water pressure was good. Our room faced the Appplebee's and it was very, very noisy all day and night from traffic and sirens and trucks backing up.. The pool and hot tub area looked nice enough, but when we used the hot tub all it did was foam up and was not pleasant, so, that was a bust. Our stay here was not terrible, it just wasn't what we thought we were getting... We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Oct 18, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns, including the safety of our elevatprs, with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Choose the Fairfield Inn over this place.

I would advise anyone who choses to stay here to be aware of how management takes ownership of a customer's experience and billing. I booked a room here and paid for an upgraded suite through hotels.com and the front desk claimed this room was not available upon check-in, so needed to be checked-in to a standard room with two double beds.

When trying to work out an agreement with the front desk on a refund or partial refund due to me paying extra for a suite and being check-in to a lesser room, they claimed it was hotels.com's issue to sort out. Everett at the front desk assured that the hotel could refund me, but the manager of the hotel named Amy, said she couldn't do anything since it was booked through a 3rd party. I worked with hotels.com and their investigation team who reached out to Amy to see what she could approve for a refund/partial refund, and she claims that there isn't because the booking was accurate based on the information she received.

In the end, it's probably not worth my time to get refunded $50 or so back, but at least take some ownership on your end as a manager and admit that there was a mistake. Meanwhile I'm caught in the middle trying to solve an issue that she is unwilling to help with. From a customer experience perspective, it just seems like you could easily try and fix the problem, but I guess I shouldn't expect much when choosing to stay at a mediocre hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. Typically, we can't guarantee room types, but we can guarantee rooms. We apologize and the lack of communication and falling short of a great experience for you. We would like to make sure you are refunded a portion of what you paid for the room. We will reach out to the third party on behalf your behalf.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michelleaI3382BJ wrote a review Jun 2021
St. Louis, United States11 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room 225. The Toliet ran constantly, the air conditioner made a terrible noise when shutting down (waking me up). The staff in this hotel did not inform us our room was above the banquet room and a party was scheduled for every night of our stay. The room floor, windows, desk beds vibrated because the noise was so bad in the room. Staff said parties would end at 10 PM. When front desk was called after the party did not shut down they responded, "The party is still going on?" They did not. Internet connection was spotty at best. When I emailed the manager about it he replied, "sorry for the things that are out of staff control." The maintenance of the room, the continuing of parties past their assigned time to stop, the attitude of staff about guests are all within staff control. No housekeeping to refresh room and staff complained to me when I requested bottles of water, coffee pods, and tea bags that guests take too many of these items. Breakfast was minimal don't pay for the breakfast option when booking your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ensure your room is not room 225.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John S asked a question Apr 2022
Do you accept pets
Answer from Nana2EBJRA
Pennsylvania36 contributions8 helpful votes
I would suggest calling the Hotel. 1 (855)-618-4697. I was just a guest here and not traveling with a dog.
Answer from KEN L
Boston, Massachusetts773 contributions87 helpful votes
As the individual from Virginia Beach stated, you are making a statement, not asking a question. My last stay was in July 2015. I absolutely had no problem with the hotel or staff.
Heather E wrote a tip May 2023
Scranton, Pennsylvania27 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good restaurants with in walking distance, Plaza Aztecs (Mexican), Applebees, Wayback Burgers"
Read full review
FrugaltravelerGR wrote a tip Apr 2023
Glen Rock, New Jersey154 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking. Restaurant both in and near the garden inn. Fast food nearby too."
Read full review
Randall wrote a tip Dec 2022
Hedgesville, West Virginia6 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this location"
Read full review
kinnakeeto wrote a tip Sep 2022
Manlius, New York98 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was on ground floor near pool and exercise area, very pleasant, no complaints"
Read full review
AMTK41 wrote a tip Dec 2021
Brooklyn, New York121 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms near Route 1 - apparent Road Noise issue."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kennett Square area.
PRICE RANGE
C$219 - C$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn kennett square hotel kennett square, hilton kennett square, kennett square hilton garden inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaKennett Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kennett Square HotelsKennett Square Hotel DealsHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars