We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We've been staying at the Golden Plough for over 25 years now, usually just one or two days a year. The rooms are each a little different, with quaint, antique-looking furnishings (though the TV is modern). The lighting is warm, and the bathrooms are very attractive. The inn surrounds Peddlers Village, which has many cute shops. The price of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aghavni
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We greatly appreciate your repeated patronage over the years. The Inn and the Village will continue to provide memorable experiences for our guests for many years to come. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Steve Dugan General Manager

Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I booked this hotel for a short business trip. The village is close to Philadelphia but it feels quite remote. The village itself is quite nice, with lots of places to see and visit, including lots of unique shops. The rooms are functional but with lots of character and the service was very good. The restaurant in the main building...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaime H
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you telling us about your stay. The Inn and the Village provide an excellent combination of business amenities and leisure activities for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Steve Dugan General Manager

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We went before Christmas and it was lovely to stroll through the village at night after dinner. Great Italian restaurant across the stree. Stairs were a bit much, steep amd many. Cock and Bull was good as usual. Our favorite shops, like the Mole Hole are still there plus some. Ew and different ones. Peddler's Village is a lovely quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank QueenGuenevere
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. The Village is a great place to visit any time of the year. We have two buildings that have elevators for guests who prefer them. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve Dugan General Manager

New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The whole village is really cute and this hotel fits right in. The restaurant downstairs I highly recommend. The staff i helpful in suggesting activities nearby. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are a good size, the decorations are quaint. There's a fireplace in the lobby which feels more like a library. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank midnight_Kim
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Since you live close to us, make sure to come back for one of our Fall Festivals. The Scarecrow Festival, Apple Festival and the Grand Illumination(with over 1 million lights!) provide the perfect highlight to a visit to Peddlers Village. We hope you get the opportunity to visit...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Nice hotel with lots of shopping and dining/bars on the property. Only stayed one night on a road trip out west, but wished I could have stayed longer. Lots of stairs in the bldg I was in, so talk to the desk if traveling with folks who have mobility issues. Most of the rooms are above the shops via a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ny2beyond
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. You are correct, our guest rooms are located thru out the village to give our guests a unique experience not found in traditional hotels. Two of our buildings have elevators for guests that may prefer them. Coffee is available in the Library in the Main Inn, and every room located...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

A very nice place with a very friendly staff. Room was immaculate (I stayed in the main inn). Would recommend to anyone. Not really much more to say but trip advisor insists on 200 characters so I had to add this meaningless sentence to make the required amount.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank romedini
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will pass on your positive comments about the room cleanliness to our Housekeeping staff. They always appreciate when their hard work is recognized. Be sure to come back and visit with us soon. Steve Dugan General Manager

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Golden Plough Inn for the past 28 years. My husband and I have many wonderful memories of our trips. Imagine my surprise when we were treated so rudely by the GM Steve Dugan and the front desk staff. When we made the reservation we were told we could cancel up to 48 hours before arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank feegs
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Our Reservation Policies are clearly stated on the confirmation e mail which your husband told me he did not read. All of our Front Desk agents are very familiar with this policy. Your husband could not name the individual whom he said told him inaccurate information. Our Cancellation Policy is firm so that we can practice consistency and not be...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed for one night for a friend's wedding this past weekend. (The wedding was in Peddlar's Village so super convenient!) We had a lovely gazebo garden view. Since we had booked through the wedding block I didn't know what type of room to expect; when we walked in I was pleasantly surprised as the room was extremely large, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiapotier
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your friend's wedding. The Village Green provides an excellent setting for a memorable wedding. Hewn Spirits and Chaddsford Winery are just two of the over sixty great shops that are in the Village. We look forward to welcoming you back. Steve Dugan General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Stayed two nights at The Golden Plough in mid August. We enjoyed a deluxe king corner room located up the stairs in the Main Inn. There is an elevator for those who require. The updated and large room featured a full sofa seating area, two windows with plantation shutters, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and Voss bottled water replenished daily. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kwaishoes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback concerning your recent visit with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered. Our Housekeeping department has addressed your concerns. We continually strive to be sure that every guest has an excellent experience, and will address the points that you raised. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve Dugan General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The Inn and the entire Peddler's Village property is just awesome. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed myself. We were there for a weekend and ate all of our meals Saturday on the property - really no reason to leave. The down side: this was a tour group and in order to keep us all together we were at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We are happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. Due to the size of your group, we located you in one of our buildings that could accommodate your needs. We hope to welcome you and your group again. Steve Dugan General Manager

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaska
7.6 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
223 reviews
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
12.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
95 reviews
15.4 km away
The Temperance House Inn
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchoring Bucks County's picturesque 42-acre Peddler's Village, The Golden Plough Inn features 67 guest rooms and suites that feel as if they've been plucked from beautifully appointed country homes. Hand-chosen fabrics and furnishings, teamed with treasured family heirlooms, create an atmosphere of mirroring the village's Colonial-era ambiance. Under the design direction of noted interior decorator AJ Margulis, the inn merges current design trends with an appreciation for timelessness. Guest rooms and suites are fresh and comfortable, yet stand the test of time. Stays at The Golden Plough Inn include complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet and Free Parking. Breakfast is available at the adjacent Best of Bucks winner Buttonwood Grill. After breakfast, it's time to explore the shops and boutiques of Peddler's Village, enjoy a spa treatment or head into the BucksCounty countryside for golf, tennis, horseback riding and antiquing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 and Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Price Range: $140 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island
22 days ago
Bayonne, New Jersey
new jersey
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm the location as they are scattered throughout the village.”
 of 5 bubbles 208timd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The website is comprehensive - pick your room based on where you want to be and what size etc. you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles donnahD3038IC, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building is at busy intersection with traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 847lorraineh, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay in the main buiding”
 of 5 bubbles bevb432, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was above the Winery Shop and there's no worry about parking, you'll be assigned a parking park.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5801QMmarym, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5