We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Haven Resort

Booking.comUS$150*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,555: English reviews
Start your review of Cove Haven Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We recently tried cove haven and it was amazing! We stayed at the other 2 resorts before as well and are forever lovers! Well Let's start by saying I got engaged there ok May 20 by the lake! In front of their outdoor chapel! Was so shocked but so happy! Yes their resorts our outdated but super super super clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria1106
Bronx, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This was the first time for my man and I to go here, and honestly my man and I enjoyed our time here. From the room, to the arcade, and the indoor activities it was a great time. I would definitely go again. I recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelydee711
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We love making great first impressions with our guests and we're very happy you and your man enjoyed your time at our resort! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have been going to these resorts for 5 years we went this past weekend and for the first time the food was horrible half the games in game room did not work and they did the same activities both days so the second day nobody did them and they got canceled I would recommend not going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I went to cove haven for my birthday. First as everyone has said it is very outdated. For all the money they charge they can afford to update. The food was ok. Drinks was way expensive. The entertainment was great. They had a comedy and a band. Staff was very helpful. The room smelled old and moldy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

RIP OFF... when we arrived they told us we had to pay 26.50 resort fee to use the pool, mini golf, tennis, etc... I paid $200 for all inclusive but the demanded I pay the additional fee and we didn't use any of those areas??? Extremely dated, smells horrible and you think they can provide 1 freaking log for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michelle J
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As we clearly state on our site, over the phone, and anywhere else you can book a stay at our resorts, the daily resort fee and taxes are not included in the initial cost and will be charged at check-in. Our staff doesn't demand anything of our guests and are simply asking to collect the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My ex husband and I use to go here almost every anniversary for ten years. We've stayed at their other two resorts also, Paradise Stream and Pocono Palace but Cove Haven was my favorite. If you become a forever lovers member and stay a certain amount of nights you earn perks like free room upgrades and a bottle of champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VON47
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We would love to continue to be your anniversary spot and show you some of the great things that have come to the resort in the last year. We're glad you enjoyed our resort and our sister resorts and hope we see you soon.

Rural Valley
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked the Cove Fantasy suite for our anniversary. The rooms are very large. There's a living room, bedroom, large bathroom with two sinks, shower, and heart-shaped jacuzzi. In the back is another room with a tiny swimming pool (around three feet deep) and a dry sauna. Included in the price is breakfast and dinner. Alcoholic drinks are not included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pghstillerfan
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your brief visit to the Land of Love, especially your suite. We're disappointed you didn't enjoy the dining room as much on your first night but glad you did enjoy the other nights. We thank you for your feedback and hope we'll see you back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Customer Service! Everyone is willing to make the stay the best possible! Nice accommodations. Beautiful scenic lake, lots of water fun. Best Speed Boat Ride! Great Activities on grounds. Overall great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We love reading about great guest service provided by our team members! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed the experience at our resort. Come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All in all a good stay. The staff and the meal were outstanding. Had a few minor issues with our suite. We met friends there so we had good company. The weather was rainy so we were I able to do much outside. There were plenty of indoor activities though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrozie1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're pleased to read your anniversary stay was really enjoyable and you found the staff and food to be outstanding. We hope to see you back in the near future for more romantic fun!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

FANTASTIC TIME! Older facility, but super clean and tons of amenities. Loved the room!!! It was huge and we got the best sleep ever in our "round bed"! We had a ball doing everything... boating, dancing, billiards, paddle boating, concerts, comedy shows, ping pong, roller skating, archery, hiking and swimming. A million thanks to the outstanding service and 5-star meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocknRobin419
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time celebrating a double birthday along with your romantic getaway! From all the activities to the meals and the service we provided, we are thrilled your stay was so amazing. We hope to see you back soon for more romantic fun!

1,537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (336)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,401 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,481 reviews
35.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,143 reviews
15.7 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: $241 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money or time!”
R7453WImichellej, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you go midweek, you can get a discount.”
pghstillerfan, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbor Towers overlook Lake Wallenpaupack”
RocknRobin419, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor, and wait for the new owners to make updates before you spend your hard earned money here”
Mollymoo4u, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a pool is good.”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$230
Hotels.comUS$150
Orbitz.comUS$150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates