We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 43 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Residence Inn Lancaster emphasizes guest comfort in spacious extended-stay suites, all of which offer a full kitchen and grocery shopping service. Guests also enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and free hot breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
72Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John T wrote a review Feb 2024
Hagerstown, Maryland67 contributions50 helpful votes
A Platinum elite member on a two-night stay at this location. Good location, clean room and pleasant staff. Unsure what the platinum elite benefits are at this hotel as my status wasn't acknowledge nor any benefits or welcome gift offered or explained. Otherwise, a pleasant stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Dear Y3542RYjohnt, Thank you for sharing your review with the visitors of TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Bonvoy member and we will be sure to recognize that in a better way on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jen wrote a review Nov 2023
Cherry Hill, United States34 contributions60 helpful votes
I was here for an overnight for a swim meet. What a lovely stay. The room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. Parking is free and plentiful. It is right off the main road and easy to get to. It overlooks and has a lighted walking path down to a Wegman's and multiple other stores and restaurants. I was able to check in very early and also got a late check out. If I am in Lancaster again I will definitely plan to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear 28jenniferv, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location within walking distance to Wegmans grocery store and the other great restaurants and shops in The Crossings at Conestoga Creek. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to the next swim meet that brings you to Lancaster County.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Galeda wrote a review Oct 2023
Kansas City, Missouri382 contributions198 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I were visiting family in Lancaster for a few days and chose to stay at the Residence Inn off Harrisburg Pike. What a great stay! Our suite was very spacious with a modern kitchen area (complete with full fridge, dishwasher, stovetop and oven, microwave, and ample cabinet space) and table for two; a large bathroom with step-in shower; a separate bedroom with full closet; and a sitting area with sectional, desk, and office chair. There was plenty of space for us (and our cat) as well as all our luggage for a 10-day road trip. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and it was quiet at night. Despite the proximity to Harrisburg Pike and Hwy 30, noise seldom intruded, and we never heard people in the hallways outside. The property does have an unusual entry/exit as it is part of a shopping/business area. If you access it via Harrisburg Pike, you must wind around other structures; however, there is a more direct way in via Farmingdale Road. If you follow Google Maps, you should be guided in that direction. The location of the hotel is quite convenient, as it’s just across the street from a major shopping area and Wegman’s grocery store. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Extra-special kudos and thanks to Vondol who checked us in; a large group of very boisterous high-school students had just arrived, and it was quite noisy and chaotic at the front desk. Vondol never lost her composure; she was very kind, calm and quiet, and despite some computer issues was able to check us in as quickly as possible (on the first floor, near a side door for convenient load-in and load-out; thank you so much!). Thanks also to Gamalier, who handled our reservation and manned the front desk when we checked out; he was very nice and efficient. In the mornings, he always had a smile for every guest passing by the desk. We appreciate that! The hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast with multiple hot and cold options and an ample seating area. The hotel offers recycling and other environmentally sustainable practices. We didn’t use the fitness room but were glad to have it available. We had an extremely pleasant stay at the Residence Inn and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Lancaster. Thanks for a marvelous time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Galeda, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the shout-outs for Vondol and Gamalier and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It is the kind of experience we hope all of our guests walk away with. We hope the next time you come to Lancaster County to visit family, we are your first choice for accommodations. Thanks again for being one of our amazing guests!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phillysub wrote a review Jul 2023
Hatfield, Pennsylvania113 contributions53 helpful votes
As a long time Marriot (Bonvoy) member, this is the 1st time I have stayed at a Residence Inn. On our trip to Lancaster, this is where we stayed. Overall, many positives about this place. Since the rooms are suites, your room is very spacious. A kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, and bathroom. Although not used, I was impressed, that you could open the windows (they had screens). Would be a nice option during the spring/fall seasons. There was ample parking, and I'm sure as many has said, there is a Wegman's next to it (that is, after you walk down a steep trail). We stopped there a couple of times. Overall, our room was clean. We did have one small issue, where the sheet on the bed had some black marks on it. After telling the front desk about it, housekeeping was knocking on our door 5 minutes later, and replaced the sheet. The morning breakfast was decent (a notch above a continental bfast). Checkin/checkout went smooth without any hitch. I need to give high praises to the staff. I originally reserved for 3 days. When my plans changed to 4 days, I tried to extend my stay. Per the online site, it told me I couldn't because no rooms were available. Being that was the case, I reserved a 1 night stay at another Bonvoy hotel. Several days prior to arrival, I called the Inn to inquire about availability. I was told that at the time, they were still at capacity and that I should continue to check as reservations can change. To my surprise, one day prior to our arrival, I found out that my reservation was automatically changed to include another day. This made me very happy since I did not want to have to change hotels. Kudos to the staff for being attentive and on top of this! The only downside to staying here is that you are away from the main attractions (probably between 20-30 minutes away). This may be a negative, but I see it as something minor as compared to the other positive points about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have an issue with walking up/down a steep graded hill for Wegman's, you can always drive...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Phillysub, Thank you for sharing the detailed review of your stay. I am pleased to hear all of the aspects of your stay that made the first stay at a Residence Inn a memorable one. With Lancaster having so much to offer, it is hard to be close to all of the great things people visit Lancaster for, but we do have a convenient central location with easy highway access that makes visiting the east or west side of the county the most convenient not to mention being within 5 minutes of the center of historic Lancaster City. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shea K wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I want to give this hotel 5 stars but there was one drawback that drove me crazy. The AC units are motion censored and you have no option to keep the fan running! Most hotels have the option to keep a fan running. Please change this with your AC units!!!! Room was clean, has newer TV, kitchen and bathroom were great, and beds comfy. We didn’t use the pull out but the couch was perfect. Laundry room is wonderful! Has 5 washers and dryers. Don’t take credit cards though so bring change. Washer and dryer were each only $1 which was nice too. As I am writing this, my AC turned off again…back to the silence and no movement of air in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Thank you for sharing your review Shea! We are glad to hear your stay was great with the exception of the energy saving features of the HVAC. We have made some adjustments to the motion settings based on our guests' feedback and that seems to have fixed the issue. We hope to see you again when you travels bring you back to Lancaster County.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Duke_Fairfax wrote a review Jun 2023
United States77 contributions41 helpful votes
So the positives first, great location. Right next to Wegmans, shake shack, Starbucks and a froyo store. Plus right off highway. Rooms are relatively clean and new. The place overall is on the newer side, but that is fading. You can see where touch up paint was applied, etc but if they don’t do a better job it’s going to be run down soon. Breakfast in morning was decent. Room size is good. Now with the bad, parking is tight when hotel is sold out. You’ll see people parking in handicap spots or right in front of main door in driveway. Our check in experience was terrible. A trainee was checking us in so I gave the young man some leeway, but his trainer was standing right behind and she couldn’t care less!! Basically our interaction went like this. What’s your name and here are your keys. Nothing else. No info on breakfast, wifi, amenities. They guy was terrible the the trainer was worse for not helping him. The worst part of it all, the water shut off in the hotel on our last night. Woke up to no water!! It happens where a water main breaks or something beyond the hotel’s control, but when you don’t equip your front desk personnel on how to handle, it creates unnecessary chaos. The front desk attendant had no idea what to do let alone what to say to guests. His response, I don’t know. Please come back…. I’d probably stay here again bc of location and could the water go out again on me!?!?!?!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear Duke F, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience of checking in is an isolated incident. We did experience a water outage Sunday morning that was likely the result of a water main issue near the hotel. Definitely not the experience we expect for our guests but just like our homes, hotels are prone to power outages, water main breaks, and gas outages that can have a major impact on our guests staying in the hotel. It is hard to diagnose in the moment and unfortunately we did not have many updates until we were done working with the water authority and got the water pressure restored to the hotel. We learned a lot from a once-in-a-decade event at the hotel and will work hard to make sure our response is better if it ever happens again. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Medschool2012 wrote a review Jun 2023
Abingdon, Maryland69 contributions15 helpful votes
This was a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly. They did a good job of keeping the eating and lounge lobby areas fairly clean. The room was spacious and had a good lay out. The floor beneath the kitchen table in the room was a bit sticky but that wasn’t a big deal. The workout room was small but it had what I needed and it was clean. The pool area was clean and i only saw a few people in it whenever I walked by. The breakfast didn’t have the best food options but there were some basic options with which we could make do. Overall we really had no main concerns. There was ample parking and the hotel location was within a reasonable driving distance from all of the places that we wanted to visit in Lancaster. I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear Medschool2012, Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that we have earned your business and appreciate the feedback on some areas of opportunity for us. We are thankful you chose our hotel and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lancaster.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SouthernWanderer wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel when it first opened several years ago. It is located at the top of a hill adjacent to a shopping plaza. We love the close proximity to Wegmans and Starbucks. The view is also very nice since the hotel itself is elevated. You may want to drive the car around the block to enter Wegmans if you are not fond of walking up the winding, yet somewhat steep path to get to the shopping plaza. Our room was ready before check-in. I was hesitant to ask being that I did not get an alert on the Bonvoy app that our room was ready, however my husband went to inquire and we were assigned a room instantly. The room was just as we requested - looking south at Wegmans. If you love natural light, especially in the fall, request a room facing Wegmans. We were traveling with family, and the hotel was also very accommodating with my parents' reservation and the need for an adjoining room. All requests were honored. Great job, Residence Inn Lancaster! The room layout is lovely. We love the kitchen area, as well as the large living space with the sofa. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the pillows are high-quality. The bath products are now mounted on the shower for environmental reasons. The water pressure in the shower is okay. I also love that the windows open, if only an inch or two, and they have a screen. The fire pit was right below our window, and on Saturday night I did have trouble falling asleep with the window open as people were speaking loudly at 12:45 AM. I could still hear their loud voices echoing on the 5th floor. This is not necessarily the hotel's fault as they cannot control other guests who aren't being mindful that it's not the start of happy hour, and that people actually want to sleep. The fitness room was pretty good for a select service hotel, however there were no more wipes to wipe down the equipment. I had to ask the front desk to replace them. There were towels and water available. Breakfast was excellent for a Residence Inn! They even had two types of sausages. The breakfast staff were exceptional. A+ for variety! My only issue with this property, and the reason for one missing star, is housekeeping. While the surfaces themselves are very clean, there are areas that definitely need attention concerning dust. The panels of the door had a lot of dust on them, which made paper towels and rags turn black when they were wiped down. The wall and some kitchen outlets also had a bit of food stuck on them which easily wiped off. The toilet also had a thin brown film on the inside which showed it hadn't had a good scrub in number of weeks. I feel as though this property would benefit from taking some rooms out of service and doing a fall cleaning. It was just below the level of me feeling comfortable walking around without slippers, which I had to keep near the bed. I am also not a fan of hotel companies decreasing housekeeping since the pandemic in the name of "customers want it." While this is not the fault of this particular property, I have seen housekeeping lacking since the pandemic at many properties (including luxury brands), and it should not fall on the consumer as prices are higher than ever. On a positive note, this hotel did not act like a dormitory, instructing guests to throw dirty towels in the hallway. A+ for that! Overall, we love this property and are willing to overlook the housekeeping as the positives outweigh it. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is great, and the location is ideal! Definitely give it a try!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Enjoy a lot of sunlight? Choose a room facing Wegmans.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear SouthWandl8923WX, Thank you for the very thorough review of your recent stay. You mentioned many of the things that make our hotel unique and enjoyable as well as giving us some insight on some areas of opportunity. We are currently in the process of doing our room deep-cleans and preventative maintenance checks following our busy season so I am confident the housekeeping issues you mentioned will be taken care of before your next trip back to Lancaster. Thanks again for staying with us and for giving the visitors of TripAdvisor such a great description of the hotel and amenities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Candice F wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I almost never leave reviews, but the lack of service I received from this establishment after check-out was horrible. My family and I booked this hotel over a month in advanced using a standard rate that did not require a pre-payment. When we arrived I checked in using a different credit card. A day after I checked out a hold was placed on the credit card I used to check AND the credit I used to reserve the room resulting in over $1,000 of my funds being held on top of the $570 that I was charged for the stay. Upon discovering this I immediately contacted the Residence Inn directly and spoke with Gamalier at the front desk. He over talked me and kept repeating "I got it" when I attempted to explain the situation and he told me I should work with my bank to have the funds released. He would not answer my question as to why these holds were placed the day after I checked out. Top tier customer service goes a long way and Gamalier can use some refresher training on how to provide high quality customer service and lose the sarcasam. The property is fine, but holding over a $1000 of my funds with no effort to assist is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear 36candicef, I am disappointed to hear that despite enjoying the property, your stay was inconvenienced by a second authorization on your credit card. It is possible that the original credit card was authorized during the check-in process before we switched the method of payment to the card you intended to pay with. We did not do this intentionally and I apologize that the customer service you expected when trying to fix the problem was not as helpful as it could have been. We will use this example as a coaching opportunity for our front desk co-workers in an effort to ensure this experience is not repeated in the future. We appreciate you sharing your review and for allowing us to offer our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Llyanne wrote a review Aug 2022
37 contributions24 helpful votes
I have nothing but appreciation for this hotel. The place is clean, put together and the staff friendly. It is located where view is nice. Close to shopping areas and restaurant. It is right next to a pediatric center also, one thing to consider for family with little kids.. We visited for my son's event and needed a place to gather together to give a group of at least 12 boys a pizza party. The staff allowed us to use the lounge area outside and i must say they were very patient with us. The boys were rowdy and loud but they tolerated us for a few hours. I cant thank them enough for it. So maybe, hopefully, in the future they consider building a nice little hall by the hill for rent. Thank you, Residnece Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Llyanne. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Here at the Residence Inn, Lancaster, we strive to be your “Home, away from Home”. Our staff constantly works to achieve our personal standards to best provide an excellent stay for our guests. While we know how much energy teenagers can have, we are more than pleased to help accommodate parents with parties, large families, or unique circumstances to the best of our ability. We are beyond thrilled that we were able to contribute to such a positive experience for the boys! Come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$213 - C$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.