We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Save
Share
2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
DoubleTree
US$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$249
Booking.comUS$249
Lol.travelUS$283
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (47)
Videos (1)

About

#10 of 46 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster welcomes you with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and a warm friendly smile. The hotel is located minutes from downtown Lancaster, Lancaster airport and within 1 hour of Harrisburg International Airport. Only 90 minutes from Philadelphia and Baltimore and with an onsite nine-hole golf course, this Lancaster resort is ideal for team meetings, conventions and social events with function rooms holding up to 1,200. Consider a wedding celebration in our elegant chapel and the open-air Palm Court atrium. Enjoy on-site recreational facilities including golf, tennis, swimming and many family activities. Relax in our guest rooms or two-room suites featuring comfortable Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Bed. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi in your room and throughout public areas in this Lancaster hotel. Spacious suites offer sofa beds in the parlor and Accessible rooms are designed with plenty of space for easy movement.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Water park
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2145Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,166
  • 559
  • 252
  • 93
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KerriesTravels713 wrote a review Feb. 5
Staten Island, New York29 contributions10 helpful votes
We love the hotel and all it has to offer but customer service and management are the worst I have EVER come in contact with! There was an incident last night where the fire alarms went off and our family was left wondering what we should do for hours. I have 3 children and one is a baby. We ran out of our room quickly and obviously did not grab all of our belongings let alone our car keys. We received mixed messages from others staying at the hotel that we should evacuate/return/sit in our car!!! Mind you the ALARMS AND STROBE LIGHTS CONTINUED TO SOUND FOR OVER AN HOUR!!! Not once did a member of staff come to our exit to see if we were ok. It was FREEZING! Another guest had an extra blanket they gave to my baby. It was an awful experience that lasted 2 hours!!! This morning at check out I had asked if there was any compensation and Kristen was nasty and told us “this happens and we are looking into our response or lack thereof however, We are not compensating.” Also, I should note we have stayed here to have cousins get togethers for YEARS and we are Hilton Members!!! I FILED A COMPLAINT AND I WILL NOT BE RETURNING! I DID NOT FEEL SAFE AND MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO DO BETTER ALL AROUND!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: For the price you pay , stay at the Hershey lodge. It’s nicer and has better customer service.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Orlando Torres Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 717-464-2711 for us to discuss this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert R wrote a review Jul. 2021
Philadelphia, PA42 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My car club held its annual major convention using this facility as our headquarters. Along with lodging, we had a number of banquet events here. Everything was excellent! Excellent staff, food, organization.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alexandriamstauffer wrote a review Jan. 2023
Lancaster, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We were welcomed with smiles and warm cookies upon arrival. The bar was welcoming and treated us with fast and quality service. The only thing I noticed was no trash liner in the bathroom waste bin.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
matthewsT2234TQ wrote a review Dec. 2022
Wappingers Falls, New York39 contributions7 helpful votes
Horrible !!! The hotel is very nice and very presentable the room was slightly dirty. But what is a nice hotel with horrible management. One we are a hit on honors member they price changed three different times of course since we didn’t think to screen shoot anything the operation manager James refused to compensate us. James was very rude doesn’t let anyone talk was very over powering towards my wife and was down talking (this happened over the phone) and in person. Also Hilton customer was very frustrating. I had to take it upon my self to look and search hard to escalate the matter to corporate. James refused to contact the site manager and instructed the lower employees to not contact the site manager. Once corporate contacted me back ms. Patricia Estes from corporate was horrible and careless stating false information. Once I told Ms. Estes I have audio recording she refused to hear them. Unprofessional the stay as you see was horrible as a family vacation was very hard unpleasant. I am finding other means of hotel services and never staying at this hotel again. James and Ms. Estes went as far to hide all his belligerent acts.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be very careful to watch your account and screen shot everything. Operational manager James does...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Orlando Torres Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 717-464-2711 for us to discuss this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucasbear1104 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Lancaster, Pennsylvania184 contributions83 helpful votes
Stayed at the Doubletree since my wife had a craft show at the hotel and we had Hilton Honors points. Very clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was $14/person in the cafe but was very good and well worth the money, and saved going out of the hotel to the local diner for breakfast. Great pool and play area for the kids, and there were lots of families staying in the hotel. The room layout (at least our room) was very thoughtful, with the living room and bathroom between the hallway and the bedroom so there was no hallway noise in the bedroom. Only real "complaint" was that there were no USB ports in the room so recharging our phones was difficult. Quite odd for a hotel room in 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James U wrote a review Oct. 2022
New Jersey32 contributions30 helpful votes
We have been coming here for over 30 years (before Hilton took over and the Thomas Family ran the Hotel). The hotel is always super clean and friendly. The rooms are also in great shape (recent updating). We use this for our base to sightsee in the area but mostly for the indoor pool which over the years has been constantly warm and inviting. We use this as our winter retreat a few times during the winter and we can spend the whole day by the indoor pool and read and swim. Keep up the great work Doubletree Staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jcacevedo65 wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Party behind your room must be a joke but it was , horrible cleanliness no idea of hospitality team members does not have an idea what this word means use your money wisely stay somewhere else , great location poor service poor maintenance poor management
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Orlando Torres Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Responded Oct. 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 717-464-2711 for us to discuss this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tms215 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania585 contributions216 helpful votes
Very nice building on very nice grounds. A small lake and a golf course are right next door. It is pretty far off the beaten path so it would be a destination spot. Lots of weddings every weekend so they know their business. Restaurant, indoor pool, and small kid water park indoors. A small gym which is pretty typical for the Chain. Grocery and diner within a mile. Rooms are spacious. Some look down on the banquet room (you can watch a wedding if you want but remember to close the curtains...) Lots of self-parking. Good spot for families with kids
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: top floor overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WTr R wrote a review Sep. 2022
New York7 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: Was excited to use my new Diamond status at this property. Was pleasantly surprised at the affordable price for the labor day weekend. Stayed here for the two nights. Was super excited about the kids pool area which was great for our young kids. Temperature in the pool area was nice and warm, water temperature was great. Towels was plentiful and available. Location was great and very close to all the attractions. A young man named Kyle working at the 24Hundred Cafe is super swift and smart when taking orders, applause to him for working with a sling on his arm. He was very friendly & efficient. Checking in was, at first, a breeze, until...... I had to ask about my diamond status benefits. Cons: 1 - Front desk not willing or unknowledgeable about diamond status benefits. I had to ask about what was available. According to the Hilton Diamond Status page, I believe there was a "daily F&B $30 credit for myself & a guest". When asked for clarification at front desk, I said, "I'm here for two nights, do I get $30 or $60 credit for my guest & I?" she said, and I quote, "You get $30 for your entire stay, and I wouldn't use it tonight for dinner I would use it for tomorrow's breakfast". I arrived on Saturday night 9/3.  She got me even more confused after saying that. I'm thinking, is it $90 F&B credit. What she said was contradicting the benefits language. I had to reach out to Corporate Guest Relations Specialist during my stay to get clarification. If i had followed her advice, I would have only received $30 for my entire stay, when I should have received $60. In closure, this put a really bad taste in my mouth for using my diamond status for the first time. 2. ordered breakfast from the cafe, placed two kid breakfast orders and ended up with four orders because the young lady on the phone didn't understand me. what i ordered with the scrambled eggs, and the mickey mouse pancakes. ended with like 20 pancakes and 110 sausages. (face palm) 2. Also, the late check out process also did go so well, I called front desk and asked for a late check out. Was told 11am is typical check out time, I can give you 12pm checkout, in a condescending voice. 3. room was old, if it was even considered an upgrade. no usb ports available for charging. 4. the Hilton app & website is non-existent, you have to call everytime you need something. unlike other hotels, you can request everything through the app. hilton website doesn't allow comments, CAPTCHA link is broken
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Orlando Torres Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Responded Sep. 7, 2022
We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Please reach out to James Wilson, our operations manager, at 717-464-7533 to provide further details.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frank wrote a review Sep. 2022
West Islip, New York4 contributions2 helpful votes
The biggest mistake is that this place is no longer the Willow Valley Resort. This is not Hilton's fault, but they should have made the place more traditional and less commercial. The restaurant was terrible because the food was not freshly prepared and tasteless. I miss the old hotel very much and i am sure so does many other people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree resort by hilton, lancaster hotel lancaster
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Willow Valley Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Morr Range (0.7 km) and Kendig Square Movies 6 (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include Willow Street Restaurant, Wasabi Japanese Restaurant, and George's at Kendig Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (6.7 km), 1719 Museum (formerly 1719 Hans Herr House & Museum) (2.6 km), and Trinity Lutheran Church (5.1 km).