Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA

Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (55)
Try Manor buffet which is half a mile up Lincoln Highway. Fabulous spread and decent quality foo
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Save with Choice Privileges
C$161
C$148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 43 hotels in Lancaster
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Look forward to a relaxing vacation of shopping and sightseeing when you stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA. Just across the street from Dutch Wonderland, our location makes it easy to visit traditional Amish farms, see shows at the American Music Theatre or find bargains at the Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls. Family activities nearby include Broadway-style Bible shows at Sight & Sound Theatres and farm fun at Turkey Hill Experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Harrisburg Intl Airport
49.8 km
See all flights
Lancaster Airport
12.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,697 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster, is lauded for its excellent location, a stone's throw away from local attractions like Dutch Wonderland. Guests often compliment the hotel's welcoming atmosphere, characterized by a cozy lobby and inviting decor. The spacious, clean rooms are a hit, although there have been occasional mentions of them needing a refresh. The complimentary breakfast and family-friendly amenities such as the indoor pool add to the hotel's charm, while the warm, efficient service provided by the staff consistently receives high marks from visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,697Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,105
  • 402
  • 110
  • 55
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Acatajan wrote a review Jan 2023
Binghamton, New York10 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
staff and facilities are awesome..most importantly the staff are great and will find a way to help you in all your needs and will patiently answer your question. this is my 2nd stay and i am really satisfied..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janet R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jan 15, 2023
Thank you for your rating and review! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa C wrote a review Feb 2020
Cranbury, New Jersey418 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is totally well located, it’s right next to the outlets, it’s like 3 miles from the American Music Theater ( we visited Lancaster to go to a concert) and you can find local stores, local restaurants right on this road. Some others reviews mentioned the noise from the highway which I found funny because we were right on a first floor and we didn’t hear terrible noise. However I suggest to try to avoid room 102 due to the back door is right next to it and you can hear the constant in and out of the hotel guests.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the attendant made sure that the area was clean and stocked with eggs, bagels, waffles mix, syrup, bread, coffee ( very good by the way ), cereal, yogurt, etc.

The staff is very efficient, pleasant and can give you tips where to go and what to visit if you ask them for suggestions.
The parking was are only problem because we couldn’t find a spot when we got back from the country concert around 11pm. So it can be a little challenging . However the hotel attendant told us where to park and we did not have any problem after that.
So, overall if you looking for a well located, nice and knowledgeable staff, clean and comfortable hotel to stay in Lancaster, PA stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for complimenting our staff, we will be sure to pass your kind words on to them. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Delores S wrote a review Jan 2020
New Jersey32 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property before and truly enjoy my visits to Lancaster. This property is always well maintained and the front desk staff is very pleasant.
The prices for both Gettysburg and Lancaster was great. I was blessed when I called to find they were doing a annual promotion sale at that time.

What a fantastic deal and thank you. I am retired, enjoy nice affordable lodging and very grateful for the Blessings received.

The breakfast ware is of glass and silverware.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We love hearing such positive comments from a repeat guest. We thank you for the business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rik wrote a review Jan 2020
State College, Pennsylvania88 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When checking in we asked for a room on the backside of the hotel so as not to hear road noise. The desk person told us all king rooms were in the front. Sorry. Loud truck noises woke us up all night. When checking out we commented to desk person about all the road noise and how bad we slept. The desk person said "we could have moved you to a rear room where it was more quiet to even a two room suite".The breakfast "buffet" was horrid. Round bacon floating in a 1/2in of grease, scrambled eggs in the round, dried up and stale cinnamon roll.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us and we apologize if there was any miscommunication. It is true that all of our king suites and guest rooms are on the front of the building. The desk clerk was stating which room types we have on the back of the building should you decide to book with us again. Your concerns with breakfast will be passed on to our kitchen supervisor to ensure better quality . Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia C wrote a review Feb 2020
Dover, Delaware30 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and myself had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. Check in was very quick and the young lady at the front desk by the name of Cathy was very nice. When we arrived to our room, Cathy called to see if everything was o.k. with the accomodations. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and I never received a follow up call to see if everything was ok with my room. The hotel was immaculate from our room to the common areas. The hotel is in a prime location, you can just walk out of the hotel and Tanger Outlets is right there. If you have children, all you have to do is walk out of the hotel and cross the street to Dutch Wonderland. The breakfast buffet was good with different selections daily. The 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate was very convenient. I can't forget to mention the delicious soft baked oatmeal raisin cookies in the lobby to go with the coffee. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the very very near future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that your experience with our staff was a positive one, and you found our property and amenities to your liking. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valeria s wrote a review Jun 2020
Miami, Florida19 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before entering I checked rate online on booking.com: $106 + taxes breakfast included.
I entered around 6pm and asked the price for same type of room and was given $125 + taxes.
Many facilities not available and breakfast to go for COVID19.
Did not feel like opening up the discussion for few bucks but did not sound right.
I think that the rates for a walk in on the day and in the late afternoon should match at least the lowest rate available online.
Some hotels give 10% off for walks in on same day...here...I paid $14 more.
With that being said,hotel is clean and in good location but nothing special in relation to the premium price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jun 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I do want to take a moment to apologize for any confusion you may have had at check in due to the rates. Unfortunately when looking for rates online they may differ from what we show in our system due to any specials they may be offering. Again I do apologize for the confusion. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again if your travels bring you to the Lancaster area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vern L wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From receiving a very warm and friendly welcome from the Staff at the front desk, to entering our room which was nicely kept with a keen attention to hygiene, my husband and I very much appreciated the sanitized remote controls, something we have never seen at other hotels. The breakfast is good, and the staff are very accommodating. We strongly recommend this location of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, and we plan on returning every year until we are no longer able to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janet R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jun 1, 2023
Thank you for your rating and feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt the front desk was friendly, the rooms were clean, and you enjoyed the continental breakfast. We are thrilled to hear you will be back and we are looking forward to it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian B wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a reservation at this hotel because of the amenities. Everything was closed when we arrived and no information about this was posted on the website. We took an uber there and it was very hard to move around so we decided to stay there. They said breakfast was included "to go". We woke up the next day and decided to grab breakfast before we went on a tour. Turns out breakfast for them meant basically meant going to 7 eleven and getting us a muffin, a danish and oats. They didn't even serve coffee. We ordered a breakfast sandwich and it was frozen. How are we supposed to eat that? The lady that was taking the order got everything wrong, brought us exactly the opposite of what we asked for. It's not like the hotel was crowded or anything, it was basically the two of us and one other couple. For a $100+ hotel, this is a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I do want to take a moment to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Due to the Pandemic our public facilities have been shut down. Due to the Governors orders, all facilities offering food were mandated to close down to public seating and offer to go only, which we have complied with. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding our limited services during this Pandemic. We do communicate our limitations upon check in.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelaround_8 wrote a review Aug 2021
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania179 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always chose this hotel whenever we visited Lancaster and they never disappoint! We were unsure how Covid-19 policies changed their service but they still accommodate everything perfectly. One of my things when I visited was how the continental breakfast will be like. They packaged everything individually and you are welcome to take them back to your room to eat if you are comfortable eating in the main dining area. They still have the coffee stations available and the pool has a limit of 25 guests.

The room is comfortable and have the remote covered in plastic for your safety and cleanliness. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and hopefully go back this Fall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is never a problem.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NJ 12778 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with everything about this hotel. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was included. Because of COVID, everything was individually wrapped, but lots of things selections.The young lady who cleaned that room was outstanding. We watched her disinfect every chair, every table, even the legs of the chairs…and all other surfaces as well.
The main areas were very clean as well.
We would stay here again in a minute and will be coming again next year.
Oh, and for the shoppers out there, Tanger Outlets are right next store. Who could ask for anything more?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Just make sure you don’t get a handicapped room unless you need one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ge H asked a question Aug 2023
Quebec, Canada42 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi, why is this hotel only 2 stars? It has some good reviews, but a bit worried booking a few nights.
Answer from travelaround_8
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania179 contributions58 helpful votes
Because it doesn’t have a lot of amenities like other brand name hotels. I stayed with my family annually and ever had an issue.
J.W. asked a question Sep 2021
Is the hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Robert B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania12 contributions2 helpful votes
In the King, rooms are there separate tvs in the rooms?
danisaigab asked a question Nov 2020
Halifax, Pennsylvania99 contributions14 helpful votes
Is the pool and hot tub open?
Answer from valeria s
Miami, Florida19 contributions2 helpful votes
It was not in June
Sean M asked a question Oct 2020
Pittsburgh1 contribution
do you have rooms with a recliner
Answer from Janet R
1 helpful vote
Our rooms do not have recliners
dvf_diva asked a question Aug 2017
New York City, New York39 contributions78 helpful votes
What are the check-in and check-out times?
Answer from Butchie119
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania773 contributions92 helpful votes
Check-in Time: 4:00pm Check-out Time: 12:00pm When we went (August 2017), we tried to check-in around 2pm, but the room wasn't ready yet. We went out to eat lunch, and they said they would text if the room was ready earlier. Unfortunately, we had to wait until 4pm to check-in.
theok440406 wrote a tip May 10
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only con that we could think of is that the included breakfast is lacking in selection & freshness, but there are other options in the area "
Read full review
Sandy Lyle wrote a tip May 4
Bel Air, Maryland22 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean the rooms and provide clean towels and sheets. If you are going to allow pets, clean up feces in hotel."
Read full review
travelkitty50 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Frederick, Maryland919 contributions543 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't recall if they have a pool or not but I do remember that the breakfast is special. "
Read full review
JoeHend wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bensalem, Pennsylvania61 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance; book mid-week, especially off season for truly great deals. Don't know what Summer rates hold."
Read full review
Teddy1081 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Lititz281 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is raod noise from Rt 30 if your room is on the north side of the building. Having the fan on for the HVAC."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$168 - C$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites lancaster hotel lancaster, country inn and suites lancaster, lancaster country inn, country lancaster
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Nearby attractions include The Amish Farm and House (1.2 km), Dutch Wonderland (0.3 km), and Biblical Tabernacle Experience (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill, and The BBQ Barn- Amish Made Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1719 Museum (formerly 1719 Hans Herr House & Museum) (6.4 km), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (7.2 km), and Trinity Lutheran Church (7.4 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lancaster HotelsLancaster Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LancasterHotels near Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars