We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lancaster

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 43 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Lancaster is a non-smoking hotel nestled in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We’re just a half mile from Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park and one mile from the Amish Farm and House Tour. This hotel is loaded with amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Lancaster is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
804Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 205
  • 124
  • 65
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
dishu g wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
Friendly Staff .Looks all new. Lots of upgrades done since we came last year. Nice Location. Good rooms , comfortable bedding, well secured locks and lots of security cameras that make us feel safe. We shall come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear Dishu, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, our hotel to be newly updated, our location to be nice, and all the other kind remarks highlighted resulting in a 5/5 score. Once more, thank you for your kind words. Red Roof hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Sincerely, Sharma Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike R wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Bates Motel" This Red Roof Inn is totally disgusting. The pictures on their website look nothing like the room or rest of hotel. The bathroom has mold all over the ceiling, Shower walls have mold, Microwave filthy with food, Walls have punch mark holes, clock radio and electricial outlets do not work, everything in the room was damaged ,dirty or did not work properly. Trash cans outside are filled to the top overflowing onto the ground. Old bed sheets laying in front of the door where people can trip for over one day. Nobody picks up or properly maintains the property. Please see the attached pictures from my visit. I'm sure the local health department would need many violation books to complete their visit to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: This is a very filthy unkept hotel and looks nothing like the pictures online.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. It's truly disheartening to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations due to the possible mold mentioned, unclean conditions and holes in the wall, along with other highlighted concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the indicated encounter. Please know that this is not a level of service that we stand for and we will take your comments into consideration. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Recordo Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharons22655 wrote a review Jun 2023
Front Royal, Virginia40 contributions6 helpful votes
Where to begin? This hotel is erroneously described in its listing. It is very dirty & smelly inside the room & even in the parking lot. The towels & bed linens were thin & dirty. There was mold in the bathroom on the floor & wall near toilet. Did I say it smelled awful? The sink was very slow draining. The carpet was stained with who knows what. I don't know if it can be deep cleaned. The metal stairs are rusty. This place should probably be torn down. There's just too much stink in every pore of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations which led to your 1/5 rating. The situation you described regarding the upkeeped condition of the property, the foul odor you encountered and all the other concerns highlighted is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. We will take your concerns into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. Nevertheless, your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Olivia RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janery R wrote a review Jun 2023
Miami, United States7 contributions2 helpful votes
I was very excited to find this hotel because believe it or not it’s hard to find a pet friendly hotel now at days. When we checked in and proceeded to our room my husband immediately called out the bed sheets one one of the beds being stained. I usually pack sheets in case there is any unprecedented situations like these. This was not the worst situation, my 3 years old later pointed out an ant she saw crawling around on top of their dresser when I look there was an infestation. Literally ants all over on the corner floors by the entrance. They were ants in the bathroom in the area by the refrigerator just all over. It was just terrible immediately I didn’t want to be there, when I called to report it and ask for a room change I was told they were maxed out and had no other rooms. No one offered to come and clean again, nothing. I had to go down to cvs purchase bug spray, sanitizing wipes, Lysol and other cleaning supplies and try to clean myself. This is ridiculous. Today I tried to get a refund or a partial one at the least and I was told I should have reported this at the property which I did!!!! This is insane. Hands down the worst place to stay in the Lancaster area. Too bad I can’t upload the videos of the aunts all over! Will not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Hello Janery, I appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I was saddened to read that your stay fell short of your expectations due to the pest you reported, the stained you found on the sheets and all the other concerns highlighted which is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that we work with a Pest Control company who regularly treats the property for pests as is standard in the industry. I have notified the property of your comments so they can work with the specialists to ensure everything is as it should be. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Sincerely, Olivia RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
George M wrote a review May 2023
Fort Lee, New Jersey23 contributions22 helpful votes
Bedspreads were stained, very strong odor to cigarette that impregnated your own clothes, lock to enter the door did not work; by pushing hard door it will open. Room was beyond filthy. I wouldn’t have a dog to spend a night in that filthy place. We choose not to stay and had to go to a different place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay away from this property!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded May 30, 2023
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the the room was unclean, there was a foul odor in the room and the other issues mentioned. In regards to your feedback, I will be notifying the hotel of the situation described to see how be your concerns can be addressed. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns, have a great day. Very truly yours, Dannielle Red Roof Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew S wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
The hotel met its purpose for a one night stay while going to see the sight and sound in lancaster. The 2 young gentleman staff were friendly and accomodating. However, the hotel floor was dirty and had not been cleaned recently. The breakfast room was closed due to "Covid" even though it's 2023 but their gaming room is open. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower and a used coffee pod left in the coffee maker. The bed frame was offset but bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a incomplete fitness room with tiles, wires and dirt on the floor and only 2 Elipticals.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded May 14, 2023
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with our hospitable staff and the comfort of your bed. However, you indicated that you were unsatisfied with the uncleanliness at the hotel, the poor housekeeping, along with the other listed hindrances. We are sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience. We appreciate your business and your feedback will be will taken into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. Sincerely, Chevanese RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Candice B wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
One of the best stays I have ever stayed. calm and peaceful surrounded by Amish farms. Next to Dutch wonderland and sight and sound, walkable distance to Tanger outlet. Polite and helping staff. We have amazing food options available in and around the place. Located at the center within a radius of a mile for all the tourist attractions. Pet friendly too. Have been here with my family and we all had a great time. Wish to be here again and again. Thank you for the amazing hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Apr 19, 2023
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding your calm and peaceful surrounding, the staff to be polite and helpful and all the other positives you mentioned about our location. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for your 5/5 rating. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with u. Sincerely, Kamaria RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joseph J wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions
Peaceful atmosphere surrounded by Amish farms. Rooms are clean and hygiene . Friendly staff . Good service .worth for each penny. Surrounded with many attractions within a radius of a mile. Shopping outlets in a walkable distance. Wish to be here again and again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison RediResponse Speciliast, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Apr 10, 2023
Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. It was our absolute pleasure to have hosted you. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff, clean rooms and the great service you received. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Crystal Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SCOTT W wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Convenient location. Well accessible to all routes. Good hotel and a happy stay. Friendly front desk and helpful housekeeping. Nice room with all the amenities like microwave, coffeemaker, and fridge. Clean corridors
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Feb 24, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. I was happy to read your kind remarks regarding our convenient location, friendly front desk staff, nice rooms, along with the other highlights you mentioned. Our aim is to deliver a positive experience for all our guests and we're happy to have achieve that with your stay, prompting your five star rating. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Samantha RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Destiny W wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
The location is very accessible to all the major excursions in Lancaster. The rooms are neat and clean. Comfortable and quiet stay overlooking the farmlands in the backside of hotel. Front desk crew service was excellent. A true value for money hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redi Response, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Responded Feb 17, 2023
Dear Destiny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER. It is our primary aim to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I'm elated to read that the cleanliness of our rooms, comfortability of our beds, amazing scenery, excellent front desk staff and affordability met your expectations. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to see you under our roof soon, where we can continue to offer you a clean and comfortable stay at an affordable price. Appreciatively, Linton Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$106 - C$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lancaster red roof hotel lancaster, lancaster red roof inn, red roof inn lancaster pa
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Lancaster - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Lancaster
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and an outdoor pool.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Lancaster?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Red Roof Inn Lancaster accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.