We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#39 of 43 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please note: Rates listed are already discounted Make the pet friendly Red Roof Lancaster - Strasburg hotel your home base for fun in Amish Country. Our Lancaster hotel is just off Highway 30, convenient to attractions like the Amish Village and Amish Farm and House, as well as live-entertainment venues like the American Music Theatre and Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Your kids will love the pony rides and barnyard animals at Kitchen Kettle Village, just 5 miles from our hotel. We offer free WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
257Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 34
  • 37
  • 48
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rebekah N wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Rooms were not cleaned. We booked 3 rooms in total. Rooms smelled like dog, bodily fluids on sheets (clearly sheets were not changed). Urine on toilet seat and hair in floor and roaches. The most important thing I may add is the fact one of my kids found a DRUG PIPE. READ THAT AGAIN... my kid FOUND a crack pipe on this property. It was left out in the open. We literally sat our bags down and we back to the front desk to turn our keys in within 5 mins after arriving to our rooms. Financial- This property changed our cards immediately after we complained and checked out. Our rooms were already paid in full. They had taken a copy of our bank card for, "any accidents may occur or any damage to the rooms."We literally had to call BOOKING and called this hotel several times to get our money back. Worst hotel, ever!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Hello Rebekah, We are sorry to hear your recent experience at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER - STRASBURG did not meet your expectations. I will certainly bring this to the property’s attention in an effort to address your concern. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Tianna Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrick W wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
no room sevirce! no working smoke detectors! no handicap bars in shower area! broken shower handle an sink handles. asked for toilet plunger never got one. Had to bring used towels to service desk to get clean ones.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Jun 13, 2023
Dear K6865UHpartrickw, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the room service, smoke detectors, shower, sink, towels, and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We have briefed our staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charity N wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Bugs (yes, bugs!) crawling around in the bathroom and in the tub! Leaky sink faucet that leaked into big puddle on the floor. Never any hot water (no matter when we tried to shower - morning, noon or night). Refrigerator didn't work. Filthy dirty window (couldn't even see enough to look outside). Dirty walls. Dirty linens. No hair dryer. Left very early the next morning; couldn't stand to stay another night there. Cut our losses. Not worth it. Never experienced a hotel experience as bad as this. Took video of crawling bugs, but no option to attach a video file to this review.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: DO. NOT. STAY. HERE. Unbelievable filthy and bugs! Yes, crawling bugs!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded May 31, 2023
Hello Charity, I appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay at the RED ROOF INN LANCASTER - STRASBURG. I was saddened to read that your stay fell short of your expectations due to the pest you reported and all the other concerns highlighted which is truly regrettable. Please know that we work with a Pest Control company who regularly treats the property for pests as is standard in the industry. I have notified the property of your comments so they can work with the specialists to ensure everything is as it should be. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Sincerely, Olivia RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ricardo C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
+1
Stayed at this hotel for one night and found roaches in the bedroom by the night stand as well as blood splatter near the bathroom entrance and on the shower curtain. Spoke to three different front desk clerks and nothing was done to fix the issue. I would never book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear S3851NUricardoc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, that your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Honeybee🐝 wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Textbook definition of a fieabag motel. Everything was broken & filthy. Got overcharged & hassled checking in. Noise all night from people coming in & out of their rooms, and dogs barking! Felt very unsafe. Sketchy looking people hanging around. Cigarette Burns in the sheets, safety latch on door broken, tv, air conditioner and alarm clock didn’t work Window was cracked. Looked like dried blood on several places around the room! Stains all over the walls. Bath towel was filthy with handprints as if someone used it to dry dirt off their hands and it was never washed! Just a horrible time. I couldn’t wait to leave. Waste of money. Horrible customer service too! DO NOT STAY HERE! 😱
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear Honeyestbee, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, guests' safety, sheets, amenities, and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlotte C wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
+1
Sketchville is the title my 9 year old gave this place. It was horrible! Filthy! I debated cutting my losses and going to another hotel but it was late. The hotel does not look anything like the photos on the internet. The pool is closed. I wish I had taken pictures inside to show the filth.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear charlottecT4896OF, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
erf605 wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed at a number of Red Roofs because due to their being pretty widespread and pet friendly. I don’t expect extravagance and usually end up with a decent, basic room at a good price. However, this was not only one of the most expensive Red Roofs I’ve ever stayed in, it is by far the dirtiest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in in my life. When I walked in, I saw dead bugs and dirt on the floor, hair on the sink, and made the mistake of further investigating underneath the bed, and found trash from who knows how long ago. The TV was stuck on one channel. I did alert the front desk and was offered no cleaning service, new room, discount, anything. Extremely disappointed. I’ll be planning on upping my standards to another chain in the future at risk of running into something like this again. Shame considering how few are actually pet friendly. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear ef605, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are hereby sorry for sharing with us such an inconvenience with our cleanliness and amenities that did not live up to your expectations. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. I aplogize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark L wrote a review Jun 2022
Rochester, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is horrible. The staff was very unhelpful from the very start. Check in person was short tempered and impolite. Lobby was dirty and pool is NOT open even though it is almost July. The parking lot had a stained mattress leaning up against the fence and the grounds were unkept. I am pretty sure we witnessed a drug deal taking place in the parking lot. Hallway smelled terrible and the carpet looked like it has never been cleaned or vacuumed. The floor of my room was filthy with debris in corners. The sink faucet was broken and the shower faucet was broken. The drain in the shower did not work. I travel a lot internationally and have never stayed in a worse hotel!! Not even in a third world country. Stay away. You will be disappointed and feel unsafe staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear markL199, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick F wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I Would have taken pictures of the disgusting experience but it would have taken all night. There's no way they clean the rooms or bathrooms for that matter. I realize that everyone is short staffed right now but there needs to be a big change.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear L650JLnickf, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members. Rest assured that it will never happen again as we will provide a better stay to our guests. Thank you and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to prove our service to you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maggie S wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions
+1
There is not enough words to show how much I was disappointed, disgusted and outright terrified of staying here for even one night. I came with my family that consisted of children from 1-16 years of age and a puppy. The two babies were playing in the yard and luckily one of the babies father found a needle before the dog or the babies got it. We called the non emergency number for the police to have someone come over and receive the garbage. The police officer asked us how long we were here for and we told him we checked in that day. He said it’s a normal occurrence. He advised us to stay in our rooms, lock our doors, don’t talk to anyone and to not leave the room at night because of suspicious activity that happens during the late hours. He even said this place is known for bedbugs…..how is this place still running? Where are the health inspections? Bedbugs, urine in the sheets, dried blood on the walls and sheets, trash under the beds, etc etc. if you have any care for your family or yourself, please for the love of God, DO NOT GO HERE! if you do decide to and you see how bad this place is, don’t even bother to try to get a refund. They will outright refuse. It is not even worth a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Responded Jul 17, 2021
Dear maggiesS9490JT, We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a safe and comfortable stay to all our guests but failed this time. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction and security are of extreme importance to us and your feedback will be forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$100 - C$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.