We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Lancaster for Zenkaikon, and booked here from TripAdvisor. The rooms were gorgeous, the staff were friendly, it was quiet, and it wasn't a far drive to the convention center. Overall it was a great hotel as well as a great vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra H
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Alexandra: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you found us and we hope to see you again!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came up on a weekend in December for a quick holiday. We didn't have a place to stay when i came across this one and figured to give it a try. They were about to close but she said they had room. Come by, pick up a key and see us in the morning. It was awesome. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancer62va
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review! We are so glad you found us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Front desk clerk was friendly and I had the feeling of pride about this place. My room was clean except for some hard water stains and the furnishings were substantial. The quilt made me smile as we were in Amish country. The last plane took off or landed at about 8:15 at the airport next store, and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We have found a solution to our hard water issues :-) We are working on updating the amenities in our rooms to include hairdryers and hangers for the closets.

new york
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at Spruce Lane Lodge before and obviously, since we've returned it means that we are satisfied with our stay. It's clean which is at the top of my list for importance. It's privately tucked away, but yet right in the heart of this beautiful town. We've always been greeted with kind and pleasant employees. We are traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkMaximus
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose the Spruce Lane as your home away from home when visiting beautiful Lancaster PA. We look forward to your return visits!

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We all liked the cottage. It was very peaceful and quiet. It was in nice surroundings as well. At the time it was a good value. This year so far we have already booked for Christmas of 2017. I have family that lives in the area and we come down there every year and would like to continue staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb C
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for spending Christmas with us last year and we look forward to seeing you again this year! Rates increased overall for 2017 as expenses have increased but you will still find us very reasonable and there just isn't anything like one of our cottages rooms :-)

Reviewed 7 January 2017

My wife and I have always stayed here when coming to Lancaster to visit. We love the location and the cozy feel of the cabins. The airport , as others have stated, is not a factor as far as noise goes-in fact it's one of the reasons I choose this location My being a pilot, I very much enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennycrane1
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose the Spruce Lane Lodge and Cottages as your home away from home while visiting Lancaster. Please accept my sincere apology for the bedding items you mentioned. As things quiet down we are addressing all items with replacing things that need replaced. Yes, the Wifi issue is being addressed and will be resolved shortly.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a cottage room for our anniversary based on reviews. We are not disappointed! Our room has a private entrance and lots of windows and natural light. The mini fridge is a huge plus since we are both love to visit local food shops for items to bring home. The room has a vaulted ceiling with "rustic" wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Jo F
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay!

Maine
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was our first stay at Spruce Lane, fairly recently under new ownership and management. While this property has a lot going for it, new management is good news because there is some room for improvement and it appears those areas are being addressed. One big plus is the fact that these are spacious cottages. Ours contained a queen bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Spruce Lane on your most recent visit. It is a lovely property and we truly enjoy it. Our apologies again for the Wifi issues, we've been limping along with the system since purchasing the property in May and are excited to upgrade it in the coming months. Our goal is to provide all...

Union City, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Cute property located off of route 340, they offer rooms in the Lodge, as well as as Cottages. Off season rates are great- $60 per night in December; about $100 in Summer. The cottages are roomy, include a microwave and small fridge. Rooms seemed quite clean, though it seemed a few spots could've used a better cleaning. Located in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rex e
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We have had a very busy season and we are starting our deep cleaning soon to ensure everything is fresh and clean. We will be updating the wifi in the first quarter of 2017 :-)

Seaford
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this location based on price and reviews. I was not disappointed. It's a quaint place with individual cottages that contain 4 rooms each. No frills, just clean rooms. Loved the exposed beams but the high ceilings kept the room cooler than usual. Location isn't terrible, occasional airplane taking off but not loud or too early. Check in-out is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlene_condon
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your getaway with us. We hope to see you again soon.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
7.6 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
234 reviews
2.5 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,857 reviews
8.7 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.3 km away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages

Address: 2439 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3401
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $100 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages Hotel Lancaster
Spruce Lane Lodge And Cottages
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was great to bring your families.”
debc556, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depending on your needs, you might want to call and talk... there are different configurations--these are not your standard hotel rooms.”
711walterb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cottages and the one with 2 beds and not a bed and a sofa”
Mfreitas02, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in the cottages. We have never been disappointed in our stays at Spruce Lane.”
SharLGC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“#72 was a very nice handicap equipped room with 2 queen beds. It's huge!”
KeturahIthaca_NY, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates