We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

From the minute I walked in the hotel, all the staff was friendly and very helpful. Danielle at the front desk took care of everything quickly and professionally. I would definitely go back without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe B
Belleville, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I am from out of town, my children and I stayed at the budget host inn while in Lancaster. The water park was a lot of fun and we had an overall amazing time. Daniell Richardson, front desk manager, went above and beyond to assist me with any and all that I needed to make my stay not only in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vivian517
About Hotel's Favourite Review
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is great for kids and the front desk Yolanda and Daniell were great they were very helpful and kind with all my needs I already booked again,definitely recommended to everyone who have children.!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxxpitocayey
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our friends told us about this hotel and waterpark and we decided to go over the winter since it was indoors. The front desk was extremely helpful. This was an older hotel but was very clean. The waterpark was extremely fun. It was not big but big enough to keep us busy. The free breakfast was one of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meganwilson363
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is filthy, unsanitary. I checked in on Friday April 21,h 2017 with intentions of staying the weekend. Upon my arrival I was totally taken aback as I checked in and was assigned to rm #257. The rm had no pillow cases on the pillows, the pillows were dirty and soled. The bed skirts were stained also. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyajones618
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible. I'm sorry you felt we fell short this time, but I invite you to return to give us another chance. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We were taking our 2 young children to the waterpark for the weekend. We checked in and immediately I I expected our room for any bugs. As soon as I pulled the sheets back on both of the beds there were bed bugs crawling across the white sheets. I immediately went to the front desk and told them what I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hbowers85
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Just want to clarify, that we did have that room inspected. Upon inspection, no bed bugs were found, nor any signs that they were ever present. We would have been happy to show you another room. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible. I'm sorry you felt we fell short this time, but I...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Daniell and Anneliese were sweethearts and extremely helpful. The hotel was simple and outdated but served it's purpose. My son's entire basketball team stayed here and they loved the indoor pool/waterpark. Friendly staff made the vist wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew F
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

DANIELL AT FRONT DESK WAS VERY NICE. All of the employees were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Water park workers were great! Lifeguards were alert and did their job VERY well. They checked to make sure I was OK after I came down the water slide and got disoriented. And I was!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your...

Port Matilda, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Inn is simple, somewhat dated, but rates are reasonable and the staff was very helpful. The water park is nice, not huge, but also not crowded. It was very convenient staying in the Inn right down the hall from the water park and pool. My only suggestion would be slightly warmer pool water in the winter. Daniell at the Front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russell S
vincent b, Owner at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your...

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We went here specifically so the kids could spend a cold winter weekend in a waterpark. We go to a waterpark every winter and this year decided to try this one. It is smaller than others, but warmer. (well, the water was a tad chilly at first, but the temperature inside the park was warmer than others and that matters...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank docdebbi
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.3 km away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
371 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
492 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
176 reviews
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor is best since that is close to the water park and pool...”
517russells, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All standard rooms have 2 queen beds, full bath, tv, and fridge.”
mcrol032980, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Wingate Hotel instead. Save your money and time. They treat their guests poorly.”
michelet91, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in a room just off the pool on the first floor. That halls was great for kids getting to the pool.”
201LindaA, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor less noise..”
yolandaa422, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates