Red Carpet Inn Amish Country

Red Carpet Inn Amish Country

Traveller (60)
Spider in tiny bathroom stall.
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#4 of 5 motels in Lancaster
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Harrisburg Intl Airport
Lancaster Airport
10.5 km
See all flights
515Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 105
  • 149
  • 100
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Negra306 wrote a review Apr 2023
Newark, Delaware27 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The gentlemen in the front desk were very polite and respectful. The hotel was so run down, the floors were dirty. The blankets had cigarette holes and we requested non smoking room. The door would not unlock, so every time we went out and came back we had to stop by the main office to let us in. That got tiring, we kept getting told that maintenance will come and reprogram the door and nothing. we saw a bug in the bed on sat and decided to cut the trip short and leave sat night. It wasn't worth the 193 I paid. Those rooms should be booked for like 30 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not bring kids or pets to this hotel....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marika1777 wrote a review Jul 2012
Rome, Italy10 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our group of four stayed here for a night in April 2012. The room was clean and spacious enough to accommodate the four of us comfortably. Staff was incredibly friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ebrewster wrote a review Oct 2005
New York10 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On Oct 15th, my family and I stayed at the Travelodge. On entering the room there was a slight smell to the room. The bathroom could do with a little more cleaning especially the shower stall. The only decent thing is that each room comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot.

Also, at night, some of the guest seemed to prefer the parking lot to their rooms, they stayed out there all night and there was no security to tell them to go back to their rooms. If you can I would suggest you stayed some where else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J C wrote a review May 2021
New Providence, New Jersey3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms and the property need major updating. There were some shady people roaming around outside, some being very loud at times. Rooms did not seem very clean. There were sugar ants in the bathroom next to the shower. The bed covers had burn holes in them. There was a one inch gap between the door frame and floor to our room; we had to seal the gap with towels from the bathroom in hopes that nothing would crawl underneath while we were sleeping.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharona114 wrote a review Jun 2014
Conneaut, Ohio48 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long day of traveling, 90 degree heat and traffic jams, we were looking forward to a shower and a nice clean bed to crash for the night. Well, I was exhausted after hauling the suitcase up to the room. I just wanted to relax!! My hubby went to look for cold drinks and while he was out, I noticed that evidently the shower HAD NOT been cleaned as there were pubic hairs in plain site!! GROSS!! The stainless steel toilet paper holder was all rusted and flaking. Holes and dirt in corners. Overwhelming!! Well, I decided no shower for me!! We were headed home the next morning and my MS was flaring from the heat. I just needed to rest. I checked the bed I had for bugs and dirty sheets, it appeared to be ok so I crashed. My husband pointed out the big gap under the door to the outside, also a black hole in the corner of the ceiling (black mold or something??). Honestly, we should have left but I couldn't move. I fell asleep, the next morning I went to the office before we left. We were traveling with my brother and sister-in-law. They were already in the office and he had pictures of bugs that were in his room, They were given a non smoking room and reservations were for smoking, they moved them to a smoking room and the door to that room was wide open, A/C was not on (minor), there was an impression of someones butt where they sat on the bed, bugs, just overall disgusting!! He has pictures to prove it. We had to ask for $1.50 back for not using the safe as they charge you regardless at check in (minor) When we explained to the clerk she immediately assumed we just wanted a free room. She said the best she could offer was 15% off. "No manager was available." I told them the night before about our shower and the clerk had made a note because she already knew about that. All this being said, my husband told me on the way home that when he went to get into his bed ~ a yellow stain was on his sheet. Well, I just rcv'd a return call from the Mgr. He doesn't accept complaints well either. He made excuses for everything!!! Grrrrr. I guess I had better sign off before I say anymore!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country
Responded Jun 21, 2014
Dear guest, Normally, we would answer your allegations step by step, but in your case we will make an exception. You accepted 15% discount to compensate for your inconvenience at check out and you were satisfied. One day later you called the hotel to talk to the GM, and your list of complaints went from Hair in the tub to the Bates Motel list of horrible issues. If your claims had been legitimate, we would have gone out of our way to recitfy the situation, but threatening to use social media to pressure us into refunding the whole stay was not acceptable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vavalou wrote a review Jul 2013
Rockaway Park, New York48 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For $55 a night we got a comfortable room, good service, the pool was clean. The room had a refrigerator and a safe. The only thing I would say was not great was the breakfast. We were not planning on eating there anyway - afterall, it's Lancaster and the Amish food is what it's all about, but had we been looking forward to breakfast at the hotel it would have been quite disappointing because all they had was cereal (I don't drink milk) & coffee (I'm not a coffee drinker). Otherwise, for what it cost, it was a great deal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country
Responded Aug 1, 2013
Dear guest, We do our best to keep our rooms clean and the cost reasonable. We appreciate the fact that you acknowledged these two facts. As far as the breakfast is concerned, maybe you came after 9.30 am, because our continental breakfast consists of bagels, danishes, 2 types of muffins, bananas, apples, 2 types of cereals, tea, coffee, orange and apple juice. It starts at 6.30 am and ends at 9.30 am.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammi L wrote a review Jan 2012
Denton, Texas309 contributions102 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our sliding glass window did not close all the way or lock...We arrived late so did not complain but got another room next day which was just as bad...Really would not ever stay here again at any price...It is far away from all the outlets and entertainment. Do not get sucked in...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suzq808 wrote a review Jun 2011
Lancaster, PA33 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We live in the area and needed to rent a room over night while the house we were leaving was emptied and cleaned. As I was checking in Mr. Patel noticed that I walk with a cane. He offered a room that was handicapped accessible. He was very kind and efficient. The room was large and very clean. There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee pot. There was a small round table and two chairs. The bathroom was very large.The beds were comfortable. My granddaughter went to the office in the morning and brought back cereal, danish, and a bagel. Everything was fresh. When I needed to extend my stay another night there was no problem. Every employee I had contact with was as polite and attentive as Mr. Patel. The Indian restaurant on site "Tulsi" has a fantastic lunch buffet at an extremely affordable rate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGPATEL, Owner at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country
Responded Jul 1, 2011
Thanks for your appreciation. we will look forward to see you again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevertje wrote a review Oct 2006
Utrecht, The Netherlands763 contributions196 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel because we were tired and were not able to find a convenient hotel nearby. Lateron we noticed several hotels in the Gettysburg area so you would better drive to Gettysburg.

First they gave us room 110 which was not very clean. Toilet was not cleaned at all and they were so friendly to gave us room 109.
We used a coupon for checkin and we paid almost 60 USD.

The hotel has nothing special. It's even noisy outside with people chatting on the parking lot.
I tried to use the wireless internet but only when I put my laptop in the window I was able to catch some coverage. Seems they only have a wireless-device in the lobby which can't make it to the rooms.

Overall I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ordmd wrote a review Jul 2006
Maryland43 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rm 217 AC conked out after 2 hrs and carpet had possible aniimal poop stain. Owner only gave $6 discount for no AC. We didn't sleep with the kid well because of the heat. Very dirty place. Pay the $12 more for a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Negra306 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Newark, Delaware27 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not bring kids or pets to this hotel...."
Read full review
bleedingkyo wrote a tip Sep 2019
Tokyo, Japan11 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here at all."
Read full review
WildGypsy74 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Greensburg, Pennsylvania52 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not waste your time or money."
Read full review
DannyWasserman wrote a tip Mar 2018
Virginia Beach, Virginia4,450 contributions473 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"bottom floors are the best"
Read full review
Dianne A wrote a tip Aug 2017
Elgin, South Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"FIND ANOTHER HOTEL- DONT STAY HERE. the rooms are nothing like they show on the web."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$119 - C$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lancaster amish country travelodge hotel lancaster, amish country travelodge hotel lancaster, travelodge lancaster, travel lodge lancaster, lancaster travelodge, lancaster travel lodge
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Carpet Inn Amish Country - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Carpet Inn Amish Country
Which popular attractions are close to Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Nearby attractions include The Corn Wagon (0.3 km), Lloyd Park (1.1 km), and Community Aid Thrift Store (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Serrano, Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant, and Columbia Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Carpet Inn Amish Country?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (2.6 km), Trinity Lutheran Church (4.9 km), and Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church (5.0 km).
Is Red Carpet Inn Amish Country accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lancaster HotelsLancaster Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LancasterHotels near Red Carpet Inn Amish Country
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars