We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 623: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night recently. The desk clerk was very nice, very friendly. When we ordered pizza for delivery, she gave us plenty of napkins and paper plates. My one complaint would be the bed - it was like cardboard - not comfortable at all. But we were tired enough from the long drive that it didn't keep us awake... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl123
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would highly recommend this hotel. Experience was great. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank larryh168
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was so dirty! We have stayed here before and it was great. Prescription drugs on the floor, wet used towels in the bathroom, ice bucket filed from person before us. Tub hadn't been cleaned for atleast the last couple of visits. Hair on the bathroom floor. It was gross!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kellieo109
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After repeatedly attempting to book online only to get a message stating the site was down I was forced to make the reservation by phone. Well I was enrolled for a bonus program and couldn't take advantage of it on the phone. I'm not happy.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank michelegU9132BM
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you had trouble with booking through central reservations. We were unaware that their system was down and unfortunately we are unable to access the Rewards Program information here at the hotel property. We apologize for the inconveniences that this has caused you. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. We stayed towards the end of October. The front desk staff are friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable. At first, they put us in the front of the hotel which faces the road (it was a little noisy with trucks going by). I am a very light sleeper and called the staff to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and the staff. We do try to do everything possible to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at our hotel. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suite is not worth the extra money. The corner jet tub is in the middle of the family room and the tub liner is worn in all the wrong places leaving nothing to the imagination.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank elizabethlD9660RU
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry you were unhappy with the suite. It is a much larger and more spacious room and does have the separate corner hot tub with the sitting area across the room. Again I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay. More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.0 km away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
90 reviews
10.4 km away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
591 reviews
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
405 reviews
20.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Address: 3970 Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
dundalk md
Dover, Delaware
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Weirton
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel is quieter/even numbers face back?”
 of 5 bubbles nikkih881, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the rooms in the front which have great mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles sumeetmandloi, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call to make reservations - don't use online reservations”
 of 5 bubbles tammys965, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor and close to the main lobby for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles marlonr8, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 858catrinar, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay